比較 · 11 重要な相違点
Academy for Chief Executives vs The Alternative Board
この比較はリクエストに応じて記録から生成されたものである。編集上の評価は付与されておらず、インデックス対象でもない。公開済みの比較は 比較ページ.
1列を縦に読むと1つの組織の情報が、1行を横に読むと組織間の違いが分かります。セル左端の銅色のマークは、その行で組織間に差異があることを示します。ダッシュまたは「非公表」は、当該事実を組織が開示していないことを意味し、ゼロではありません。
認証済み September 2026
ピア・アドバイザリー
認証済み September 2026 Academy for Chief Executives
UK chief executives and managing directors of established mid-market companies
ピア・アドバイザリー
The Alternative Board
Owners and leaders of privately held, growth-focused small and mid-sized companies.
記録が示す内容
- Role or title: Academy for Chief Executives: Chief Executive or Managing Director, owner or employed leader of the business; The Alternative Board: Business owner or leader of a privately held, growth-focused company.
- Minimum company revenue: Academy for Chief Executives: Minimum £5 million turnover; The Alternative Board: No published minimum company revenue.
- Minimum employees: Academy for Chief Executives: At least 20 employees; The Alternative Board: No published minimum employees.
- Geographic restriction: Academy for Chief Executives: United Kingdom; The Alternative Board: No published geographic restriction.
- Annual dues: Academy for Chief Executives: Not publicly disclosed. The Academy never published membership fees and no reliable third-party figure was found.; The Alternative Board: Pricing is set by each independently owned franchise and is not published centrally..
並べて比較
| Academy for Chief Executives | The Alternative Board | |
|---|---|---|
| プロフィール | ||
| 種別 | Peer advisory | Peer advisory |
| 設立 | Not documented | 1990 (Founded by Allen Fishman, reportedly in St. Louis, Missouri, after his own experience of the value a board of directors provided when his company went public. TAB began franchising in 1996.) |
| 本部所在地 | Hedge End, United Kingdom | Westminster, United States |
| Geographic footprint | United Kingdom; the Academy ran regional groups led by franchisee Chairs but never published a public list of locations | Boards in 25 or more countries across the Americas, Europe, Africa, Asia and Australasia, delivered through independently owned franchises |
| 会員 | 400as of January 2015 | Not disclosed as a current headcount. TAB's own FAQ states it has "supported more than 25,000 businesses worldwide", with "members representing over 1,100 industries" who "collectively generate $29.3 billion in gross revenue". Secondary sources report more than 4,600 current members globally; TAB does not publish that figure. |
| チャプター | 30 | 500 |
| Primary audience | UK chief executives and managing directors of established mid-market companies | Owners and leaders of privately held, growth-focused small and mid-sized companies. |
| 典型的な会員像 | Vistage's acquisition release described Academy members as "U.K. based business leaders, Chief Executives or Managing Directors, owners or employed leaders of companies with a minimum of £5 million turnover and at least 20 employees". A 2015 trade profile put the member range at £2 million to £200 million turnover, so the threshold appears to have tightened over time. | Members are owners and senior leaders of privately held companies, recruited locally by the franchise owner who facilitates their board; competing businesses are excluded from the same board. TAB states members represent over 1,100 industries and collectively generate US$29.3 billion in gross revenue, and reports an average member tenure of 4.7 years. |
| Qualification | ||
| 役職または肩書き | Chief Executive or Managing Director, owner or employed leader of the businessPer Vistage's 2018 acquisition release describing Academy membership.verified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ | Business owner or leader of a privately held, growth-focused companyTAB publishes no revenue, employee or net-worth threshold.verified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ |
| 企業売上高の下限 | Minimum £5 million turnoverPer Vistage's 2018 acquisition release. A 2015 trade profile described the member range as £2m-£200m turnover, suggesting the published floor rose over time.verified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ | No published minimum company revenue |
| 最低従業員数 | At least 20 employeesPer Vistage's 2018 acquisition release.verified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ | No published minimum employees |
| 地理的制限 | United Kingdomverified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ | No published geographic restriction |
| Invitation required | No | No |
| Sponsor required | No | No |
| Application process | Historically, prospective members were recruited by a regional Academy Chair, who ran the fit assessment and placed the member in a non-conflicting group. No public application portal survives; enquiries now route to Vistage UK. | Prospective members contact a local TAB board through the site's board finder. The local facilitator coach screens and hand-selects members, excluding competitors of existing members, and places them on a board. There is no central admissions process. |
| Selectivity | Not publicly disclosed. The Academy published no acceptance data. | Not publicly disclosed. Secondary reporting describes TAB as effectively invitation-based, with most members joining through referrals from existing members; TAB does not state this on its own pages. |
| 費用 | ||
| 年会費 | Not publicly disclosed. The Academy never published membership fees and no reliable third-party figure was found.verified September 2026 | Pricing is set by each independently owned franchise and is not published centrally. |
| 月会費 | Not publicly disclosed. The organisation no longer trades, so no current fee exists. | Not publicly disclosed. TAB states that membership dues are billed monthly with no binding contract and 30 days' written notice to leave, but terms and amounts are set locally by each franchise owner and no schedule is published.verified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ |
| 入会金 | Not publicly disclosedverified September 2026 | Pricing is set by each independently owned franchise and is not published centrally. |
| Membership term | Not documented | Monthly billing, no binding contract; 30 days' written notice required to leave |
| 構造 | ||
| Meeting frequency | Historically monthly full-day group meetings hosted in rotation by members, plus a roughly two-hour one-to-one mentoring session with the Chair | Monthly board meetings of about four hours (described elsewhere on TAB's site as half-day sessions), plus a monthly one-to-one coaching call |
| Peer forums | Regional groups of non-competing chief executives and managing directors led by a franchisee Academy Chair | Boards of non-competing business owners, given as up to eight members on TAB's peer-advisory page and 8-10 on its membership page, each led by a TAB Certified Facilitator Coach. |
| Confidentiality | Groups were confidential; the organisation's public material stressed that members could raise issues they could not discuss with staff | Boards exclude direct competitors and operate as private advisory groups; TAB does not publish its confidentiality terms. |
| Time commitment | Historically about one full day a month plus a two-hour mentoring session | About four hours a month for the board meeting plus a monthly coaching call, with a commitment to at least 12 meetings a year |
| Organized as | Forum-based, Chapter-based | Forum-based, Event-focused |
| 機密性の高いピア・フォーラム | Yes | Yes |
| 地域チャプター一覧 | Yes | Yes |
| バーチャル会員資格 | Not documented | Partial |
| オンラインコミュニティ | Not documented | Yes |
| 会員名簿 | Not documented | Yes |
| イベント | Yes | Partial |
| プログラミング | ||
| 教育プログラム | Yes | Yes |
| リーダーシップ開発 | Yes | Yes |
| リトリート | Not documented | Not documented |
| 出張・旅行 | No | No |
| 家族向けプログラム | No | No |
| 配偶者・パートナー向けプログラム | No | No |
| 次世代向けプログラム | No | No |
| 投資に関する情報交換 | Not documented | No |
| 投資機会 | No | No |
| 慈善活動の要素 | No | No |
| ネットワーキング重視度 | Medium | Medium |
| 社交重視 | Low | Low |
次へ
最終確認日: 未審査
このページの誤りを報告する
情報源
各ページに掲載された出典から引用: Academy for Chief Executives · The Alternative Board