Comparaison · 16 différences notables
ACG vs NAWBO
Cette comparaison a été générée à la demande à partir des données. Elle ne comporte aucun avis éditorial et n'est pas indexée. Les comparaisons publiées sont listées sur la page de comparaison.
Lisez chaque colonne pour une organisation, chaque ligne pour les différences. Un repère bronze à gauche d'une cellule indique que les organisations divergent sur cette ligne. Un tiret ou « non publié » signifie que l'organisation ne divulgue pas cette information — ce n'est pas un zéro.
ACG
Middle-market mergers and acquisitions professionals — private equity investors, corporate development officers, lenders, investment bankers, lawyers, accountants and advisers…
NAWBO
Women who own an equity interest in a business in the United States, at any size, stage and industry
Ce qu'indiquent les données
- Maximum age at joining — ACG: Reduced young-professional rates are limited to first-time members aged 35 and under; NAWBO: No published maximum age at joining.
- Minimum ownership stake — ACG: No published minimum ownership stake; NAWBO: Ownership as "sole proprietor, partner, LLC member, independent contractor or 5%+ corporate shareholder".
- Gender — ACG: No published gender; NAWBO: "Any individual who identifies as a woman who owns an equity interest in her business" qualifies as a woman business owner for the Premier, Basic, NextGen and Virtual levels.
- Geographic restriction — ACG: No published geographic restriction; NAWBO: Members within 45 miles of a chapter join at chapter level; those more than 45 miles away join the national Virtual membership.
- Annual dues — ACG: Dues are set by each chapter, so the amounts above are examples rather than a national schedule.; NAWBO: $479 a year.
Côte à côte
| ACG | NAWBO | |
|---|---|---|
| Profil | ||
| Type | Professional association | Professional association |
| Fondé | 1954 | 1975 ("They formed NAWBO in 1975 in Washington, DC" - Susan Hager, NAWBO's founding president, and eleven other founding members.) |
| Siège social | Chicago, United States | United States |
| Geographic footprint | 61 local markets worldwide, grouped into seven regions (Canada, Central, Europe, Great Lakes, Northeast, Southeast, West); most chapters are in North America, with chapters in Austria, Germany, the Netherlands, Spain and the United Kingdom | Chapters across the United States, grouped into four regions, plus a Virtual membership for women more than 45 miles from a chapter; NAWBO also maintains international alliances |
| Membres | 14,000as of September 2026 | Not publicly disclosed. NAWBO describes itself as the voice of "more than 12 million women-owned businesses" in the United States, which is a national statistic rather than a membership figure. |
| Chapitres | 61 | 46 |
| Primary audience | Middle-market mergers and acquisitions professionals — private equity investors, corporate development officers, lenders, investment bankers, lawyers, accountants and advisers, plus PE-backed CEOs | Women who own an equity interest in a business in the United States, at any size, stage and industry |
| Membre type | Members come from corporations, private equity firms, lenders and professional service firms working on middle-market transactions. ACG reports that 75% of members say they have done business with another member. Specialist networks exist for corporate development officers, family offices, PE-backed CEOs, operating partners, women and young professionals. | Women business owners of all sizes and stages, from sole proprietors and independent contractors to owners of larger companies. NAWBO's own definition covers "Any individual who identifies as a woman who owns an equity interest in her business (sole proprietor, partner, LLC member, independent contractor or 5%+ corporate shareholder)". Male business owners and executives of either gender may join as supporting members without voting rights. |
| Qualification | ||
| Âge maximum à l'adhésion | Reduced young-professional rates are limited to first-time members aged 35 and underApplies to discounted categories only (for example ACG New York's Forward membership, available for a maximum of two years); standard membership has no age limitverified September 2026 · source ↗ | No published maximum age at joining |
| Participation minimale au capital | No published minimum ownership stake | Ownership as "sole proprietor, partner, LLC member, independent contractor or 5%+ corporate shareholder"The 5 per cent test applies to corporate shareholders; other ownership forms have no percentage thresholdverified September 2026 · source ↗ |
| Genre | No published gender | "Any individual who identifies as a woman who owns an equity interest in her business" qualifies as a woman business owner for the Premier, Basic, NextGen and Virtual levelsMale business owners and male and female business executives may join at the Individual Supporting and Corporate Supporting levels, which do not carry voting rightsverified September 2026 · source ↗ |
| Restriction géographique | No published geographic restriction | Members within 45 miles of a chapter join at chapter level; those more than 45 miles away join the national Virtual membershipverified September 2026 · source ↗ |
| Invitation required | No | No |
| Sponsor required | No | No |
| Application process | Applicants pick a chapter using ACG's chapter locator and join or renew through the central portal at my.acg.org. There is no published interview, sponsorship or committee review; payment of chapter dues completes membership. A member referral programme exists but referral is not required. | Three steps published by NAWBO: choose a chapter or the Virtual option depending on distance from the nearest chapter; choose a membership level; and complete a short online application. A welcome email is sent immediately, followed by a member packet, a connection to the chapter or Virtual community, and access to the member portal. There is no interview, sponsor or committee review. |
| Selectivity | Not publicly disclosed — ACG publishes no acceptance criteria or rejection data, and membership appears to be open to anyone working in middle-market M&A who pays chapter dues | Not applicable in the usual sense: NAWBO admits any applicant meeting its ownership definition and publishes no acceptance rate. |
| Coût | ||
| Cotisations annuelles | Dues are set by each chapter, so the amounts above are examples rather than a national schedule. | $479 a yearPremier level: "$479.40* annually" - for women who actively participate in their business, with full voting rights, leadership and award eligibility, and both chapter and national benefits. The asterisk on NAWBO's page notes that a US$75 Spring Membership Campaign discount had been applied to the one-time application fee at the time of access.verified September 2026 · source ↗ |
| Droit d'entrée | Not publicly disclosed — no separate initiation fee was found; the first-year rate is higher than the renewal rate at some chaptersverified September 2026 | Prices shown were displayed during a Spring Membership Campaign that applied a US$75 discount to the one-time application fee; the underlying application fee is not published. Chapter-level and national benefits come together at the Premier and Basic levels. |
| Cotisations de section locale | $725 a yearACG New York standard membership, first yearverified September 2026 · source ↗ | Prices shown were displayed during a Spring Membership Campaign that applied a US$75 discount to the one-time application fee; the underlying application fee is not published. Chapter-level and national benefits come together at the Premier and Basic levels. |
| Membership term | Annual, renewed through the chapter | Annual |
| Structure | ||
| Meeting frequency | More than 1,200 events a year across the network; individual chapters typically run monthly or more frequent programmes, plus national conferences including DealMAX | Chapter programming locally, plus national events including the NAWBO Summit, monthly new member orientations and virtual community events |
| Peer forums | No confidential peer forums; members organise through chapters and seven cross-chapter specialist networks (corporate development officers, family offices, PE-backed CEOs, operating partners, Women of ACG, young professionals) | No confidential peer forums are published; NAWBO Institute programmes such as Circle ($1 Million+) group members by business stage |
| Confidentiality | Could not be independently verified — no published confidentiality policy was found | Not publicly disclosed |
| Time commitment | Not documented | Not documented |
| Organized as | Chapter-based, Event-focused | Chapter-based, Event-focused, Virtual |
| Forums confidentiels entre pairs | Partial | Partial |
| Sections locales | Yes | Yes |
| Adhésion virtuelle | No | Yes |
| Communauté en ligne | Partial | Yes |
| Annuaire des membres | Yes | Yes |
| Événements | Yes | Yes |
| Programmation | ||
| Programmation éducative | Partial | Yes |
| Développement du leadership | Partial | Yes |
| Séminaires résidentiels | No | No |
| Voyage | No | Partial |
| Programmation familiale | No | No |
| Programmes pour conjoints et partenaires | No | No |
| Programmation pour la nouvelle génération | Yes | Yes |
| Discussions sur les investissements | Yes | Partial |
| Opportunités d'investissement | Yes | No |
| Volet philanthropique | No | Partial |
| Accent mis sur le réseautage | High | High |
| Dimension sociale | Medium | Medium |