Vergelijking · 14 materiële verschillen
ACG vs PREA
Deze vergelijking is op verzoek gegenereerd op basis van de gegevens. Zij bevat geen redactioneel oordeel en is niet geïndexeerd. De gepubliceerde vergelijkingen worden vermeld op de vergelijkingspagina.
Lees per kolom voor één organisatie, per rij voor het verschil. Een bronzen markering links van een cel betekent dat de organisaties op die rij van elkaar afwijken. Een streepje of "niet gepubliceerd" betekent dat de organisatie het gegeven niet openbaar maakt; het is geen nul.
ACG
Middle-market mergers and acquisitions professionals: private equity investors, corporate development officers, lenders, investment bankers, lawyers, accountants and advisers…
PREA
Institutional investors in real estate (public and corporate pension funds, endowments, foundations, insurers and family offices) together with the investment managers, advisers…
Wat de gegevens vermelden
- Maximum age at joining: ACG: Reduced young-professional rates are limited to first-time members aged 35 and under; PREA: No published maximum age at joining.
- Industry restriction: ACG: No published industry restriction; PREA: Corporate membership: organisations providing investment management, advisory, consulting, property management, legal, accounting, appraisal or other services to institutional investors, including REITs and real estate operating companies.
- Annual dues: ACG: Dues are set by each chapter, so the amounts above are examples rather than a national schedule.; PREA: $9,995 a year.
Naast elkaar
| ACG | PREA | |
|---|---|---|
| Profiel | ||
| Type | Professional association | Professional association |
| Opgericht | 1954 | 1979 |
| Hoofdkantoor | Chicago, United States | Hartford, United States |
| Geographic footprint | 61 local markets worldwide, grouped into seven regions (Canada, Central, Europe, Great Lakes, Northeast, Southeast, West); most chapters are in North America, with chapters in Austria, Germany, the Netherlands, Spain and the United Kingdom | Primarily North America, with international institutional investor and manager firms among members; PREA runs conferences in the United States and abroad |
| Leden | 14,000as of September 2026 | 700as of September 2026 |
| Afdelingen | 61 | No chapters; PREA operates as a single association with a conference and research programme. |
| Primary audience | Middle-market mergers and acquisitions professionals: private equity investors, corporate development officers, lenders, investment bankers, lawyers, accountants and advisers, plus PE-backed CEOs | Institutional investors in real estate (public and corporate pension funds, endowments, foundations, insurers and family offices) together with the investment managers, advisers and service firms that work with them |
| Typisch lid | Members come from corporations, private equity firms, lenders and professional service firms working on middle-market transactions. ACG reports that 75% of members say they have done business with another member. Specialist networks exist for corporate development officers, family offices, PE-backed CEOs, operating partners, women and young professionals. | PREA's membership is organisational. Its own description covers public and corporate pension funds, endowments, foundations, insurance companies, investment advisory firms, REITs, developers, real estate operating companies and industry service providers. The dues structure separates institutional investors, defined as organisations investing predominantly for their own account, from corporate members selling services to them. |
| Qualification | ||
| Maximumleeftijd bij toetreding | Reduced young-professional rates are limited to first-time members aged 35 and underApplies to discounted categories only (for example ACG New York's Forward membership, available for a maximum of two years); standard membership has no age limitverified September 2026 · bron ↗ | No published maximum age at joining |
| Branchebeperking | No published industry restriction | Corporate membership: organisations providing investment management, advisory, consulting, property management, legal, accounting, appraisal or other services to institutional investors, including REITs and real estate operating companiesverified September 2026 · bron ↗ |
| Invitation required | No | No |
| Sponsor required | No | Not documented |
| Application process | Applicants pick a chapter using ACG's chapter locator and join or renew through the central portal at my.acg.org. There is no published interview, sponsorship or committee review; payment of chapter dues completes membership. A member referral programme exists but referral is not required. | Applicants apply online, logging in first if they already hold a PREA account. Applications are reviewed before member-only access is activated; once approved and paid, access is granted the same business day. |
| Selectivity | Not publicly disclosed: ACG publishes no acceptance criteria or rejection data, and membership appears to be open to anyone working in middle-market M&A who pays chapter dues | Not publicly disclosed. PREA states applications are reviewed but publishes no criteria beyond the category eligibility tests and no acceptance rate. |
| Kosten | ||
| Jaarlijkse contributie | Dues are set by each chapter, so the amounts above are examples rather than a national schedule. | $9,995 a yearFull Corporate membership: unlimited company representativesverified September 2026 · bron ↗ |
| Inschrijfkosten | Not publicly disclosed: no separate initiation fee was found; the first-year rate is higher than the renewal rate at some chaptersverified September 2026 | Not publicly disclosed; no joining fee appears alongside the published dues.verified September 2026 |
| Contributie lokale afdeling | $725 a yearACG New York standard membership, first yearverified September 2026 · bron ↗ | Dues are charged to the member organisation, not per individual. First-year billing covers the full calendar year and a prorated credit is issued in year two. |
| Membership term | Annual, renewed through the chapter | Calendar year; first-year billing covers the full calendar year with a prorated credit in year two |
| Structuur | ||
| Meeting frequency | More than 1,200 events a year across the network; individual chapters typically run monthly or more frequent programmes, plus national conferences including DealMAX | Conference programme through the year plus research and publications |
| Peer forums | No confidential peer forums; members organise through chapters and seven cross-chapter specialist networks (corporate development officers, family offices, PE-backed CEOs, operating partners, Women of ACG, young professionals) | No confidential peer forum structure is published |
| Confidentiality | Could not be independently verified: no published confidentiality policy was found | Not publicly disclosed |
| Time commitment | Not documented | Not documented |
| Organized as | Chapter-based, Event-focused | Event-focused |
| Vertrouwelijke peer-forums | Partial | No |
| Lokale hoofdstukken | Yes | No |
| Virtueel lidmaatschap | No | No |
| Online gemeenschap | Partial | Partial |
| Ledenlijst | Yes | Yes |
| Evenementen | Yes | Yes |
| Programmering | ||
| Educatieve programmering | Partial | Yes |
| Leiderschapsontwikkeling | Partial | No |
| Retraites | No | No |
| Reizen | No | No |
| Gezinsprogrammering | No | No |
| Programma's voor echtgenoten en partners | No | Not documented |
| Programmering voor de volgende generatie | Yes | Not documented |
| Beleggingsdiscussies | Yes | Yes |
| Beleggingsmogelijkheden | Yes | Partial |
| Filantropische component | No | No |
| Nadruk op netwerken | High | High |
| Sociale focus | Medium | Low |