Comparaison · 17 différences notables
All Raise vs UK Private Capital (formerly BVCA)
Cette comparaison a été générée à la demande à partir des données. Elle ne comporte aucun avis éditorial et n'est pas indexée. Les comparaisons publiées sont listées sur la page de comparaison.
Lisez chaque colonne pour une organisation, chaque ligne pour les différences. Un repère bronze à gauche d'une cellule indique que les organisations diffèrent sur cette ligne. Un tiret ou « non publié » signifie que l'organisation ne divulgue pas l'information ; ce n'est pas un zéro.
All Raise
Women and nonbinary investors working at venture capital firms, at associate level or above
UK Private Capital (formerly BVCA)
UK private equity, venture capital and private credit fund managers, their institutional investors, and the advisers and service providers around them
Ce qu'indiquent les données
- Role or title: All Raise: Must work at a venture firm at associate level or above; UK Private Capital (formerly BVCA): No published role or title.
- Minimum investable assets: All Raise: No published minimum investable assets; UK Private Capital (formerly BVCA): Family offices joining as limited partners must have at least £20m invested in European private equity and venture capital.
- Accredited-investor status: All Raise: No published accredited-investor status; UK Private Capital (formerly BVCA): General partners must hold FCA or equivalent regulatory approval.
- Gender: All Raise: Open to women and nonbinary investors; UK Private Capital (formerly BVCA): No published gender.
- Annual dues: All Raise: $0 a year; UK Private Capital (formerly BVCA): £3,100–87,450 a year.
Côte à côte
| All Raise | UK Private Capital (formerly BVCA) | |
|---|---|---|
| Profil | ||
| Type | Networking organization | Professional association |
| Fondé | 2018 (Launched in April 2018 by Cowboy Ventures' Aileen Lee together with a group of senior women investors, reported at the time as 34 co-founders) | 1983 (Founded in 1983 as the British Venture Capital Association; the organization's own site says it has been the voice of private capital in the UK for over four decades) |
| Siège social | United States | London, United Kingdom |
| Geographic footprint | United States; the community is national and largely virtual, with in-person events and an annual summit | United Kingdom; members are fund managers, investors and advisers with a UK office or UK investments |
| Membres | 1,300as of September 2026 | 600as of September 2026 |
| Chapitres | Not applicable: All Raise has no chapter structure | Not applicable: the association has no chapter structure |
| Primary audience | Women and nonbinary investors working at venture capital firms, at associate level or above | UK private equity, venture capital and private credit fund managers, their institutional investors, and the advisers and service providers around them |
| Membre type | Members are investment professionals at venture firms (associate level and above) rather than founders or operators. All Raise's wider programming (such as its founder-facing work) reaches a broader audience, but community membership itself is restricted to investors. | Member firms fall into four groups: general partners (PE, VC and private credit fund managers with a UK office or UK investments and FCA or equivalent regulatory approval), limited partners (pension funds, insurers, family offices, sovereign wealth funds, endowments and foundations, plus funds of funds and secondaries managers), professional services and financial institutions, and investee companies. |
| Qualification | ||
| Fonction ou titre | Must work at a venture firm at associate level or aboveExcludes founders, operators and those below associate levelverified September 2026 · source ↗ | No published role or title |
| Actifs investissables minimaux | No published minimum investable assets | Family offices joining as limited partners must have at least £20m invested in European private equity and venture capitalUnregulated family offices with £20m–£100m invested must also supply a written reference from an FCA-authorised member at partner level or aboveverified September 2026 · source ↗ |
| Statut d'investisseur accrédité | No published accredited-investor status | General partners must hold FCA or equivalent regulatory approvalverified September 2026 · source ↗ |
| Genre | Open to women and nonbinary investorsverified September 2026 · source ↗ | No published gender |
| Restriction géographique | No published geographic restriction | UK general partners must have an office or investments in the UKverified September 2026 · source ↗ |
| Invitation required | No | No |
| Sponsor required | No | Sometimes |
| Application process | Eligible investors apply through All Raise's digital portal at portal.allraise.org. There is no fee and no published sponsorship or interview requirement; the eligibility statement (woman or nonbinary, at a venture firm, associate level or above) is the only stated gate. | Firms contact the membership team at membership@ukprivatecapital.co.uk or apply through the relevant membership category page. Eligibility is checked against the category criteria and the code of conduct, and a subscription band is set from the firm's size. Unregulated family offices in the £20m–£100m band additionally need a written reference from an FCA-authorised member at partner level or above. |
| Selectivity | Not publicly disclosed: All Raise publishes eligibility criteria but no acceptance data | Not publicly disclosed: the association publishes eligibility criteria but no acceptance data |
| Coût | ||
| Cotisations annuelles | $0 a yearCommunity membership is free; All Raise states there is no membership costverified September 2026 · source ↗ | £3,100–87,450 a yearUK General Partner category, banded by European funds under management: £3,100 (£0–25m); £6,050 (£25–50m); £9,750 (£50–100m); £11,900 (£100–200m); £18,150 (£200–300m); £25,250 (£300–400m); £32,400 (£400–500m); £39,450 (£500–625m); £47,200 (£625–750m); £55,100 (£750–875m); £62,950 (£875m–£1bn); £70,850 (£1–5bn); £76,500 (£5–10bn); £87,450 (over £10bn)verified September 2026 · source ↗ |
| Frais de programme | Not publicly disclosed: fees for the VC cohort programmes and the VC Summit are not published on the pages checkedverified September 2026 | All rates are published annual subscriptions. A special rate exists for first-time fund managers investing a first institutional fund; the amount was not located on the pages checked. |
| Membership term | Not documented | Annual subscription |
| Structure | ||
| Meeting frequency | Virtual events, roundtables and speaker series through the year, plus the annual All Raise VC Summit | A year-round calendar of conferences, summits, dinners and training courses, mostly in London |
| Peer forums | Cohort programmes for venture investors alongside an open community platform; no confidential small-group forum system is published | No peer-forum structure; members engage through committees, working groups and events |
| Confidentiality | Could not be independently verified: no published confidentiality policy was found | Could not be independently verified: no published confidentiality policy was found |
| Time commitment | Not documented | Not documented |
| Organized as | Virtual, Event-focused, Cohort-based | Event-focused |
| Forums confidentiels entre pairs | Partial | No |
| Sections locales | No | No |
| Adhésion virtuelle | Yes | No |
| Communauté en ligne | Yes | Partial |
| Annuaire des membres | Partial | Yes |
| Événements | Yes | Yes |
| Programmation | ||
| Programmation éducative | Partial | Yes |
| Développement du leadership | Yes | Partial |
| Séminaires résidentiels | No | No |
| Voyage | No | No |
| Programmation familiale | No | No |
| Programmes pour conjoints et partenaires | No | No |
| Programmation pour la nouvelle génération | Partial | No |
| Discussions sur les investissements | Yes | Partial |
| Opportunités d'investissement | No | No |
| Volet philanthropique | No | No |
| Accent mis sur le réseautage | High | Medium |
| Dimension sociale | Medium | Low |
Suivant
Sources
Tiré des sources indiquées sur chaque page: All Raise · UK Private Capital (formerly BVCA)