Comparison · 18 material differences
All Raise vs Kauffman Fellows
This comparison was generated on request from the records. It carries no editorial verdict and is not indexed. The published comparisons are listed on the compare page.
Read down each column for one organization, across a row for the difference. A bronze mark at the left of a cell means the organizations differ on that row. A dash or “not published” means the organization does not disclose the fact — it is not a zero.
All Raise
Women and nonbinary investors working at venture capital firms, at associate level or above
Kauffman Fellows
Working venture capital investors — typically partner-level GPs, emerging fund founders, LPs and corporate venture investors — who already deploy capital
What the records say
- Role or title — All Raise: Must work at a venture firm at associate level or above; Kauffman Fellows: Working venture investor — direct VC investor, emerging or established GP, LP, corporate VC or ecosystem contributor.
- Gender — All Raise: Open to women and nonbinary investors; Kauffman Fellows: No published gender.
- Annual dues — All Raise: $0 a year; Kauffman Fellows: Not publicly disclosed — the organization does not publish alumni society dues, if any.
Side by side
| All Raise | Kauffman Fellows | |
|---|---|---|
| Profile | ||
| Type | Networking organization | Leadership network |
| Founded | 2018 (Launched in April 2018 by Cowboy Ventures' Aileen Lee together with a group of senior women investors, reported at the time as 34 co-founders) | 1995 (Started inside the Ewing Marion Kauffman Foundation in 1995; spun out as an independent organization in 2000 and run by the Center for Venture Education) |
| Headquarters | United States | Palo Alto, United States |
| Geographic footprint | United States; the community is national and largely virtual, with in-person events and an annual summit | Fellows in 62 countries across six continents; in-person modules and treks rotate between global locations |
| Members | 1,300as of September 2026 | 1,060as of September 2026 |
| Chapters | Not applicable — All Raise has no chapter structure | 11 |
| Primary audience | Women and nonbinary investors working at venture capital firms, at associate level or above | Working venture capital investors — typically partner-level GPs, emerging fund founders, LPs and corporate venture investors — who already deploy capital |
| Typical member | Members are investment professionals at venture firms — associate level and above — rather than founders or operators. All Raise's wider programming (such as its founder-facing work) reaches a broader audience, but community membership itself is restricted to investors. | Recent classes are roughly 86% direct VC investors, 72% partner-level or above and 43% founders. Across the whole society, about 55–60% of Fellows are firm founders, roughly 80% are partner-level or above, and about one in three is female. |
| Qualification | ||
| Role or title | Must work at a venture firm at associate level or aboveExcludes founders, operators and those below associate levelverified September 2026 · source ↗ | Working venture investor — direct VC investor, emerging or established GP, LP, corporate VC or ecosystem contributorPartner-level or above is preferred but not stated as mandatory; 72% of a recent class were partner-level or higherverified September 2026 · source ↗ |
| Gender | Open to women and nonbinary investorsverified September 2026 · source ↗ | No published gender |
| Invitation required | No | No |
| Sponsor required | No | Not documented |
| Application process | Eligible investors apply through All Raise's digital portal at portal.allraise.org. There is no fee and no published sponsorship or interview requirement; the eligibility statement — woman or nonbinary, at a venture firm, associate level or above — is the only stated gate. | Applications run on an annual class cycle. Step one is an online form that the organization estimates takes about an hour, submitted with an application fee. Step two is a set of video interviews with current Fellows. Step three is selection by an admissions committee. For the Class 31 cycle, interviews began in mid-February 2026 and acceptances went out in early April 2026. |
| Selectivity | Not publicly disclosed — All Raise publishes eligibility criteria but no acceptance data | Not publicly disclosed — Kauffman Fellows publishes detailed class composition data but no acceptance rate or applicant volume |
| Cost | ||
| Annual dues | $0 a yearCommunity membership is free; All Raise states there is no membership costverified September 2026 · source ↗ | Not publicly disclosed — the organization does not publish alumni society dues, if anyverified September 2026 |
| Programme fee | Not publicly disclosed — fees for the VC cohort programmes and the VC Summit are not published on the pages checkedverified September 2026 | $80,000 one-timeTuition for the full two-year programme, due before Module 1. Covers venues, meals, materials and mentoring; excludes transportation and lodging. Non-refundable and non-transferable. Limited needs-based scholarships are available.verified September 2026 · source ↗ |
| Membership term | Not documented | Two-year programme followed by lifelong membership of the Kauffman Fellows society |
| Structure | ||
| Meeting frequency | Virtual events, roundtables and speaker series through the year, plus the annual All Raise VC Summit | Five four-day in-person modules, one Global Summit and two Global Treks over two years, plus roughly 24 virtual forum meetings; Special Interest Groups meet monthly for alumni |
| Peer forums | Cohort programmes for venture investors alongside an open community platform; no confidential small-group forum system is published | Class members meet in virtual Forum groups roughly twice a month during the programme; alumni join topic-based Special Interest Groups and regional chapters |
| Confidentiality | Could not be independently verified — no published confidentiality policy was found | Could not be independently verified — no published confidentiality policy was found |
| Time commitment | Not documented | Approximately 20–25 days over the two-year programme, per the application details page |
| Organized as | Virtual, Event-focused, Cohort-based | Cohort-based, Event-focused, Virtual |
| Confidential peer forums | Partial | Yes |
| Local chapters | No | Yes |
| Virtual membership | Yes | No |
| Online community | Yes | Yes |
| Member directory | Partial | Yes |
| Events | Yes | Yes |
| Programming | ||
| Educational programming | Partial | Yes |
| Leadership development | Yes | Yes |
| Retreats | No | Yes |
| Travel | No | Yes |
| Family programming | No | Not documented |
| Spouse and partner programming | No | Not documented |
| Next-generation programming | Partial | No |
| Investment discussions | Yes | Yes |
| Investment opportunities | No | Partial |
| Philanthropic component | No | Not documented |
| Networking emphasis | High | High |
| Social emphasis | Medium | Medium |
Next
Sources
Drawn from the sources listed on each page: All Raise · Kauffman Fellows