Comparação · 14 diferenças materiais
Annabel's vs Petroleum Club of Houston
Esta comparação foi gerada sob demanda a partir dos registros. Não possui veredicto editorial e não é indexada. As comparações publicadas estão listadas em página de comparação.
Leia cada coluna para uma organização, e cada linha para a diferença. Uma marca a bronze à esquerda de uma célula indica que as organizações diferem nessa linha. Um travessão ou "não publicado" significa que a organização não divulga o facto; não é um zero.
Annabel's
Not publicly disclosed: the club publishes no eligibility criteria beyond routing applicants through an online application and a recommendation from an existing Birley club member
Petroleum Club of Houston
The club says it is "open to men and woman of all industries" and describes a membership that includes energy industry professionals, medical, legal and business professionals…
O que os registos indicam
- Maximum age at joining: Annabel's: Reduced under-35 membership rate; Petroleum Club of Houston: Junior membership is available to applicants under 40 years of age.
- Minimum age: Annabel's: No published minimum age; Petroleum Club of Houston: All published membership categories start at age 21.
- Accredited-investor status: Annabel's: No published accredited-investor status; Petroleum Club of Houston: Applicants authorise a consumer background report from Associated Services Employment Check and supply a Social Security number, date of birth and seven years of address history.
- Annual dues: Annabel's: Full membership. Spear's reported £3,250 a year in May 2023; its January 2026 club guide gives £3,750. Annabel's does not publish rates.; Petroleum Club of Houston: Fees come from the membership-categories page of the club's own application PDF, dated 12 July 2024. Members also pay $15 for valet parking against a standard $25 building rate, and a 3.5% convenience fee applies to credit-card payments..
Lado a lado
| Annabel's | Petroleum Club of Houston | |
|---|---|---|
| Perfil | ||
| Tipo | Private club | Private club |
| Fundado | 1963 (Founded by Mark Birley and named for his wife, Lady Annabel Vane-Tempest-Stewart) | 1946 (The club's history page dates the founders' efforts to 31 January 1946, crediting Wilbur Ginther, Howard C. Warren and Harris Underwood; the clubhouse itself opened on 15 December 1951 atop the Rice Hotel.) |
| Sede | London, United Kingdom | Houston, United States |
| Geographic footprint | One clubhouse at 46 Berkeley Square, Mayfair, London; part of the Birley Clubs group. A New York club has been announced but is not open. | Single clubhouse on the 35th floor of Total Plaza, 1201 Louisiana Street, downtown Houston |
| Membros | Not publicly disclosed by the club. Wikipedia, drawing on press reporting, gives about 1,000 members with 14,000 on the waiting list as at 2018, and 9,000 members in 2005; none of these figures is current. | Not publicly disclosed by the club. Wikipedia gives approximately 1,200 members as of November 2014; that figure is more than a decade old and has not been independently verified. |
| Capítulos | 1 | Single clubhouse; no chapters |
| Primary audience | Not publicly disclosed: the club publishes no eligibility criteria beyond routing applicants through an online application and a recommendation from an existing Birley club member | The club says it is "open to men and woman of all industries" and describes a membership that includes energy industry professionals, medical, legal and business professionals, professional women and young professionals. |
| Membro típico | Reported as a socially prominent, international Mayfair membership. Wikipedia records that since the 2018 relocation membership has been allocated equally between men and women, and that 100 inheritable "Legacy" lifetime memberships exist, a quarter of them held by US residents. | Members range from energy industry professionals -- the club's founding constituency -- to lawyers, doctors and other business professionals. Membership categories are age-banded, with Junior members under 40, Active members 40 to 64 and Senior members 65 and over. |
| Qualification | ||
| Idade máxima na admissão | Reduced under-35 membership rateSpear's reports an under-35 rate; Wikipedia records separate tiers for under 27, under 35 and over 35. The club does not publish the bands.verified September 2026 · fonte ↗ | Junior membership is available to applicants under 40 years of ageOn reaching 40 a Junior member is entitled as of right to Active membership on paying the balance of the then-current Active initiation or transfer fee; all Junior members are enrolled in the Young Professionals' Associationverified September 2026 · fonte ↗ |
| Idade mínima | No published minimum age | All published membership categories start at age 21Junior membership covers ages 21-39; Non-Resident, Clergy, Diplomat, MBA/Graduate and Legacy categories are open from 21verified September 2026 · fonte ↗ |
| Estatuto de investidor qualificado | No published accredited-investor status | Applicants authorise a consumer background report from Associated Services Employment Check and supply a Social Security number, date of birth and seven years of address historyThe authorisation remains on file for the duration of the membershipverified September 2026 · fonte ↗ |
| Invitation required | No | No |
| Sponsor required | Yes | No |
| Application process | Applications are made through the Birley Clubs membership portal linked from the club's own site. Spear's reports that the online form is the only official route, that applicants provide a recent headshot and proof of age, and that a letter of recommendation from an existing Birley club member is required. The club publishes nothing about committee review or timescales. | Applicants download the club's application PDF and submit it with a background form and a payment form (ACH or credit card). The application goes to the Membership Committee and the Board of Directors, which meet twice a month; the initiation fee is processed only once both approve. The club states the approval process can take less than four weeks. An online membership inquiry form is also available. |
| Selectivity | Not publicly disclosed. Spear's cites 2018 Barron's reporting that 14,000 prospective members were then seeking admission; no current figure is published. | Not publicly disclosed. The club publishes no acceptance rate or waiting-list information, and describes an approval process that can complete in under four weeks. |
| Custo | ||
| Anuidade | Full membership. Spear's reported £3,250 a year in May 2023; its January 2026 club guide gives £3,750. Annabel's does not publish rates.verified September 2026 · fonte ↗ | Fees come from the membership-categories page of the club's own application PDF, dated 12 July 2024. Members also pay $15 for valet parking against a standard $25 building rate, and a 3.5% convenience fee applies to credit-card payments. |
| Contribuição mensal | Annabel's publishes no rate card. All figures are from reliable secondary reporting and are dated in the note; treat the older ones as superseded. | $191–322 a monthPublished schedule: $322 for Active and Premier/Secondary Active company members; $191 for Junior, Senior, Non-Resident, Clergy and Diplomat. Legacy $191-$322. The schedule labels the column simply Dues; the application text refers to monthly membership dues. Subject to 8.25% taxverified September 2026 · fonte ↗ |
| Taxa de adesão | Joining fee for full membership. Spear's reported £1,750 in May 2023 and £1,850 in January 2026.verified September 2026 · fonte ↗ | $500–7,500 one-timePublished schedule (application dated 12 July 2024): Active 40-64 $5,000; Junior 21-39 $2,000; Senior 65-89 $2,000; Non-Resident $1,500; Clergy $500; Diplomat $500; MBA/Graduate none; Legacy none (assessment fee instead). Company accounts: Premier Active $7,500, Secondary Active $4,000, Secondary Junior/Senior $1,500. All initiation fees are subject to 8.25% taxverified September 2026 · fonte ↗ |
| Membership term | Annual subscription | Ongoing with monthly dues; the MBA/Law/Medical/Graduate category waives dues for twelve months from approval and then rolls automatically into a dues-paying account unless the member gives 30 days' notice |
| Estrutura | ||
| Meeting frequency | Clubhouse open daily into the early hours; parties and seasonal events | Continuous clubhouse operation with member social events, networking events and family events through the year; the Petroleum Club Dance Club holds three ballroom dances a year |
| Peer forums | Not documented | Committees (Food and Entertainment, Wine, Membership and others) plus three associations: the Young Professionals' Association, the Ladies' Association and the Petroleum Club Dance Club |
| Confidentiality | Not publicly disclosed | Not publicly disclosed |
| Time commitment | Not documented | Not documented |
| Organized as | Clubhouse premises, Event-focused | Clubhouse premises, Event-focused |
| Fóruns confidenciais entre pares | No | No |
| Capítulos locais | No | No |
| Associação virtual | No | No |
| Comunidade online | No | No |
| Diretório de membros | Not documented | Not documented |
| Eventos | Yes | Yes |
| Programação | ||
| Programação educativa | No | Partial |
| Desenvolvimento de liderança | No | Partial |
| Retiros | No | No |
| Viagem | No | Yes |
| Programação familiar | No | Yes |
| Programação para cônjuges e parceiros | Partial | Yes |
| Programação para a próxima geração | No | Yes |
| Discussões de investimento | No | No |
| Oportunidades de investimento | No | No |
| Componente filantrópico | Partial | Yes |
| Ênfase em networking | Low | High |
| Ênfase social | High | High |
Próximo
Fontes
Obtido a partir das fontes indicadas em cada página: Annabel's · Petroleum Club of Houston