比較 · 15 重要な相違点
Athena Alliance vs Forbes Councils
この比較はリクエストに応じて記録から生成されたものである。編集上の評価は付与されておらず、インデックス対象でもない。公開済みの比較は 比較ページ.
1列を縦に読むと1つの組織の情報が、1行を横に読むと組織間の違いが分かります。セル左端の銅色のマークは、その行で組織間に差異があることを示します。ダッシュまたは「非公表」は、当該事実を組織が開示していないことを意味し、ゼロではありません。
認証済み September 2026
ネットワーキング組織
認証済み September 2026 Athena Alliance
Experienced, high-achieving women and non-binary executives, board directors, investors and founders pursuing board seats, portfolio careers or a career transition
ネットワーキング組織
Forbes Councils
Owners, founders, partners and senior executives who want a bylined publishing platform on Forbes.com alongside a vetted online peer network
記録が示す内容
- Role or title: Athena Alliance: No single job title is required; Athena states it assesses "the substance of your experience - scope of leadership, influence, and accomplishments" rather than matching a fixed list of titles; Forbes Councils: Owner, founder, partner, C-level executive, or vice president and above leading a region or division, in the council's field.
- Minimum company revenue: Athena Alliance: No published minimum company revenue; Forbes Councils: "Your business generates a minimum of $1M USD in revenue".
- Minimum capital raised: Athena Alliance: No published minimum capital raised; Forbes Councils: "Your business has received a minimum of $1M USD in financing".
- Gender: Athena Alliance: "Individual Athena membership is only for women and non-binary people. Our enterprise offerings are for cohorts of both women and men."; Forbes Councils: No published gender.
- Annual dues: Athena Alliance: $6,000 a year; Forbes Councils: Not publicly disclosed. The Business Council page confirms this is "a fee-based professional organization" offering "1-year and 2-year membership payment plans", and the membership agreement refers to "the then-current membership fee for each year of the Term", but no amount is published. Figures quoted on affiliate and agency blogs could not be independently verified..
並べて比較
| Athena Alliance | Forbes Councils | |
|---|---|---|
| プロフィール | ||
| 種別 | Networking organization | Networking organization |
| 設立 | Not documented | Not documented |
| 本部所在地 | United States | Boston, United States |
| Geographic footprint | Predominantly virtual, with more than 100 in-person gatherings a year across the United States and seven rotating summits; the team is described as globally located and location is stated not to be a barrier to membership | Nine online councils with no local chapters; the operator, Community.co, is based in Boston, Massachusetts |
| 会員 | Not publicly disclosed. Athena publishes programme statistics - over 600 women supported to boards, 16,000+ salon participants, 3,000+ peer group participants - but no current member total. | Not publicly disclosed. Forbes Councils publishes member directories per council but no total. Community.co, which operates Forbes Councils and several sister communities, states "25k+ Members to date" across "50+ Communities", which is not a Forbes Councils figure. |
| チャプター | No chapters | No chapters; the councils are online communities |
| Primary audience | Experienced, high-achieving women and non-binary executives, board directors, investors and founders pursuing board seats, portfolio careers or a career transition | Owners, founders, partners and senior executives who want a bylined publishing platform on Forbes.com alongside a vetted online peer network |
| 典型的な会員像 | "Athena members are experienced, high-achieving women who are actively exploring and pursuing their next chapter - whether that means taking on a board seat, shifting industries, starting something new, or leveling up their current work." Most have significant leadership experience; Athena states no single job title is required and that it assesses scope of leadership, influence and accomplishments instead. Average member tenure is 3.4 years. | Members are owners, founders, C-level executives, partners and vice presidents who lead a region or division, drawn from the industry each council covers. The financial test is set at the company level rather than personal wealth: US$500,000 or US$1,000,000 in annual revenue or capital raised, depending on the council. |
| Qualification | ||
| 役職または肩書き | No single job title is required; Athena states it assesses "the substance of your experience - scope of leadership, influence, and accomplishments" rather than matching a fixed list of titlesMembers in career transition are explicitly welcomedverified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ | Owner, founder, partner, C-level executive, or vice president and above leading a region or division, in the council's fieldThe Technology Council specifies "founders, partners, and CEOs of technology companies, C-level technology executives such as CTOs and CIOs, and VPs of technology teams"verified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ |
| 企業売上高の下限 | No published minimum company revenue | "Your business generates a minimum of $1M USD in revenue"Applies to the Agency, Business Development, Communications, Finance, Human Resources and Technology Councilsverified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ |
| 最低調達資本額 | No published minimum capital raised | "Your business has received a minimum of $1M USD in financing"Alternative to the revenue test for the senior-level councilsverified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ |
| 性別 | "Individual Athena membership is only for women and non-binary people. Our enterprise offerings are for cohorts of both women and men."verified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ | No published gender |
| 業種制限 | No published industry restriction | "No MLM/direct sales, gambling, adult entertainment, adult websites, adult products, or cannabis companies are allowed"Certain marketing agencies (link sellers, guaranteed media placements) and some cryptocurrency companies, such as those attached to initial coin offerings, are also excludedverified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ |
| Invitation required | No | No |
| Sponsor required | No | No |
| Application process | Three steps: complete a brief application, schedule a consultation with a Membership Consultant, then receive a personalised membership invitation. Prospective members can explore Athena beforehand through the free Portfolio of Impact assessment or by attending selected public virtual salon sessions. | Candidates apply online to a specific council. A selection committee reviews the application against the published criteria and, if approved, issues a membership invitation. Payment is taken after acceptance, for a one-year or two-year term. Applications are made in an individual's own name, not a company's, even where an employer pays the fee. |
| Selectivity | Not publicly disclosed. Athena describes an application and consultation process leading to a membership invitation, but publishes no acceptance rate. | Not publicly disclosed. Forbes Councils states that applications are vetted by a selection committee and that acceptance is at the company's sole discretion, but publishes no acceptance rate. |
| 費用 | ||
| 年会費 | $6,000 a year"Athena membership costs $6,000 annually. It includes access to virtual salons and peer groups, in-person summits and gatherings, a full content library, Athena Academy courses, and a dedicated Member Engagement Advisor." The term runs twelve months from activation and renews automatically using the payment method on file, with reminders sent in advance.verified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ | Not publicly disclosed. The Business Council page confirms this is "a fee-based professional organization" offering "1-year and 2-year membership payment plans", and the membership agreement refers to "the then-current membership fee for each year of the Term", but no amount is published. Figures quoted on affiliate and agency blogs could not be independently verified.verified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ |
| 入会金 | Payment can be made in full by card, ACH or payment link, or through a payment plan, which Athena describes as "a schedule on the annual membership, not a month-to-month subscription". Employer sponsorship is not required and many members pay individually. | Not publicly disclosed. The membership agreement states a one-time initiation fee, where applicable, is "non-refundable and will not be refunded once paid regardless of termination or cancellation".verified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ |
| プログラム参加費 | Additional Academy courses and coaching sessions with Athena's Expert Strategists can be purchased beyond what membership covers; prices are not published.verified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ | Forbes Councils publishes no prices. Membership auto-renews for a period equal to the initial term unless the member gives written notice within fifteen days of the renewal term commencing; a full refund of the annual fee is available within the first thirty days only if specified benefits have not been used. |
| Membership term | Twelve months from activation, renewing automatically | One-year or two-year terms, renewing automatically for equal periods |
| 構造 | ||
| Meeting frequency | Monthly salons and peer groups, more than 100 in-person gatherings a year and seven rotating summits | Monthly Expert Panel cycles and private virtual events; no scheduled local meetings |
| Peer forums | Peer groups and peer networking circles alongside virtual salons; each member also works with a dedicated Member Engagement Advisor | No facilitated peer forums; members join interest-based and geography-based online groups |
| Confidentiality | Not publicly disclosed | Not publicly disclosed |
| Time commitment | Not documented | Not documented |
| Organized as | Virtual, Cohort-based, Event-focused | Virtual, Event-focused |
| 機密性の高いピア・フォーラム | Yes | Partial |
| 地域チャプター一覧 | No | No |
| バーチャル会員資格 | Yes | Yes |
| オンラインコミュニティ | Yes | Yes |
| 会員名簿 | Yes | Yes |
| イベント | Yes | Yes |
| プログラミング | ||
| 教育プログラム | Yes | Partial |
| リーダーシップ開発 | Yes | Partial |
| リトリート | Partial | No |
| 出張・旅行 | No | Partial |
| 家族向けプログラム | No | No |
| 配偶者・パートナー向けプログラム | No | No |
| 次世代向けプログラム | Partial | No |
| 投資に関する情報交換 | Partial | No |
| 投資機会 | No | No |
| 慈善活動の要素 | No | No |
| ネットワーキング重視度 | High | Medium |
| 社交重視 | Medium | Low |
次へ
最終確認日: 未審査
このページの誤りを報告する
情報源
各ページに掲載された出典から引用: Athena Alliance · Forbes Councils