Comparaison · 19 différences notables
Baby Bathwater Institute vs Endeavor
Cette comparaison a été générée à la demande à partir des données. Elle ne comporte aucun avis éditorial et n'est pas indexée. Les comparaisons publiées sont listées sur la page de comparaison.
Lisez chaque colonne pour une organisation, chaque ligne pour les différences. Un repère bronze à gauche d'une cellule indique que les organisations diffèrent sur cette ligne. Un tiret ou « non publié » signifie que l'organisation ne divulgue pas l'information ; ce n'est pas un zéro.
Baby Bathwater Institute
Founders and owners of consumer, e-commerce and digital-service businesses, plus a smaller share of investors and advisers.
Endeavor
Founders of high-growth, scale-up stage companies headquartered outside the largest developed startup markets
Ce qu'indiquent les données
- Role or title: Baby Bathwater Institute: Founder, co-founder, CEO, other C-suite, or strategic adviser; Endeavor: No published role or title.
- Minimum company revenue: Baby Bathwater Institute: Guideline minimum of US$1M+ in revenue; Endeavor: Most candidates in the selection process have US$500,000 to US$10 million in annual revenue.
- Minimum capital raised: Baby Bathwater Institute: Alternative guideline of US$3M+ raised, or an equivalent equity milestone; Endeavor: No published minimum capital raised.
- Geographic restriction: Baby Bathwater Institute: No published geographic restriction; Endeavor: Main operations or headquarters must be based in an Endeavor market.
- Annual dues: Baby Bathwater Institute: $12,500 a year; Endeavor: No membership dues are published; Endeavor is a non-profit funded by donors and by Endeavor Catalyst rather than by entrepreneur fees..
Côte à côte
| Baby Bathwater Institute | Endeavor | |
|---|---|---|
| Profil | ||
| Type | Invitation-only community | Leadership network |
| Fondé | 2014 (The organization's About page says it "began back in 2014 with one unforgettable party...and not a single business plan in sight". It was co-founded by Hollis Carter and Michael Lovitch.) | 1997 (Founded by Linda Rottenberg and Peter Kellner in 1997.) |
| Siège social | United States | New York, United States |
| Geographic footprint | Events are held across the United States, Mexico, Canada and Europe; past locations include Croatia, Cabo San Lucas, Colorado, South Carolina, Louisiana, Idaho, California, Utah, New York and British Columbia. | 42 market offices across Africa, Asia-Pacific, Europe, Latin America, the Middle East, and the United States and Canada |
| Membres | Not publicly disclosed on the organization's own pages, which describe "a few hundred founders". A December 2025 published interview with co-founder Hollis Carter cites "250+ active members". | 2,900as of September 2026 |
| Chapitres | No chapters; the community is organised around events plus an app-based platform. | 42 |
| Primary audience | Founders and owners of consumer, e-commerce and digital-service businesses, plus a smaller share of investors and advisers. | Founders of high-growth, scale-up stage companies headquartered outside the largest developed startup markets |
| Membre type | The organization publishes a member composition breakdown: 65 per cent own seven- to nine-figure business-to-consumer businesses, 25 per cent provide digital services such as marketing, branding and growth, 5 per cent are influencers and up-and-comers, and 5 per cent are investors and mentors. | Endeavor Entrepreneurs are founders of companies that have found product-market fit and are scaling. Endeavor states that most entrepreneurs entering its selection process have between US$500,000 and US$10 million in annual revenue, and that the average three-year compound annual growth rate across its entrepreneurs exceeds 100 per cent. |
| Qualification | ||
| Fonction ou titre | Founder, co-founder, CEO, other C-suite, or strategic adviserRoles offered on the application form.verified September 2026 · source ↗ | No published role or title |
| Chiffre d'affaires minimum de l'entreprise | Guideline minimum of US$1M+ in revenuePublished as one of three alternative business guidelines (US$1M+ revenue, US$500K profit, or US$3M+ raised or equivalent equity milestone). The organization states these are "guidelines, not a checklist".verified September 2026 · source ↗ | Most candidates in the selection process have US$500,000 to US$10 million in annual revenueEndeavor frames this as a description of typical candidates at the scale-up inflection point rather than a hard cut-off.verified September 2026 · source ↗ |
| Capital levé minimum | Alternative guideline of US$3M+ raised, or an equivalent equity milestoneOne of three alternative tests; the application form also offers routes for businesses under US$3M that have raised at least US$3M or had a prior seven-figure exit.verified September 2026 · source ↗ | No published minimum capital raised |
| Restriction géographique | No published geographic restriction | Main operations or headquarters must be based in an Endeavor market"Your main operations or HQ are based out of an Endeavor market." Endeavor invites diaspora founders from its markets to make contact even if this is not met.verified September 2026 · source ↗ |
| Invitation required | No | Sometimes |
| Sponsor required | No | No |
| Application process | A four-step process: a five-minute application covering the business; a personal review by the team; a two-way call described as a genuine conversation about fit; and then, on approval, an invitation with onboarding. The organization says every application is reviewed and that unsuccessful applicants receive feedback on fit rather than silence. | Founders complete a short form on the Endeavor site, choosing the local Endeavor office they wish to apply through. Local staff screen and, if the company fits, the founder enters a process of one-on-one mentorship and panel sessions. The process culminates in an International Selection Panel at which global business leaders, including existing Endeavor Entrepreneurs serving as panellists, interview candidates and deliberate before selecting. |
| Selectivity | Not publicly disclosed. No acceptance rate is published; the organization states that members are vetted for character as well as revenue and that the published business minimums are guidelines. | Not publicly disclosed. Endeavor publishes no acceptance rate; outside reporting has described the process as running roughly twelve to eighteen months. |
| Coût | ||
| Cotisations annuelles | $12,500 a yearSingle published membership rate. The membership page states: "That's the whole number. No tiers, no a la carte add-ons, no surprise fees once you're in." Members also receive 50 per cent off all flagship, mastermind and adventure events.verified September 2026 · source ↗ | No membership dues are published; Endeavor is a non-profit funded by donors and by Endeavor Catalyst rather than by entrepreneur fees.verified September 2026 · source ↗ |
| Cotisations mensuelles | $1,250 a monthMonthly alternative to the annual rate, published on the same page.verified September 2026 · source ↗ | Endeavor publishes no fee schedule for entrepreneurs. Its stated funding model combines philanthropic support with Endeavor Catalyst, a rules-based co-investment fund that takes allocations in eligible rounds of selected companies. |
| Coûts liés aux événements | Third-party reported figures: a December 2025 interview with co-founder Hollis Carter quotes live events at US$12,500 for non-members and US$6,250 for members. The organization's own events page lists no ticket prices; the 50 per cent member discount is confirmed on the membership page.verified September 2026 · source ↗ | Endeavor publishes no fee schedule for entrepreneurs. Its stated funding model combines philanthropic support with Endeavor Catalyst, a rules-based co-investment fund that takes allocations in eligible rounds of selected companies. |
| Membership term | One-year initial term, then month-to-month with 45 days' cancellation notice | Open-ended once selected; Endeavor Entrepreneurs remain in the network and are expected to mentor and serve as selection panellists |
| Structure | ||
| Meeting frequency | Three to four flagship events a year (100-200 attendees), one to three masterminds (12-25 members) and one to three adventures (12-20 members), plus virtual sessions | Local and regional office programming, sector Vertical sessions, network gatherings and the year-long Endeavor Outliers cohort |
| Peer forums | Small-group hot seats with peers at a similar stage, plus The Tub app community and brokered one-to-one introductions | Local and regional entrepreneur communities anchored to the selecting office, plus sector-based Verticals |
| Confidentiality | Not publicly disclosed; the organization publishes a no-pitching rule covering members, speakers and the organization itself | Endeavor describes itself as a "Network of Trust" and states that it safeguards founders' interests; no written confidentiality policy is published |
| Time commitment | Not documented | Not documented |
| Organized as | Event-focused, Virtual | Chapter-based, Event-focused |
| Forums confidentiels entre pairs | Yes | Yes |
| Sections locales | No | Yes |
| Adhésion virtuelle | Partial | No |
| Communauté en ligne | Yes | Not documented |
| Annuaire des membres | Partial | Yes |
| Événements | Yes | Yes |
| Programmation | ||
| Programmation éducative | Partial | Yes |
| Développement du leadership | Partial | Yes |
| Séminaires résidentiels | Yes | Yes |
| Voyage | Yes | Yes |
| Programmation familiale | No | No |
| Programmes pour conjoints et partenaires | Not documented | No |
| Programmation pour la nouvelle génération | No | No |
| Discussions sur les investissements | Partial | Yes |
| Opportunités d'investissement | No | Yes |
| Volet philanthropique | Not documented | No |
| Accent mis sur le réseautage | High | High |
| Dimension sociale | High | Low |
Suivant
Sources
Tiré des sources indiquées sur chaque page: Baby Bathwater Institute · Endeavor