比較 · 17 重要な相違点
BLCK VC vs UK Private Capital (formerly BVCA)
この比較はリクエストに応じて記録から生成されたものである。編集上の評価は付与されておらず、インデックス対象でもない。公開済みの比較は 比較ページ.
1列を縦に読むと1つの組織の情報が、1行を横に読むと組織間の違いが分かります。セル左端の銅色のマークは、その行で組織間に差異があることを示します。ダッシュまたは「非公表」は、当該事実を組織が開示していないことを意味し、ゼロではありません。
認証済み September 2026
ネットワーキング組織
認証済み September 2026 BLCK VC
Black venture capital investors, plus Black operators and recent graduates seeking to move into investing roles
職業団体
UK Private Capital (formerly BVCA)
UK private equity, venture capital and private credit fund managers, their institutional investors, and the advisers and service providers around them
記録が示す内容
- Minimum investable assets: BLCK VC: No published minimum investable assets; UK Private Capital (formerly BVCA): Family offices joining as limited partners must have at least £20m invested in European private equity and venture capital.
- Accredited-investor status: BLCK VC: No published accredited-investor status; UK Private Capital (formerly BVCA): General partners must hold FCA or equivalent regulatory approval.
- Geographic restriction: BLCK VC: No published geographic restriction; UK Private Capital (formerly BVCA): UK general partners must have an office or investments in the UK.
- Annual dues: BLCK VC: Not publicly disclosed: no membership dues are published; BLCK VC is funded by corporate sponsors and donations; UK Private Capital (formerly BVCA): £3,100–87,450 a year.
並べて比較
| BLCK VC | UK Private Capital (formerly BVCA) | |
|---|---|---|
| プロフィール | ||
| 種別 | Networking organization | Professional association |
| 設立 | 2018 (Founded in 2018 by Sydney Sykes, then at New Enterprise Associates, and Frederik Groce, then at Storm Ventures; both now serve as board co-chairs) | 1983 (Founded in 1983 as the British Venture Capital Association; the organization's own site says it has been the voice of private capital in the UK for over four decades) |
| 本部所在地 | San Francisco, United States | London, United Kingdom |
| Geographic footprint | Eight chapters across North America: Atlanta, Boston, the DMV (Washington DC area), Los Angeles, the Midwest, New York City, San Francisco and Toronto | United Kingdom; members are fund managers, investors and advisers with a UK office or UK investments |
| 会員 | Not publicly disclosed: BLCK VC does not publish a community or member count on its public pages | 600as of September 2026 |
| チャプター | 8 | Not applicable: the association has no chapter structure |
| Primary audience | Black venture capital investors, plus Black operators and recent graduates seeking to move into investing roles | UK private equity, venture capital and private credit fund managers, their institutional investors, and the advisers and service providers around them |
| 典型的な会員像 | Members are Black investors working in venture capital, alongside participants in the organisation's pipeline programmes: operators training to become angel, scout or venture investors, and candidates preparing for entry-level analyst, associate and senior associate roles. | Member firms fall into four groups: general partners (PE, VC and private credit fund managers with a UK office or UK investments and FCA or equivalent regulatory approval), limited partners (pension funds, insurers, family offices, sovereign wealth funds, endowments and foundations, plus funds of funds and secondaries managers), professional services and financial institutions, and investee companies. |
| Qualification | ||
| 投資可能資産の最低基準 | No published minimum investable assets | Family offices joining as limited partners must have at least £20m invested in European private equity and venture capitalUnregulated family offices with £20m–£100m invested must also supply a written reference from an FCA-authorised member at partner level or aboveverified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ |
| 適格投資家ステータス | No published accredited-investor status | General partners must hold FCA or equivalent regulatory approvalverified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ |
| 地理的制限 | No published geographic restriction | UK general partners must have an office or investments in the UKverified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ |
| Invitation required | No | No |
| Sponsor required | Not documented | Sometimes |
| Application process | Applicants complete an online form linked from the Get Involved page and, once accepted, join the community's Slack portal. The three programmes (Black Venture Institute, Breaking into Venture and the Scout Network) have separate intakes. No sponsorship, interview or committee review is described publicly. | Firms contact the membership team at membership@ukprivatecapital.co.uk or apply through the relevant membership category page. Eligibility is checked against the category criteria and the code of conduct, and a subscription band is set from the firm's size. Unregulated family offices in the £20m–£100m band additionally need a written reference from an FCA-authorised member at partner level or above. |
| Selectivity | Not publicly disclosed: no eligibility criteria or acceptance data are published | Not publicly disclosed: the association publishes eligibility criteria but no acceptance data |
| 費用 | ||
| 年会費 | Not publicly disclosed: no membership dues are published; BLCK VC is funded by corporate sponsors and donationsverified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ | £3,100–87,450 a yearUK General Partner category, banded by European funds under management: £3,100 (£0–25m); £6,050 (£25–50m); £9,750 (£50–100m); £11,900 (£100–200m); £18,150 (£200–300m); £25,250 (£300–400m); £32,400 (£400–500m); £39,450 (£500–625m); £47,200 (£625–750m); £55,100 (£750–875m); £62,950 (£875m–£1bn); £70,850 (£1–5bn); £76,500 (£5–10bn); £87,450 (over £10bn)verified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ |
| プログラム参加費 | Not publicly disclosed: no fees are published for the Black Venture Institute, Breaking into Venture or the Scout Networkverified September 2026 | All rates are published annual subscriptions. A special rate exists for first-time fund managers investing a first institutional fund; the amount was not located on the pages checked. |
| Membership term | Not documented | Annual subscription |
| 構造 | ||
| Meeting frequency | Chapter events run by volunteer leads in eight cities and regions, plus programme cohorts and community activity on Slack | A year-round calendar of conferences, summits, dinners and training courses, mostly in London |
| Peer forums | Slack-based member portal plus city and regional chapters; cohort-based programmes run separately | No peer-forum structure; members engage through committees, working groups and events |
| Confidentiality | Could not be independently verified: no published confidentiality policy was found | Could not be independently verified: no published confidentiality policy was found |
| Time commitment | Not documented | Not documented |
| Organized as | Chapter-based, Virtual, Cohort-based, Event-focused | Event-focused |
| 機密性の高いピア・フォーラム | Partial | No |
| 地域チャプター一覧 | Yes | No |
| バーチャル会員資格 | Yes | No |
| オンラインコミュニティ | Yes | Partial |
| 会員名簿 | Not documented | Yes |
| イベント | Yes | Yes |
| プログラミング | ||
| 教育プログラム | Yes | Yes |
| リーダーシップ開発 | Yes | Partial |
| リトリート | No | No |
| 出張・旅行 | No | No |
| 家族向けプログラム | No | No |
| 配偶者・パートナー向けプログラム | No | No |
| 次世代向けプログラム | Yes | No |
| 投資に関する情報交換 | Yes | Partial |
| 投資機会 | Partial | No |
| 慈善活動の要素 | No | No |
| ネットワーキング重視度 | High | Medium |
| 社交重視 | Medium | Low |
次へ
最終確認日: 未審査
このページの誤りを報告する
情報源
各ページに掲載された出典から引用: BLCK VC · UK Private Capital (formerly BVCA)