比较 · 21 实质性差异
UK Private Capital (formerly BVCA) vs Kauffman Fellows
本比较内容系应请求从记录生成,不附编辑评述,亦不作索引。已发布的比较内容列于 对比页面.
纵向阅读每列,可了解单一组织的信息;横向阅读每行,可比较各组织的差异。单元格左侧的铜色标记表示各组织在该行存在差异。短横线或"未公开"表示该组织未披露相关信息,并非数值为零。
已验证 September 2026
专业行业协会
已验证 September 2026 UK Private Capital (formerly BVCA)
UK private equity, venture capital and private credit fund managers, their institutional investors, and the advisers and service providers around them
领导力网络
Kauffman Fellows
Working venture capital investors (typically partner-level GPs, emerging fund founders, LPs and corporate venture investors) who already deploy capital
记录所示内容
- Role or title: UK Private Capital (formerly BVCA): No published role or title; Kauffman Fellows: Working venture investor: direct VC investor, emerging or established GP, LP, corporate VC or ecosystem contributor.
- Minimum investable assets: UK Private Capital (formerly BVCA): Family offices joining as limited partners must have at least £20m invested in European private equity and venture capital; Kauffman Fellows: No published minimum investable assets.
- Accredited-investor status: UK Private Capital (formerly BVCA): General partners must hold FCA or equivalent regulatory approval; Kauffman Fellows: No published accredited-investor status.
- Geographic restriction: UK Private Capital (formerly BVCA): UK general partners must have an office or investments in the UK; Kauffman Fellows: No published geographic restriction.
- Annual dues: UK Private Capital (formerly BVCA): £3,100–87,450 a year; Kauffman Fellows: Not publicly disclosed: the organization does not publish alumni society dues, if any.
并排对比
| UK Private Capital (formerly BVCA) | Kauffman Fellows | |
|---|---|---|
| 档案 | ||
| 类型 | Professional association | Leadership network |
| 成立于 | 1983 (Founded in 1983 as the British Venture Capital Association; the organization's own site says it has been the voice of private capital in the UK for over four decades) | 1995 (Started inside the Ewing Marion Kauffman Foundation in 1995; spun out as an independent organization in 2000 and run by the Center for Venture Education) |
| 总部 | London, United Kingdom | Palo Alto, United States |
| Geographic footprint | United Kingdom; members are fund managers, investors and advisers with a UK office or UK investments | Fellows in 62 countries across six continents; in-person modules and treks rotate between global locations |
| 成员 | 600as of September 2026 | 1,060as of September 2026 |
| 分会 | Not applicable: the association has no chapter structure | 11 |
| Primary audience | UK private equity, venture capital and private credit fund managers, their institutional investors, and the advisers and service providers around them | Working venture capital investors (typically partner-level GPs, emerging fund founders, LPs and corporate venture investors) who already deploy capital |
| 典型会员 | Member firms fall into four groups: general partners (PE, VC and private credit fund managers with a UK office or UK investments and FCA or equivalent regulatory approval), limited partners (pension funds, insurers, family offices, sovereign wealth funds, endowments and foundations, plus funds of funds and secondaries managers), professional services and financial institutions, and investee companies. | Recent classes are roughly 86% direct VC investors, 72% partner-level or above and 43% founders. Across the whole society, about 55–60% of Fellows are firm founders, roughly 80% are partner-level or above, and about one in three is female. |
| Qualification | ||
| 职务或职称 | No published role or title | Working venture investor: direct VC investor, emerging or established GP, LP, corporate VC or ecosystem contributorPartner-level or above is preferred but not stated as mandatory; 72% of a recent class were partner-level or higherverified September 2026 · 来源 ↗ |
| 最低可投资资产要求 | Family offices joining as limited partners must have at least £20m invested in European private equity and venture capitalUnregulated family offices with £20m–£100m invested must also supply a written reference from an FCA-authorised member at partner level or aboveverified September 2026 · 来源 ↗ | No published minimum investable assets |
| 合格投资者资质 | General partners must hold FCA or equivalent regulatory approvalverified September 2026 · 来源 ↗ | No published accredited-investor status |
| 地域限制 | UK general partners must have an office or investments in the UKverified September 2026 · 来源 ↗ | No published geographic restriction |
| Invitation required | No | No |
| Sponsor required | Sometimes | Not documented |
| Application process | Firms contact the membership team at membership@ukprivatecapital.co.uk or apply through the relevant membership category page. Eligibility is checked against the category criteria and the code of conduct, and a subscription band is set from the firm's size. Unregulated family offices in the £20m–£100m band additionally need a written reference from an FCA-authorised member at partner level or above. | Applications run on an annual class cycle. Step one is an online form that the organization estimates takes about an hour, submitted with an application fee. Step two is a set of video interviews with current Fellows. Step three is selection by an admissions committee. For the Class 31 cycle, interviews began in mid-February 2026 and acceptances went out in early April 2026. |
| Selectivity | Not publicly disclosed: the association publishes eligibility criteria but no acceptance data | Not publicly disclosed: Kauffman Fellows publishes detailed class composition data but no acceptance rate or applicant volume |
| 费用 | ||
| 年度会费 | £3,100–87,450 a yearUK General Partner category, banded by European funds under management: £3,100 (£0–25m); £6,050 (£25–50m); £9,750 (£50–100m); £11,900 (£100–200m); £18,150 (£200–300m); £25,250 (£300–400m); £32,400 (£400–500m); £39,450 (£500–625m); £47,200 (£625–750m); £55,100 (£750–875m); £62,950 (£875m–£1bn); £70,850 (£1–5bn); £76,500 (£5–10bn); £87,450 (over £10bn)verified September 2026 · 来源 ↗ | Not publicly disclosed: the organization does not publish alumni society dues, if anyverified September 2026 |
| 项目费用 | All rates are published annual subscriptions. A special rate exists for first-time fund managers investing a first institutional fund; the amount was not located on the pages checked. | $80,000 one-timeTuition for the full two-year programme, due before Module 1. Covers venues, meals, materials and mentoring; excludes transportation and lodging. Non-refundable and non-transferable. Limited needs-based scholarships are available.verified September 2026 · 来源 ↗ |
| Membership term | Annual subscription | Two-year programme followed by lifelong membership of the Kauffman Fellows society |
| 结构 | ||
| Meeting frequency | A year-round calendar of conferences, summits, dinners and training courses, mostly in London | Five four-day in-person modules, one Global Summit and two Global Treks over two years, plus roughly 24 virtual forum meetings; Special Interest Groups meet monthly for alumni |
| Peer forums | No peer-forum structure; members engage through committees, working groups and events | Class members meet in virtual Forum groups roughly twice a month during the programme; alumni join topic-based Special Interest Groups and regional chapters |
| Confidentiality | Could not be independently verified: no published confidentiality policy was found | Could not be independently verified: no published confidentiality policy was found |
| Time commitment | Not documented | Approximately 20–25 days over the two-year programme, per the application details page |
| Organized as | Event-focused | Cohort-based, Event-focused, Virtual |
| 保密式同伴论坛 | No | Yes |
| 本地分会 | No | Yes |
| 虚拟会员资格 | No | No |
| 在线社区 | Partial | Yes |
| 会员名录 | Yes | Yes |
| 活动 | Yes | Yes |
| 编程 | ||
| 教育培训项目 | Yes | Yes |
| 领导力发展 | Partial | Yes |
| 静修活动 | No | Yes |
| 出行 | No | Yes |
| 家庭活动项目 | No | Not documented |
| 配偶与伴侣项目 | No | Not documented |
| 新生代专项项目 | No | No |
| 投资议题讨论 | Partial | Yes |
| 投资机会 | No | Partial |
| 慈善公益部分 | No | Not documented |
| 社交网络侧重点 | Medium | High |
| 社交导向 | Low | Medium |
下一页
最近验证时间: 尚未审核
报告本页错误
来源
来源于各页面所列的参考资料: UK Private Capital (formerly BVCA) · Kauffman Fellows