比較 · 12 重要な相違点
UK Private Capital (formerly BVCA) vs PREA
この比較はリクエストに応じて記録から生成されたものである。編集上の評価は付与されておらず、インデックス対象でもない。公開済みの比較は 比較ページ.
1列を縦に読むと1つの組織の情報が、1行を横に読むと組織間の違いが分かります。セル左端の銅色のマークは、その行で組織間に差異があることを示します。ダッシュまたは「非公表」は、当該事実を組織が開示していないことを意味し、ゼロではありません。
認証済み September 2026
職業団体
認証済み September 2026 UK Private Capital (formerly BVCA)
UK private equity, venture capital and private credit fund managers, their institutional investors, and the advisers and service providers around them
職業団体
PREA
Institutional investors in real estate (public and corporate pension funds, endowments, foundations, insurers and family offices) together with the investment managers, advisers…
記録が示す内容
- Minimum investable assets: UK Private Capital (formerly BVCA): Family offices joining as limited partners must have at least £20m invested in European private equity and venture capital; PREA: No published minimum investable assets.
- Accredited-investor status: UK Private Capital (formerly BVCA): General partners must hold FCA or equivalent regulatory approval; PREA: No published accredited-investor status.
- Geographic restriction: UK Private Capital (formerly BVCA): UK general partners must have an office or investments in the UK; PREA: No published geographic restriction.
- Industry restriction: UK Private Capital (formerly BVCA): No published industry restriction; PREA: Corporate membership: organisations providing investment management, advisory, consulting, property management, legal, accounting, appraisal or other services to institutional investors, including REITs and real estate operating companies.
- Annual dues: UK Private Capital (formerly BVCA): £3,100–87,450 a year; PREA: $9,995 a year.
並べて比較
| UK Private Capital (formerly BVCA) | PREA | |
|---|---|---|
| プロフィール | ||
| 種別 | Professional association | Professional association |
| 設立 | 1983 (Founded in 1983 as the British Venture Capital Association; the organization's own site says it has been the voice of private capital in the UK for over four decades) | 1979 |
| 本部所在地 | London, United Kingdom | Hartford, United States |
| Geographic footprint | United Kingdom; members are fund managers, investors and advisers with a UK office or UK investments | Primarily North America, with international institutional investor and manager firms among members; PREA runs conferences in the United States and abroad |
| 会員 | 600as of September 2026 | 700as of September 2026 |
| チャプター | Not applicable: the association has no chapter structure | No chapters; PREA operates as a single association with a conference and research programme. |
| Primary audience | UK private equity, venture capital and private credit fund managers, their institutional investors, and the advisers and service providers around them | Institutional investors in real estate (public and corporate pension funds, endowments, foundations, insurers and family offices) together with the investment managers, advisers and service firms that work with them |
| 典型的な会員像 | Member firms fall into four groups: general partners (PE, VC and private credit fund managers with a UK office or UK investments and FCA or equivalent regulatory approval), limited partners (pension funds, insurers, family offices, sovereign wealth funds, endowments and foundations, plus funds of funds and secondaries managers), professional services and financial institutions, and investee companies. | PREA's membership is organisational. Its own description covers public and corporate pension funds, endowments, foundations, insurance companies, investment advisory firms, REITs, developers, real estate operating companies and industry service providers. The dues structure separates institutional investors, defined as organisations investing predominantly for their own account, from corporate members selling services to them. |
| Qualification | ||
| 投資可能資産の最低基準 | Family offices joining as limited partners must have at least £20m invested in European private equity and venture capitalUnregulated family offices with £20m–£100m invested must also supply a written reference from an FCA-authorised member at partner level or aboveverified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ | No published minimum investable assets |
| 適格投資家ステータス | General partners must hold FCA or equivalent regulatory approvalverified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ | No published accredited-investor status |
| 地理的制限 | UK general partners must have an office or investments in the UKverified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ | No published geographic restriction |
| 業種制限 | No published industry restriction | Corporate membership: organisations providing investment management, advisory, consulting, property management, legal, accounting, appraisal or other services to institutional investors, including REITs and real estate operating companiesverified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ |
| Invitation required | No | No |
| Sponsor required | Sometimes | Not documented |
| Application process | Firms contact the membership team at membership@ukprivatecapital.co.uk or apply through the relevant membership category page. Eligibility is checked against the category criteria and the code of conduct, and a subscription band is set from the firm's size. Unregulated family offices in the £20m–£100m band additionally need a written reference from an FCA-authorised member at partner level or above. | Applicants apply online, logging in first if they already hold a PREA account. Applications are reviewed before member-only access is activated; once approved and paid, access is granted the same business day. |
| Selectivity | Not publicly disclosed: the association publishes eligibility criteria but no acceptance data | Not publicly disclosed. PREA states applications are reviewed but publishes no criteria beyond the category eligibility tests and no acceptance rate. |
| 費用 | ||
| 年会費 | £3,100–87,450 a yearUK General Partner category, banded by European funds under management: £3,100 (£0–25m); £6,050 (£25–50m); £9,750 (£50–100m); £11,900 (£100–200m); £18,150 (£200–300m); £25,250 (£300–400m); £32,400 (£400–500m); £39,450 (£500–625m); £47,200 (£625–750m); £55,100 (£750–875m); £62,950 (£875m–£1bn); £70,850 (£1–5bn); £76,500 (£5–10bn); £87,450 (over £10bn)verified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ | $9,995 a yearFull Corporate membership: unlimited company representativesverified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ |
| 入会金 | All rates are published annual subscriptions. A special rate exists for first-time fund managers investing a first institutional fund; the amount was not located on the pages checked. | Not publicly disclosed; no joining fee appears alongside the published dues.verified September 2026 |
| Membership term | Annual subscription | Calendar year; first-year billing covers the full calendar year with a prorated credit in year two |
| 構造 | ||
| Meeting frequency | A year-round calendar of conferences, summits, dinners and training courses, mostly in London | Conference programme through the year plus research and publications |
| Peer forums | No peer-forum structure; members engage through committees, working groups and events | No confidential peer forum structure is published |
| Confidentiality | Could not be independently verified: no published confidentiality policy was found | Not publicly disclosed |
| Time commitment | Not documented | Not documented |
| Organized as | Event-focused | Event-focused |
| 機密性の高いピア・フォーラム | No | No |
| 地域チャプター一覧 | No | No |
| バーチャル会員資格 | No | No |
| オンラインコミュニティ | Partial | Partial |
| 会員名簿 | Yes | Yes |
| イベント | Yes | Yes |
| プログラミング | ||
| 教育プログラム | Yes | Yes |
| リーダーシップ開発 | Partial | No |
| リトリート | No | No |
| 出張・旅行 | No | No |
| 家族向けプログラム | No | No |
| 配偶者・パートナー向けプログラム | No | Not documented |
| 次世代向けプログラム | No | Not documented |
| 投資に関する情報交換 | Partial | Yes |
| 投資機会 | No | Partial |
| 慈善活動の要素 | No | No |
| ネットワーキング重視度 | Medium | High |
| 社交重視 | Low | Low |
次へ
最終確認日: 未審査
このページの誤りを報告する
情報源
各ページに掲載された出典から引用: UK Private Capital (formerly BVCA) · PREA