Comparação · 17 diferenças materiais
C12 vs Forbes Councils
Esta comparação foi gerada sob demanda a partir dos registros. Não possui veredicto editorial e não é indexada. As comparações publicadas estão listadas em página de comparação.
Leia cada coluna para acompanhar uma organização; leia cada linha para perceber as diferenças. Uma marca de bronze à esquerda de uma célula indica que as organizações divergem nessa linha. Um travessão ou "não publicado" significa que a organização não divulga a informação — não equivale a zero.
C12
Christian chief executives, business owners and executives of growth-stage companies with at least ten employees and more than US$2 million in annual revenue.
Forbes Councils
Owners, founders, partners and senior executives who want a bylined publishing platform on Forbes.com alongside a vetted online peer network
O que os registos indicam
- Role or title — C12: CEO, business owner, president, managing partner, executive director or business-unit general manager; Forbes Councils: Owner, founder, partner, C-level executive, or vice president and above leading a region or division, in the council's field.
- Minimum company revenue — C12: Greater than US$2,000,000 in annual revenue; Forbes Councils: "Your business generates a minimum of $1M USD in revenue".
- Minimum employees — C12: 10 or more employees; Forbes Councils: No published minimum employees.
- Minimum capital raised — C12: No published minimum capital raised; Forbes Councils: "Your business has received a minimum of $1M USD in financing".
- Annual dues — C12: C12 publishes no dues schedule; amounts are set locally.; Forbes Councils: Not publicly disclosed. The Business Council page confirms this is "a fee-based professional organization" offering "1-year and 2-year membership payment plans", and the membership agreement refers to "the then-current membership fee for each year of the Term", but no amount is published. Figures quoted on affiliate and agency blogs could not be independently verified..
Lado a lado
| C12 | Forbes Councils | |
|---|---|---|
| Perfil | ||
| Tipo | Peer advisory | Networking organization |
| Fundado | 1992 (Founded in October 1992 by Buck Jacobs, reportedly in Florida, to bring Christian business owners and chief executives together in small peer groups.) | Not documented |
| Sede | United States | Boston, United States |
| Geographic footprint | More than 160 metropolitan areas across five continents, with named operations including Brazil, South Africa, Kenya and Malaysia | Nine online councils with no local chapters; the operator, Community.co, is based in Boston, Massachusetts |
| Membros | 4,900as of September 2026 | Not publicly disclosed. Forbes Councils publishes member directories per council but no total. Community.co, which operates Forbes Councils and several sister communities, states "25k+ Members to date" across "50+ Communities", which is not a Forbes Councils figure. |
| Capítulos | Not publicly disclosed as a forum count. C12 states it operates in "more than 160 major metropolitan areas" and is guided by "over 250 full-time Chairs", but publishes no total number of Forums. | No chapters; the councils are online communities |
| Primary audience | Christian chief executives, business owners and executives of growth-stage companies with at least ten employees and more than US$2 million in annual revenue. | Owners, founders, partners and senior executives who want a bylined publishing platform on Forbes.com alongside a vetted online peer network |
| Membro típico | Members are Christian CEOs, owners, presidents, managing partners, executive directors and business-unit general managers. C12 reports an average member tenure of five to seven years, with some members of several decades' standing. | Members are owners, founders, C-level executives, partners and vice presidents who lead a region or division, drawn from the industry each council covers. The financial test is set at the company level rather than personal wealth: US$500,000 or US$1,000,000 in annual revenue or capital raised, depending on the council. |
| Qualification | ||
| Função ou cargo | CEO, business owner, president, managing partner, executive director or business-unit general managerKey Player Forums exist separately for senior executives and managers below CEO level at member companies.verified September 2026 · fonte ↗ | Owner, founder, partner, C-level executive, or vice president and above leading a region or division, in the council's fieldThe Technology Council specifies "founders, partners, and CEOs of technology companies, C-level technology executives such as CTOs and CIOs, and VPs of technology teams"verified September 2026 · fonte ↗ |
| Receita mínima da empresa | Greater than US$2,000,000 in annual revenueStated in C12's FAQ; C12's apply-to-join page states the employee test without repeating a revenue minimum.verified September 2026 · fonte ↗ | "Your business generates a minimum of $1M USD in revenue"Applies to the Agency, Business Development, Communications, Finance, Human Resources and Technology Councilsverified September 2026 · fonte ↗ |
| Número mínimo de funcionários | 10 or more employeesverified September 2026 · fonte ↗ | No published minimum employees |
| Capital mínimo captado | No published minimum capital raised | "Your business has received a minimum of $1M USD in financing"Alternative to the revenue test for the senior-level councilsverified September 2026 · fonte ↗ |
| Restrição por setor | No published industry restriction | "No MLM/direct sales, gambling, adult entertainment, adult websites, adult products, or cannabis companies are allowed"Certain marketing agencies (link sellers, guaranteed media placements) and some cryptocurrency companies, such as those attached to initial coin offerings, are also excludedverified September 2026 · fonte ↗ |
| Invitation required | Yes | No |
| Sponsor required | Not documented | No |
| Application process | Candidates complete an application covering personal, business and financial information, and agree to a membership covenant on attendance and doctrine. C12 describes membership as invitation-only but open to any qualifying Christian CEO, owner or executive who meets the employee and revenue tests. | Candidates apply online to a specific council. A selection committee reviews the application against the published criteria and, if approved, issues a membership invitation. Payment is taken after acceptance, for a one-year or two-year term. Applications are made in an individual's own name, not a company's, even where an employer pays the fee. |
| Selectivity | Not publicly disclosed. C12 publishes no acceptance rate. | Not publicly disclosed. Forbes Councils states that applications are vetted by a selection committee and that acceptance is at the company's sole discretion, but publishes no acceptance rate. |
| Custo | ||
| Anuidade | C12 publishes no dues schedule; amounts are set locally. | Not publicly disclosed. The Business Council page confirms this is "a fee-based professional organization" offering "1-year and 2-year membership payment plans", and the membership agreement refers to "the then-current membership fee for each year of the Term", but no amount is published. Figures quoted on affiliate and agency blogs could not be independently verified.verified September 2026 · fonte ↗ |
| Contribuição mensal | Not publicly disclosed. C12 states it is "a dues-based membership paid monthly" and that "dues amounts are determined locally based on market economics and dynamics". Dues cover monthly meetings, materials and one individual coaching session.verified September 2026 · fonte ↗ | Forbes Councils publishes no prices. Membership auto-renews for a period equal to the initial term unless the member gives written notice within fifteen days of the renewal term commencing; a full refund of the annual fee is available within the first thirty days only if specified benefits have not been used. |
| Taxa de adesão | C12 publishes no dues schedule; amounts are set locally. | Not publicly disclosed. The membership agreement states a one-time initiation fee, where applicable, is "non-refundable and will not be refunded once paid regardless of termination or cancellation".verified September 2026 · fonte ↗ |
| Membership term | Dues paid monthly; C12 reports average member tenure of five to seven years | One-year or two-year terms, renewing automatically for equal periods |
| Estrutura | ||
| Meeting frequency | Monthly in-person Forum plus a monthly one-hour FOCUS60 coaching session; C12 states the total commitment is less than 100 hours a year | Monthly Expert Panel cycles and private virtual events; no scheduled local meetings |
| Peer forums | Monthly invitation-only Forums of Christian CEOs, owners and executives led by a full-time C12 Chair, described as sitting with around a dozen proven leaders. C12 does not publish an exact average Forum size. | No facilitated peer forums; members join interest-based and geography-based online groups |
| Confidentiality | Forums are described as confidential and invitation-only; C12 does not publish the text of its confidentiality terms. | Not publicly disclosed |
| Time commitment | Less than 100 hours a year per C12 | Not documented |
| Organized as | Forum-based, Event-focused | Virtual, Event-focused |
| Fóruns confidenciais entre pares | Yes | Partial |
| Capítulos locais | Yes | No |
| Associação virtual | No | Yes |
| Comunidade online | Partial | Yes |
| Diretório de membros | Not documented | Yes |
| Eventos | Yes | Yes |
| Programação | ||
| Programação educativa | Yes | Partial |
| Desenvolvimento de liderança | Yes | Partial |
| Retiros | Partial | No |
| Viagem | No | Partial |
| Programação familiar | No | No |
| Programação para cônjuges e parceiros | No | No |
| Programação para a próxima geração | No | No |
| Discussões de investimento | No | No |
| Oportunidades de investimento | No | No |
| Componente filantrópico | Yes | No |
| Ênfase em networking | Medium | Medium |
| Ênfase social | Medium | Low |
Próximo
Fontes
Obtido a partir das fontes indicadas em cada página: C12 · Forbes Councils