Peer Group GuideThe membership-network intelligence platform ★
185 organizations · 686 published requirements · 1115 sources Independent: no organization pays for its ranking or its eligibility analysis Every figure carries its source and the date it was verified

Comparison · 12 material differences

Casa Cipriani vs Spring Place

This comparison was generated on request from the records. It carries no editorial verdict and is not indexed. The published comparisons are listed on the compare page.

Read down each column for one organization, across a row for the difference. A bronze mark at the left of a cell means the organizations differ on that row. A dash or “not published” means the organization does not disclose the fact — it is not a zero.

Verified September 2026
Private club

Spring Place

The club describes "creative individuals from diverse backgrounds" and calls itself "a home for creatives"; press coverage describes members drawn from fashion, art…

What the records say

Side by side

Casa CiprianiSpring Place
Profile
Type Private club Private club
Founded 2021 (Casa Cipriani New York opened in 2021 in the landmark Battery Maritime Building at 10 South Street. The club is an extension of the Cipriani family hospitality business, which dates its origins to Giuseppe Cipriani's opening of Harry's Bar in Venice on May 13, 1931.) 2016 (Founded by Francesco Costa, Alessandro Cajrati Crivelli and Imad Izemrane as an extension of Spring Studios, the multimedia agency and event space that occupies the same Tribeca building.)
Headquarters New York, United States New York, United States
Geographic footprint Clubs in New York and Milan, with a Miami location listed by the club as coming soon One club in Tribeca, New York, within the Spring Studios building
Members Not publicly disclosed Not publicly disclosed
Chapters 2 1
Primary audience The club describes "an eclectic, culturally curious, international group of interesting people, belonging to different industries, countries, age groups and backgrounds" The club describes "creative individuals from diverse backgrounds" and calls itself "a home for creatives"; press coverage describes members drawn from fashion, art, entertainment, design and adjacent industries
Typical member The club characterises its community by breadth rather than by profession or wealth band, and markets to business and leisure travellers who want a base in both cities. No occupational or financial test is published. Members are largely creative-industry professionals and the executives who work with them. Named members and founders reported by the company have included the Gucci chief executive Marco Bizzarri, the CFDA president and chief executive Steven Kolb and the Revolve chief executive Michael Mente.
Qualification
Maximum age at joining Junior membership is "for those under 30"Applies to both the New York and Milan junior tiers and to Global Junior membership.verified September 2026 · source ↗ No published maximum age at joining
Invitation required No No
Sponsor required Not documented Not documented
Application process Applications are submitted through the club's member portals, which display the four published tiers with their annual and initiation fees and an APPLY link for each. The club describes no sponsorship, committee or interview stage on its public pages. Global Lifetime membership is by invitation and handled by enquiry. The club invites prospective members to book a tour and then to apply for membership through its site, choosing between individual and team coworking options. Reporting indicates that applications are reviewed by the Spring Place membership committee. The club does not publish a sponsorship or nomination requirement.
Selectivity Not publicly disclosed. The club publishes no acceptance rate, waitlist or member count. Not publicly disclosed. No acceptance rate, waitlist or member count is published.
Cost
Annual dues $2,500 a yearNY Junior Membership, "for those under 30 with access to Casa Cipriani New York, only": "Annual fee: $2,500".verified September 2026 · source ↗ Not publicly disclosed. The membership page describes tiers for individuals and teams without prices and routes enquiries to membership.ny@springplace.com.
Monthly dues Milan-only tiers are priced in euros and stated as excluding VAT; the Milan portal shows the same VAT note against the dollar-denominated Global tiers. Business Insider reported in October 2018 that members paid "up to $1,250 a month". Spring Place publishes no prices of its own, and no more recent figure was located.verified September 2026 · source ↗
Initiation fee $1,000 one-timeNY Junior Membership: "One-time Initiation fee: $1,000".verified September 2026 · source ↗ Not publicly disclosedverified September 2026
Membership term Annual, with a one-time initiation fee; a lifetime option exists by invitation Could not be independently verified
Structure
Meeting frequency Clubs operate daily; the group runs cultural, social, corporate and non-profit events at both sites Open Monday to Friday 8am to 8pm and Saturday 9am to 3pm, with a published member programming schedule
Peer forums Not documented Not documented
Confidentiality Could not be independently verified Could not be independently verified
Time commitment Not documented Not documented
Organized as Clubhouse premises, Event-focused Clubhouse premises, Event-focused
Confidential peer forums No No
Local chapters No No
Virtual membership No No
Online community Not documented Not documented
Member directory Not documented Not documented
Events Yes Yes
Programming
Educational programming Not documented Yes
Leadership development No No
Retreats No No
Travel Yes No
Family programming Not documented No
Spouse and partner programming Partial Not documented
Next-generation programming No No
Investment discussions No Not documented
Investment opportunities No No
Philanthropic component Partial Not documented
Networking emphasis Medium High
Social emphasis High Medium
Every value comes from the same records as the individual pages; a dash means the fact is not published or verifiable. Rows are grouped by what a reader decides on, not by data type.

Next

Last verified: not yet reviewed Report an error on this page

Sources

Drawn from the sources listed on each page: Casa Cipriani · Spring Place