Comparaison · 14 différences notables
CCIM Institute vs Family Firm Institute (FFI)
Cette comparaison a été générée à la demande à partir des données. Elle ne comporte aucun avis éditorial et n'est pas indexée. Les comparaisons publiées sont listées sur la page de comparaison.
Lisez chaque colonne pour une organisation, chaque ligne pour les différences. Un repère bronze à gauche d'une cellule indique que les organisations diffèrent sur cette ligne. Un tiret ou « non publié » signifie que l'organisation ne divulgue pas l'information ; ce n'est pas un zéro.
CCIM Institute
Commercial real estate practitioners (brokers, investors, asset managers, lenders, appraisers and developers) pursuing or holding the CCIM designation
Family Firm Institute (FFI)
Advisers, consultants, educators and researchers who serve family enterprises, plus family enterprise members themselves, who join at the same individual rate
Ce qu'indiquent les données
- Accredited-investor status: CCIM Institute: No published accredited-investor status; Family Firm Institute (FFI): Not required for membership; FFI's Global Education Network certificates in Family Business Advising and Family Wealth Advising are optional and priced separately.
- Industry restriction: CCIM Institute: Candidate membership is open to commercial real estate practitioners; no prior designation or advanced degree is required; Family Firm Institute (FFI): No published industry restriction.
- Annual dues: CCIM Institute: $695 a year; Family Firm Institute (FFI): $975 a year.
Côte à côte
| CCIM Institute | Family Firm Institute (FFI) | |
|---|---|---|
| Profil | ||
| Type | Professional association | Professional association |
| Fondé | 1967 (CCIM's own designation page states "Since 1967, more than 20,000 professionals have completed the CCIM Designation program"; its homepage says the Institute has operated for more than 56 years.) | 1986 (FFI's history page states the organisation was incorporated in Pennsylvania in 1986 with 22 founding members. It is now headquartered in Boston.) |
| Siège social | Chicago, United States | Boston, United States |
| Geographic footprint | Members in more than 30 countries; chapters across the United States plus Canada, Puerto Rico, Japan, Korea and Taiwan | Global membership; the annual Global Conference moves between cities and the 2026 edition is scheduled for New York |
| Membres | 13,000as of September 2026 | Could not be independently verified: secondary sources describe "nearly 2,000 individuals and organizations from more than 80 countries", but FFI's own about, membership and contact pages do not publish a member or country count. |
| Chapitres | 59 | FFI has no chapters. It organises members through virtual study groups, the Global Education Network and the annual conference. |
| Primary audience | Commercial real estate practitioners (brokers, investors, asset managers, lenders, appraisers and developers) pursuing or holding the CCIM designation | Advisers, consultants, educators and researchers who serve family enterprises, plus family enterprise members themselves, who join at the same individual rate |
| Membre type | Members are working commercial real estate practitioners rather than a wealth or seniority cohort. Candidate members are practitioners studying for the designation; designees have completed the curriculum, submitted a portfolio of qualifying experience and passed a comprehensive exam. | The core membership is professional: lawyers, accountants, wealth managers, family business consultants, psychologists and academics working with family firms and family wealth. FFI also admits family enterprise members, educators and researchers, and students, and sells organisational memberships to advisory firms, universities and associations priced by headcount. |
| Qualification | ||
| Statut d'investisseur accrédité | No published accredited-investor status | Not required for membership; FFI's Global Education Network certificates in Family Business Advising and Family Wealth Advising are optional and priced separatelyverified September 2026 · source ↗ |
| Restriction sectorielle | Candidate membership is open to commercial real estate practitioners; no prior designation or advanced degree is requiredPractitioners who are not pursuing the designation may also join in order to take courses.verified September 2026 · source ↗ | No published industry restriction |
| Invitation required | No | No |
| Sponsor required | No | No |
| Application process | Practitioners join online as candidate members and pay annual dues, then work through the designation curriculum at their own pace. Applications for the special designee categories (life membership, retirement, leave of absence) are reviewed twice a year, with a spring deadline of 27 March 2026 for the current cycle. | Applicants select a membership category on FFI's membership page and pay the published rate. There is no published sponsorship, interview or committee stage. Organisational memberships are bought by the firm, institution or association and cover a stated number of named people. |
| Selectivity | Not publicly disclosed as an acceptance rate. Membership itself is open; the filter is the designation, which requires curriculum completion, a qualifying-experience portfolio and a comprehensive exam. | Not publicly disclosed: FFI describes membership categories and prices but no screening or acceptance process. |
| Coût | ||
| Cotisations annuelles | $695 a yearCandidate membership, United States. Dues prorate in the shopping cart for members joining after 31 January.verified September 2026 · source ↗ | $975 a yearIndividual membership: Professional and Family Enterprise members each pay this rate.verified September 2026 · source ↗ |
| Cotisations de section locale | Not publicly disclosed; chapter dues are not listed on the national membership pages.verified September 2026 | Dues are fully published by category. Organisational members receive 15% off Global Conference registration; conference fees themselves are separate from dues. |
| Frais de programme | Not recorded here. The designation curriculum is priced separately from dues under CCIM's "Designation Program: Time & Cost" schedule, which was not read for this record.verified September 2026 | Not publicly disclosed: the FFI Global Education Network certificate fees are not published on the membership page.verified September 2026 |
| Membership term | Calendar year, with dues prorated for members joining after 31 January | Annual |
| Structure | ||
| Meeting frequency | Chapter events year-round plus national Spring and Fall Forums | Annual Global Conference plus virtual study groups and learning sessions through the year |
| Peer forums | Local chapters organised across 13 regions; no confidential facilitated peer forum is published | Virtual study groups organised by topic; no confidential peer-forum structure |
| Confidentiality | Not publicly disclosed; CCIM publishes a Code of Ethics and Standards of Practice | Not publicly disclosed |
| Time commitment | Not documented | Not documented |
| Organized as | Chapter-based, Cohort-based, Event-focused | Event-focused, Virtual, Cohort-based |
| Forums confidentiels entre pairs | Partial | Partial |
| Sections locales | Yes | No |
| Adhésion virtuelle | Partial | Yes |
| Communauté en ligne | Partial | Yes |
| Annuaire des membres | Yes | Yes |
| Événements | Yes | Yes |
| Programmation | ||
| Programmation éducative | Yes | Yes |
| Développement du leadership | Yes | Yes |
| Séminaires résidentiels | No | No |
| Voyage | No | No |
| Programmation familiale | No | Partial |
| Programmes pour conjoints et partenaires | Not documented | No |
| Programmation pour la nouvelle génération | Partial | Not documented |
| Discussions sur les investissements | Yes | Partial |
| Opportunités d'investissement | Partial | No |
| Volet philanthropique | No | No |
| Accent mis sur le réseautage | High | Medium |
| Dimension sociale | Low | Low |
Suivant
Sources
Tiré des sources indiquées sur chaque page: CCIM Institute · Family Firm Institute (FFI)