Comparazione · 12 differenze sostanziali
CCIM Institute vs TMA
Questo confronto è stato generato su richiesta dai record. Non reca alcun verdetto editoriale e non è indicizzato. I confronti pubblicati sono elencati nella pagina di confronto.
Si legga ogni colonna per una singola organizzazione, ogni riga per le differenze tra organizzazioni. Un segno bronzeo a sinistra di una cella indica che le organizzazioni differiscono su quella riga. Un trattino o "non pubblicato" significa che l'organizzazione non divulga il dato — non equivale a zero.
CCIM Institute
Commercial real estate practitioners — brokers, investors, asset managers, lenders, appraisers and developers — pursuing or holding the CCIM designation
TMA
Professionals working in corporate restructuring, turnaround and distressed business — turnaround practitioners, restructuring lawyers, lenders, investors, accountants, appraisers…
Cosa indicano i dati
- Maximum age at joining — CCIM Institute: No published maximum age at joining; TMA: NextGen membership is limited to new members aged 40 and under at the time of application.
- Industry restriction — CCIM Institute: Candidate membership is open to commercial real estate practitioners; no prior designation or advanced degree is required; TMA: Work in or around corporate restructuring, turnaround and distressed business — practitioners, attorneys, accountants, investors, lenders, venture capitalists, appraisers, liquidators, executive recruiters and consultants.
- Annual dues — CCIM Institute: $695 a year; TMA: $475 a year.
Fianco a fianco
| CCIM Institute | TMA | |
|---|---|---|
| Profilo | ||
| Tipo | Professional association | Professional association |
| Fondato | 1967 (CCIM's own designation page states "Since 1967, more than 20,000 professionals have completed the CCIM Designation program"; its homepage says the Institute has operated for more than 56 years.) | 1988 |
| Sede centrale | Chicago, United States | Chicago, United States |
| Geographic footprint | Members in more than 30 countries; chapters across the United States plus Canada, Puerto Rico, Japan, Korea and Taiwan | 54 chapters worldwide, 34 of them in North America; international chapters across Europe, Asia, Latin America, Africa and Australia |
| Membri | 13,000as of September 2026 | 10,000as of September 2026 |
| Capitoli | 59 | 54 |
| Primary audience | Commercial real estate practitioners — brokers, investors, asset managers, lenders, appraisers and developers — pursuing or holding the CCIM designation | Professionals working in corporate restructuring, turnaround and distressed business — turnaround practitioners, restructuring lawyers, lenders, investors, accountants, appraisers and advisers |
| Socio tipico | Members are working commercial real estate practitioners rather than a wealth or seniority cohort. Candidate members are practitioners studying for the designation; designees have completed the curriculum, submitted a portfolio of qualifying experience and passed a comprehensive exam. | TMA reports its membership as roughly 43% turnaround practitioners and advisers, 20% attorneys, 14% lenders and bankers, 3% investors and 20% other related professionals including receivers, appraisers, academics, government officials, judges and recruiters. Membership is individual only, not by firm. |
| Qualification | ||
| Età massima all'iscrizione | No published maximum age at joining | NextGen membership is limited to new members aged 40 and under at the time of applicationAvailable for two years or until age 41, whichever comes firstverified September 2026 · fonte ↗ |
| Restrizione settoriale | Candidate membership is open to commercial real estate practitioners; no prior designation or advanced degree is requiredPractitioners who are not pursuing the designation may also join in order to take courses.verified September 2026 · fonte ↗ | Work in or around corporate restructuring, turnaround and distressed business — practitioners, attorneys, accountants, investors, lenders, venture capitalists, appraisers, liquidators, executive recruiters and consultantsTMA does not publish a formal eligibility test for professional membershipverified September 2026 · fonte ↗ |
| Invitation required | No | No |
| Sponsor required | No | No |
| Application process | Practitioners join online as candidate members and pay annual dues, then work through the designation curriculum at their own pace. Applications for the special designee categories — life membership, retirement, leave of absence — are reviewed twice a year, with a spring deadline of 27 March 2026 for the current cycle. | An individual joins through my.turnaround.org, choosing a membership category and a local chapter. Discounted categories — NextGen, government or academic, and student — require verification and are subject to approval. Membership runs for twelve months from enrolment on an individual anniversary cycle. |
| Selectivity | Not publicly disclosed as an acceptance rate. Membership itself is open; the filter is the designation, which requires curriculum completion, a qualifying-experience portfolio and a comprehensive exam. | Not publicly disclosed — membership is open to professionals in the field; only the discounted categories are described as subject to approval |
| Costo | ||
| Quote annuali | $695 a yearCandidate membership, United States. Dues prorate in the shopping cart for members joining after 31 January.verified September 2026 · fonte ↗ | $475 a yearProfessional membership; includes membership of the member's local chapterverified September 2026 · fonte ↗ |
| Quote della sezione locale | Not publicly disclosed; chapter dues are not listed on the national membership pages.verified September 2026 | No separate chapter dues for professional members — local chapter membership is included in the professional rateverified September 2026 · fonte ↗ |
| Quota del programma | Not recorded here. The designation curriculum is priced separately from dues under CCIM's "Designation Program: Time & Cost" schedule, which was not read for this record.verified September 2026 | TMA publishes two conflicting dues schedules on different pages; the Join & Benefits figures above are the ones consistent with its current chapter count. |
| Membership term | Calendar year, with dues prorated for members joining after 31 January | 12 months from enrolment, on an individual anniversary cycle |
| Struttura | ||
| Meeting frequency | Chapter events year-round plus national Spring and Fall Forums | Local chapter programmes through the year plus TMA Annual, regional symposia and other conferences |
| Peer forums | Local chapters organised across 13 regions; no confidential facilitated peer forum is published | No confidential peer forums; members organise through chapters, committees and volunteer groups |
| Confidentiality | Not publicly disclosed; CCIM publishes a Code of Ethics and Standards of Practice | Could not be independently verified — no published confidentiality policy was found |
| Time commitment | Not documented | Not documented |
| Organized as | Chapter-based, Cohort-based, Event-focused | Chapter-based, Event-focused |
| Forum riservati tra pari | Partial | No |
| Sezioni locali | Yes | Yes |
| Membership virtuale | Partial | No |
| Comunità online | Partial | Partial |
| Elenco dei membri | Yes | Yes |
| Eventi | Yes | Yes |
| Programmazione | ||
| Programmazione formativa | Yes | Yes |
| Sviluppo della leadership | Yes | Partial |
| Ritiri | No | No |
| Viaggi | No | No |
| Programmi per le famiglie | No | No |
| Programmi per coniugi e partner | Not documented | No |
| Programmazione per la prossima generazione | Partial | Yes |
| Discussioni sugli investimenti | Yes | Partial |
| Opportunità di investimento | Partial | Partial |
| Componente filantropica | No | No |
| Enfasi sul networking | High | High |
| Enfasi sociale | Low | Medium |
Avanti
Fonti
Tratto dalle fonti indicate in ciascuna pagina: CCIM Institute · TMA