Comparazione · 8 differenze sostanziali
Central Texas Angel Network vs Angel Squad
Questo confronto è stato generato su richiesta dai record. Non reca alcun verdetto editoriale e non è indicizzato. I confronti pubblicati sono elencati nella pagina di confronto.
Leggere verso il basso ogni colonna per un'organizzazione, lungo una riga per le differenze. Un contrassegno bronzo a sinistra di una cella indica che le organizzazioni differiscono su quella riga. Un trattino o "non pubblicato" significa che l'organizzazione non divulga quel dato; non equivale a zero.
Central Texas Angel Network
Accredited investors, family offices and investment groups who want to make their own early-stage investments in Texas companies
Angel Squad
Operators, founders and professionals who want to start angel investing in small cheques alongside a venture fund
Cosa indicano i dati
- Accredited-investor status: Central Texas Angel Network: Must qualify as an accredited investor under US federal securities law; Angel Squad: Accredited-investor status is required to invest, but not to join for community and education.
- Geographic restriction: Central Texas Angel Network: Out-of-state membership tiers require the member (and all group designees) to reside full-time outside Texas; Angel Squad: No published geographic restriction.
- Annual dues: Central Texas Angel Network: $2,500 a year; Angel Squad: Not publicly disclosed. TechCrunch reported in August 2023 that members paid quarterly or annual fees without stating amounts; Hustle Fund's current marketing describes membership as lifetime access rather than time-bounded..
Fianco a fianco
| Central Texas Angel Network | Angel Squad | |
|---|---|---|
| Profilo | ||
| Tipo | Investment community | Investment community |
| Fondato | 2006 | 2021 (Angel Squad came out of stealth in 2021 as a Hustle Fund experiment in widening access to angel investing, per TechCrunch.) |
| Sede centrale | Austin, United States | San Francisco, United States |
| Geographic footprint | Austin-based, serving Texas statewide; accepts out-of-state members at a lower dues level | Members in 40+ countries; programming is online with quarterly in-person events in more than a dozen cities |
| Membri | 140as of September 2026 | 2,500as of September 2026 |
| Capitoli | Single organisation; no chapters | No formal chapters; quarterly in-person events run in 18 named cities |
| Primary audience | Accredited investors, family offices and investment groups who want to make their own early-stage investments in Texas companies | Operators, founders and professionals who want to start angel investing in small cheques alongside a venture fund |
| Socio tipico | All members qualify as accredited investors under US federal securities law. The membership includes individuals and couples, family offices and other investment groups, and a distinct out-of-state cohort who must live full-time outside Texas. | Members are described as leaders from companies including OpenAI, Stripe and Google. Accreditation is required to invest but not to join for community and education; TechCrunch reported in 2023 that Hustle Fund covered the cost of the Series 65 exam for members pursuing that route to accredited status. |
| Qualification | ||
| Status di investitore accreditato | Must qualify as an accredited investor under US federal securities lawStated on the prospective member information page and repeated on the membership types pageverified September 2026 · fonte ↗ | Accredited-investor status is required to invest, but not to join for community and educationThe site states that being a member of Angel Squad does not require accreditation; TechCrunch reported in 2023 that Hustle Fund covered Series 65 exam costs for members taking that routeverified September 2026 · fonte ↗ |
| Restrizione geografica | Out-of-state membership tiers require the member (and all group designees) to reside full-time outside Texasverified September 2026 · fonte ↗ | No published geographic restriction |
| Invitation required | No | No |
| Sponsor required | No | No |
| Application process | Applicants complete the CTAN membership agreement and sign the rules of membership and conduct, meet a CTAN board member to complete qualification, submit an application form, and pay prorated annual dues. Accredited-investor status is required, and the group asks for relevant investment experience or a genuine interest in learning from peers and mentoring founders. | Two routes are offered: a short online application with a brief quiz, or a 15-minute call with the team to be matched to the right entry point. Accepted applicants receive a two-week complimentary trial before committing. Accreditation is not required to join, only to invest. |
| Selectivity | Not publicly disclosed | Not publicly disclosed. TechCrunch reported in 2023 that the community admitted around 250 members per quarterly cohort. |
| Costo | ||
| Quote annuali | $2,500 a yearIndividual or couple membership (in-state), first year; dues fall by $500 from the second yearverified September 2026 · fonte ↗ | Not publicly disclosed. TechCrunch reported in August 2023 that members paid quarterly or annual fees without stating amounts; Hustle Fund's current marketing describes membership as lifetime access rather than time-bounded.verified September 2026 · fonte ↗ |
| Quota di iscrizione iniziale | No initiation fee is published; first-year dues are prorated by month of joiningverified September 2026 · fonte ↗ | No price is published on hustlefund.vc. Prospective members are quoted after an application or call. |
| Quota del programma | Memberships renew annually on 1 December. First-year dues are prorated by month of joining; joining after 1 July means the prorated stub and the following year's dues are billed together. | Could not be independently verified. Third-party summaries state a $3,500 one-time lifetime membership fee; no figure appears on any Hustle Fund page that could be fetched, though Hustle Fund's own posts confirm the access is lifetime rather than time-bounded.verified September 2026 · fonte ↗ |
| Membership term | Annual, renewing 1 December | Described by Hustle Fund as lifetime access, not time-bounded; a 2023 TechCrunch report described quarterly or annual fees, so terms appear to have changed |
| Struttura | ||
| Meeting frequency | Regular pitch meetings plus education events and social gatherings | Two to three curated deals shared each month; weekly educational programming; live portfolio pitches; quarterly in-person events |
| Peer forums | Not documented | One-to-one member matching on a weekly, fortnightly or monthly cadence; cohort intake |
| Confidentiality | Members sign CTAN rules of membership and conduct; deal material sits behind the Dealum platform | Not publicly disclosed |
| Time commitment | Not documented | Not documented |
| Organized as | Event-focused, Virtual | Virtual, Cohort-based, Event-focused |
| Forum riservati tra pari | No | Partial |
| Sezioni locali | No | Partial |
| Membership virtuale | Yes | Yes |
| Comunità online | Yes | Yes |
| Elenco dei membri | Yes | Yes |
| Eventi | Yes | Yes |
| Programmazione | ||
| Programmazione formativa | Yes | Yes |
| Sviluppo della leadership | No | Partial |
| Ritiri | No | No |
| Viaggi | No | No |
| Programmi per le famiglie | No | No |
| Programmi per coniugi e partner | Yes | No |
| Programmazione per la prossima generazione | No | No |
| Discussioni sugli investimenti | Yes | Yes |
| Opportunità di investimento | Yes | Yes |
| Componente filantropica | No | No |
| Enfasi sul networking | High | High |
| Enfasi sociale | Medium | Medium |
Avanti
Fonti
Tratto dalle fonti indicate in ciascuna pagina: Central Texas Angel Network · Angel Squad