Peer Group GuideLa plateforme de renseignement sur les réseaux d'adhésion ★
185 organisations · 686 exigences publiées · 1136 sources Indépendant : aucune organisation ne rémunère son classement ni l'analyse de son éligibilité Chaque chiffre est accompagné de sa source et de la date à laquelle il a été vérifié

Comparaison · 13 différences notables

CFO Leadership Council vs Family Business Association

Cette comparaison a été générée à la demande à partir des données. Elle ne comporte aucun avis éditorial et n'est pas indexée. Les comparaisons publiées sont listées sur la page de comparaison.

Lisez chaque colonne pour une organisation, chaque ligne pour les différences. Un repère bronze à gauche d'une cellule indique que les organisations diffèrent sur cette ligne. Un tiret ou « non publié » signifie que l'organisation ne divulgue pas l'information ; ce n'est pas un zéro.

Vérifié September 2026
Association professionnelle

CFO Leadership Council

Senior finance executives - CFOs, VPs and directors of finance, controllers and chief accounting officers - at companies across the United States and Canada

Vérifié September 2026
Organisation de l'entreprise familiale

Family Business Association

Owners, family members, emerging-generation members and non-family executives of Australian and New Zealand family businesses, family enterprises and family offices, plus the…

Ce qu'indiquent les données

Côte à côte

CFO Leadership CouncilFamily Business Association
Profil
Type Professional association Family-business organization
Fondé 2006 ("Back in 2006, it all began on the world-renowned MIT campus in Cambridge, MA as an informal gathering of finance executives" per the organisation's About page. Jack McCullough, an MIT Sloan graduate, is president and founder.) 1998 (FBA dates the merger that created Family Business Australia to 1998, while tracing its origins to Family Business Services SA in 1992 and the Australian Family Business Network in 1995. It describes itself as supporting the sector for over 25 years.)
Siège social Boston, United States Melbourne, Australia
Geographic footprint United States and Canada: 35 metropolitan chapters plus a virtual chapter Australia and New Zealand, with team representatives across Victoria, New South Wales, Queensland, Northern Territory, South Australia, Western Australia and both New Zealand islands
Membres 3,000as of September 2026 Not publicly disclosed: FBA describes "a growing community of family business members and advisor members" and says 44 industries are represented across its membership, but publishes no member figure.
Chapitres 36 FBA does not publish a chapter count. It lists team representation across seven Australian states and territories plus New Zealand's North and South Islands, and runs Forum Groups by region.
Primary audience Senior finance executives - CFOs, VPs and directors of finance, controllers and chief accounting officers - at companies across the United States and Canada Owners, family members, emerging-generation members and non-family executives of Australian and New Zealand family businesses, family enterprises and family offices, plus the accountants, lawyers and consultants who advise them
Membre type Members are CFOs, senior vice presidents and vice presidents of finance, directors of FP&A, controllers, chief accounting officers, directors of finance and comparable senior finance leaders. There is no published company-size threshold; the organisation vets for seniority rather than employer scale. Members are people connected to a family business, family enterprise or family office in Australia or New Zealand, at any size and any stage: the association names start-up founders, family members in the business, the emerging generation, family business leaders, non-family executives, transitioning leaders and retired mentors as its audiences. A separate advisor membership serves accountants, lawyers, financial planners and consultants seeking FBA accreditation.
Qualification
Fonction ou titre CFO, VP of Finance, Director of Finance, Controller or a comparable senior financial leadership roleThe Council also lists SVPs, directors of FP&A and chief accounting officers as qualifying titles.verified September 2026 · source ↗ No published role or title
Statut d'investisseur accrédité No published accredited-investor status Advisor members (accountants, lawyers, financial planners and consultants) complete an accreditation course to become an FBA Accredited AdvisorAdvisor dues fall from A$810 to A$635 plus GST once accreditation is complete.verified September 2026 · source ↗
Restriction géographique United States and Canada, or the virtual chapter from anywhereverified September 2026 · source ↗ Australia and New ZealandFBA describes itself as the peak body for families in business across Australia and New Zealand.verified September 2026 · source ↗
Invitation required No No
Sponsor required No No
Application process Prospective members join online through the website and select a chapter. Eligibility is assessed on title; candidates unsure whether they qualify are invited to email the organisation. There is no sponsor, nomination or committee stage. Family businesses join online through the FBA join page by selecting Family Business Membership and adding further family members at the reduced rate; there is no published vetting. Advisors join on a separate track and then complete the accreditation course. Forum Group entry is a four-step process rather than a purchase: an expression of interest, a conversation with the Forum Group team about fit, an introduction to the proposed facilitator, then formal placement into a group of non-competing peers.
Selectivity No acceptance rate is published. The Council says it is "the only senior finance leadership community that strictly controls entry, ensuring seniority and value", but publishes no data on rejections. Not publicly disclosed for membership, which appears open at the published rates. Forum Group placement is curated: the FBA team matches participants to a group of non-competing peers and both sides confirm the fit before joining.
Coût
Cotisations annuelles $495 a yearSingle published tier: $495 per year, covering local chapter events, national virtual events, CFO Connect and conference discounts. The Council offers a full refund if a member sees no benefit in the first month.verified September 2026 · source ↗ A$695 a yearFamily Business Membership, first family member, plus GST. Each additional member from the same family business joins for A$350 plus GST.verified September 2026 · source ↗
Droit d'entrée No joining fee is published or mentioned.verified September 2026 All published prices exclude GST. Card payments attract a surcharge and processing fee; EFT does not. Prices are quoted in AUD; the join page also offers an NZD toggle.
Frais de programme One published rate of $495 a year. Conference registrations are additional. A$4,345 a yearIn-Person Forum Group: ten four-hour sessions a year, plus GST. Additional participants from the same family business pay A$3,695 plus GST. Requires an FBA Family Business Membership.verified September 2026 · source ↗
Coûts liés aux événements National conferences carry separate registration fees; members receive discounts. Amounts vary by event and are not published as a standing figure.verified September 2026 · source ↗ All published prices exclude GST. Card payments attract a surcharge and processing fee; EFT does not. Prices are quoted in AUD; the join page also offers an NZD toggle.
Membership term Annual, with a full refund offered if no benefit is felt in the first month Annual
Structure
Meeting frequency Monthly local chapter programmes, national webinars through the year, and two national conferences Forum Groups meet ten times a year, monthly from February to November; plus a year-round calendar of local networking events, education courses and the annual Family Business Conference: Asia-Pacific
Peer forums No standing facilitated forum. Members use CFO Connect, a confidential online forum, and can join mastermind groups organised by industry or interest Small confidential peer groups of non-competing family business peers, led by an independent facilitator, meeting ten times a year for four hours in person or three hours online. Streams include In-Person, Virtual, Women in Forum and a two-year Emerging Leaders programme. Running since 1998 on a "what's said in the room stays in the room" rule.
Confidentiality CFO Connect is described as a confidential online forum and the organisation publishes a member code of conduct; chapter meetings are described as a comfortable, confidential setting Forum Groups operate on an explicit confidentiality rule dating to the programme's founding in 1998; FBA also publishes a Member Code of Conduct.
Time commitment Not documented Forum Group participants commit to ten meetings a year, of four hours in person or three hours virtual
Organized as Chapter-based, Event-focused, Virtual Forum-based, Event-focused, Chapter-based, Virtual
Forums confidentiels entre pairs Partial Yes
Sections locales Yes Yes
Adhésion virtuelle Yes Yes
Communauté en ligne Yes Partial
Annuaire des membres Yes Yes
Événements Yes Yes
Programmation
Programmation éducative Yes Yes
Développement du leadership Yes Yes
Séminaires résidentiels No Partial
Voyage No No
Programmation familiale No Yes
Programmes pour conjoints et partenaires No Partial
Programmation pour la nouvelle génération No Yes
Discussions sur les investissements No No
Opportunités d'investissement No No
Volet philanthropique No No
Accent mis sur le réseautage High High
Dimension sociale Medium Medium
Chaque valeur provient des mêmes données que les pages individuelles ; un tiret signifie que l'information n'est pas publiée ou vérifiable. Les lignes sont regroupées selon les critères de décision du lecteur, et non par type de données.

Suivant

Dernière vérification: pas encore examiné Signaler une erreur sur cette page

Sources

Tiré des sources indiquées sur chaque page: CFO Leadership Council · Family Business Association