Peer Group GuideLa plateforme de renseignement sur les réseaux d'adhésion ★
185 organisations · 686 exigences publiées · 1136 sources Indépendant : aucune organisation ne rémunère son classement ni l'analyse de son éligibilité Chaque chiffre est accompagné de sa source et de la date à laquelle il a été vérifié

Comparaison · 13 différences notables

Chief Executive Network vs Family Enterprise Center at Kennesaw State University

Cette comparaison a été générée à la demande à partir des données. Elle ne comporte aucun avis éditorial et n'est pas indexée. Les comparaisons publiées sont listées sur la page de comparaison.

Lisez chaque colonne pour une organisation, chaque ligne pour les différences. Un repère bronze à gauche d'une cellule indique que les organisations diffèrent sur cette ligne. Un tiret ou « non publié » signifie que l'organisation ne divulgue pas l'information ; ce n'est pas un zéro.

Vérifié September 2026
Conseil entre pairs

Chief Executive Network

CEOs, presidents and owners of privately held and mid-market US companies, grouped with non-competing peers in the same industry and revenue band

Vérifié September 2026
Organisation de l'entreprise familiale

Family Enterprise Center at Kennesaw State University

Family business owners and leaders in Georgia and the surrounding region, plus students from family businesses through the centre's next-generation programming

Ce qu'indiquent les données

Côte à côte

Chief Executive NetworkFamily Enterprise Center at Kennesaw State University
Profil
Type Peer advisory Family-business organization
Fondé 1990 (CEN's own history page dates the launch to 1990, following work by Dr. Ronald E. Wiley leading CEO groups in the 1980s. CEN publishes no separate corporate address; the postal address in its own privacy policy is that of its parent, Chief Executive Group, LLC, 105 West Park Dr., Suite 400, Brentwood, Tennessee. Member enquiries route to a Lawrence, Kansas telephone number.) 1987 (The centre's about page states it was founded in 1987 by Dr Craig Aronoff within the Coles College of Business. It is commonly described as the oldest university-based family business centre; its own landing page says it has operated for over 40 years, which does not reconcile exactly with a 1987 founding.)
Siège social Brentwood, United States Kennesaw, United States
Geographic footprint United States: national industry groups meeting at airport-hub cities, plus local boards in roughly ten metro areas Georgia and the south-eastern United States, based at Kennesaw State University near Atlanta
Membres 1,000as of September 2026 Not publicly disclosed
Chapitres CEN does not publish a total count of peer groups. Its 'By Location' page names local board markets and its 'By Industry' page names eight industry networks. A single university-based centre with no chapters.
Primary audience CEOs, presidents and owners of privately held and mid-market US companies, grouped with non-competing peers in the same industry and revenue band Family business owners and leaders in Georgia and the surrounding region, plus students from family businesses through the centre's next-generation programming
Membre type CEN says most members run companies with roughly $10 million to $1 billion in revenue, with networks spanning $5 million to $2.5 billion. The industry concentration is in manufacturing, distribution, technology and software, architecture/engineering and construction trades. Members are family businesses rather than individuals, at a range of sizes and stages; the centre notes that membership is expected to move between tiers as a business changes. The next-generation side reaches Kennesaw State students from family businesses through a student group and a talent exchange with member companies.
Qualification
Fonction ou titre Must be a CEO, President or Business OwnerCEN's 2026 member guide states the personal membership criterion verbatim.verified September 2026 · source ↗ No published role or title
Chiffre d'affaires minimum de l'entreprise Networks span roughly $5 million to $2.5 billion in company revenueCEN's guide says it "has networks from $5 Million to $2.5 Billion" and that most members run $10 million-$1 billion companies. There is no single published floor.verified September 2026 · source ↗ No published minimum company revenue
Restriction géographique United StatesCEN describes itself as a US-based network for US CEOs.verified September 2026 · source ↗ Programming is delivered at Kennesaw State University in metropolitan Atlanta, which in practice limits membership to Georgia and the surrounding regionSome programming is delivered as webinars.verified September 2026 · source ↗
Restriction sectorielle Industry networks cover architecture, biotechnology, engineering, general contracting, lodging/hospitality, manufacturing, software/technology and sub-contractingCEN does not run an industry network for every sector.verified September 2026 · source ↗ No published industry restriction
Invitation required No No
Sponsor required No No
Application process Prospective members request a member guide and meeting agenda through the website or by phone, then speak with CEN staff about fit. CEN places the candidate in a group matched by industry, revenue band and region, checking that no direct competitor is already in the room. There is no published application form or committee vote. Prospective members are invited to schedule a conversation with the centre team by email to discuss which tier fits their goals, then join at the published price. No vetting, sponsorship or committee process is described.
Selectivity No acceptance rate is published. CEN says groups are "intentionally kept small" and that members are vetted for comparable scale and competitor-free status. Not publicly disclosed: membership appears open to family businesses at the published rates.
Coût
Cotisations annuelles $5,500–12,280 a yearNational industry networks; CEN's own 2026 guide gives "$5,500 to $12,280 (Based on co size)". Includes benchmark research and a conference.verified September 2026 · source ↗ $1,000 a yearCore membership, per business: workshops, webinars, speaker series, resource library, educational discounts, open house tours, three office-hours sessions and hosting opportunities.verified September 2026 · source ↗
Droit d'entrée Not publicly disclosedverified September 2026 No initiation fee is published.verified September 2026
Cotisations de section locale $6,400–9,500 a yearLocal boards: "$6,400 for core membership ($9,500 option includes benchmark research and a conference)" per CEN's own 2026 guide.verified September 2026 · source ↗ Two published annual tiers, both priced per business rather than per person.
Frais de programme CEN's public web pages do not carry prices and direct enquirers to request a brochure; the figures above come from CEN's own downloadable 2026 guide. A third-party summary of that guide describes membership as "less than $1,000 per month" for most categories, which is consistent with the industry-network range. Not publicly disclosed: the centre does not publish separate prices for the Family Business Forum, peer groups, the Family Business Roadmap or Family Business Boost; these are bundled into Signature membership or quoted on enquiry.verified September 2026 · source ↗
Membership term Annual Annual
Structure
Meeting frequency National industry groups meet twice a year for two days; local boards meet quarterly for half a day; plus national summits and online masterclasses Peer groups meet monthly; the Family Business Forum runs twice a year; workshops, webinars, a speaker series and open house tours run through the year
Peer forums Groups of roughly 8-12 non-competing CEOs matched by industry and revenue band, professionally facilitated Confidential facilitated peer groups meeting monthly, available to Signature members. Group size and facilitator credentials are not published. The twice-yearly Family Business Forum is a larger gathering rather than a standing group.
Confidentiality CEN describes meetings as confidential with a strict no-sell rule and no vendors in the room The centre describes its peer groups as confidential; no written confidentiality policy is published.
Time commitment Roughly four to six meeting days a year plus quarterly mentor calls, per CEN's published meeting cadence Not documented
Organized as Forum-based, Chapter-based, Event-focused Forum-based, Event-focused, Virtual
Forums confidentiels entre pairs Yes Yes
Sections locales Yes No
Adhésion virtuelle Partial Partial
Communauté en ligne Partial Partial
Annuaire des membres Not documented Not documented
Événements Yes Yes
Programmation
Programmation éducative Yes Yes
Développement du leadership Yes Yes
Séminaires résidentiels No Not documented
Voyage No No
Programmation familiale No Yes
Programmes pour conjoints et partenaires Not documented Not documented
Programmation pour la nouvelle génération No Yes
Discussions sur les investissements Partial No
Opportunités d'investissement No No
Volet philanthropique No No
Accent mis sur le réseautage High Medium
Dimension sociale Low Low
Chaque valeur provient des mêmes données que les pages individuelles ; un tiret signifie que l'information n'est pas publiée ou vérifiable. Les lignes sont regroupées selon les critères de décision du lecteur, et non par type de données.

Suivant

Dernière vérification: pas encore examiné Signaler une erreur sur cette page

Sources

Tiré des sources indiquées sur chaque page: Chief Executive Network · Family Enterprise Center at Kennesaw State University