Comparison · 19 material differences
Chief Executives Organization vs PEWIN
This comparison was generated on request from the records. It carries no editorial verdict and is not indexed. The published comparisons are listed on the compare page.
Read down each column for one organization, across a row for the difference. A bronze mark at the left of a cell means the organizations differ on that row. A dash or “not published” means the organization does not disclose the fact; it is not a zero.
Chief Executives Organization
Senior business leaders who have graduated from YPO and the wider family of "O" organisations, joining a capped, invitation-only community.
PEWIN
Senior women investment professionals in private equity, venture capital, private credit and value-added infrastructure or energy, on both the GP and LP sides
What the records say
- Role or title: Chief Executives Organization: No published role or title; PEWIN: Must hold the senior-most investment title available (managing director, partner, founder, chief investment officer or asset class head) or be a C-level or investor relations leader.
- Gender: Chief Executives Organization: No published gender; PEWIN: Women investment professionals.
- Industry restriction: Chief Executives Organization: No published industry restriction; PEWIN: Must work in private equity, venture capital, private credit and/or value-added infrastructure or energy; real estate and hedge funds are excluded.
- Annual dues: Chief Executives Organization: Not publicly disclosed. CEO publishes no dues, initiation fee or event pricing on its public site.; PEWIN: Not publicly disclosed: PEWIN publishes no dues, fees or pricing on any public page.
Side by side
| Chief Executives Organization | PEWIN | |
|---|---|---|
| Profile | ||
| Type | Invitation-only community | Invitation-only community |
| Founded | 1958 (Founded by H. Jack Dow in Chicago, who had reached YPO's age limit; established as the original graduate organisation of YPO. Earliest formal meetings were held in 1959 in Florida, Cleveland and Chicago, with the first large-scale event in Arizona in 1960.) | 2008 (PEWIN's About page says the network was started by a group of twelve women and describes itself as 18 years old as of 2026; its New York chapter, the earliest listed, dates from 2008. Kelly Williams is the Founding Chair.) |
| Headquarters | Washington, United States | United States |
| Geographic footprint | Members in more than 62 countries; programming is delivered through global events and local gatherings rather than a chapter network | Nineteen regional chapters across the Americas, Europe, Africa and Asia; members in 30-plus countries |
| Members | Not publicly disclosed as a current figure. CEO states membership is "by invitation only and capped at 2,000", but does not publish how many of those places are filled. | 1,800as of September 2026 |
| Chapters | Not publicly disclosed. CEO refers to "intimate local gatherings" alongside global events but publishes no chapter list or count. | 19 |
| Primary audience | Senior business leaders who have graduated from YPO and the wider family of "O" organisations, joining a capped, invitation-only community. | Senior women investment professionals in private equity, venture capital, private credit and value-added infrastructure or energy, on both the GP and LP sides |
| Typical member | CEO states the average member age is 66 and that 31 per cent of members are under 60, with members drawn from more than 62 countries. Members are typically past the operating stage of their careers, having come through YPO or an affiliated organisation. | Members hold the most senior investment titles available at their institutions: managing director, partner, founder, chief investment officer or asset class head, plus C-level and investor-relations leaders. PEWIN reports that 93% of members are at C-suite or partnership level, and that members' institutions manage more than $3 trillion. |
| Qualification | ||
| Role or title | No published role or title | Must hold the senior-most investment title available (managing director, partner, founder, chief investment officer or asset class head) or be a C-level or investor relations leaderApplies to both GPs and allocatorsverified September 2026 · source ↗ |
| Gender | No published gender | Women investment professionalsPEWIN describes itself as a network of the most senior women in private equityverified September 2026 · source ↗ |
| Industry restriction | No published industry restriction | Must work in private equity, venture capital, private credit and/or value-added infrastructure or energy; real estate and hedge funds are excludedverified September 2026 · source ↗ |
| Invitation required | Yes | Yes |
| Sponsor required | Not documented | Yes |
| Application process | There is no public application route. CEO states that membership is by invitation only and capped at 2,000, and describes itself as a community for leaders coming out of YPO and the related "O" organisations. | There is no open application. A current member nominates a candidate through PEWIN's member portal, and the nomination is reviewed against the seniority, tenure and asset-class criteria. PEWIN says the process typically takes two to three weeks. Candidates who do not qualify at the time can be renominated later if their experience or role changes. |
| Selectivity | Not publicly disclosed beyond the stated cap of 2,000 members. | Not publicly disclosed as a rate. PEWIN publishes hard eligibility criteria and requires member nomination, and reports that 93% of members hold C-suite or partnership-level positions. |
| Cost | ||
| Annual dues | Not publicly disclosed. CEO publishes no dues, initiation fee or event pricing on its public site.verified September 2026 | Not publicly disclosed: PEWIN publishes no dues, fees or pricing on any public pageverified September 2026 · source ↗ |
| Initiation fee | Not publicly disclosed | Not publicly disclosedverified September 2026 |
| Event costs | Not publicly disclosed. CEO runs roughly 25 global events a year but does not publish participation costs.verified September 2026 | Not publicly disclosedverified September 2026 |
| Membership term | Not documented | Not documented |
| Structure | ||
| Meeting frequency | Roughly 25 global events a year, plus seminars, webcasts and local gatherings | Regional chapter dinners and gatherings through the year, plus industry panels, LP spotlights and CIO roundtables |
| Peer forums | Not publicly disclosed. CEO's model is built on events and education rather than on facilitated peer forums. | Regional chapters and topic roundtables, including a CIO roundtable; no published small-group forum system |
| Confidentiality | Not publicly disclosed on the pages reviewed. | Could not be independently verified: no published confidentiality policy was found |
| Time commitment | Not documented | Not documented |
| Organized as | Event-focused, Chapter-based | Chapter-based, Event-focused |
| Confidential peer forums | Not documented | Partial |
| Local chapters | Partial | Yes |
| Virtual membership | No | No |
| Online community | Partial | Yes |
| Member directory | Not documented | Yes |
| Events | Yes | Yes |
| Programming | ||
| Educational programming | Yes | Partial |
| Leadership development | Yes | Yes |
| Retreats | Yes | Not documented |
| Travel | Yes | No |
| Family programming | Yes | No |
| Spouse and partner programming | Yes | No |
| Next-generation programming | Yes | Partial |
| Investment discussions | Not documented | Yes |
| Investment opportunities | No | Partial |
| Philanthropic component | Not documented | Yes |
| Networking emphasis | High | High |
| Social emphasis | High | Medium |
Next
Sources
Drawn from the sources listed on each page: Chief Executives Organization · PEWIN