Comparaison · 14 différences notables
The CMO Club vs Entrepreneur Leadership Network
Cette comparaison a été générée à la demande à partir des données. Elle ne comporte aucun avis éditorial et n'est pas indexée. Les comparaisons publiées sont listées sur la page de comparaison.
Lisez chaque colonne pour une organisation, chaque ligne pour les différences. Un repère bronze à gauche d'une cellule indique que les organisations diffèrent sur cette ligne. Un tiret ou « non publié » signifie que l'organisation ne divulgue pas l'information ; ce n'est pas un zéro.
The CMO Club
Chief marketing officers and senior marketing leaders at established brands
Entrepreneur Leadership Network
Founders, executives and subject-matter experts who want a recurring bylined column on Entrepreneur.com
Ce qu'indiquent les données
- Role or title: The CMO Club: Chief marketing officer or equivalent senior marketing leader; Entrepreneur Leadership Network: No published role or title.
- Annual dues: The CMO Club: Not publicly disclosed at any stage of the organisation's history.; Entrepreneur Leadership Network: $3,000 a year.
Côte à côte
| The CMO Club | Entrepreneur Leadership Network | |
|---|---|---|
| Profil | ||
| Type | Networking organization | Networking organization |
| Fondé | Not documented | Not documented |
| Siège social | United States | United States |
| Geographic footprint | At acquisition in 2020, more than 30 global chapters. The successor InspireCMO runs member programmes at chapters across the United States; a current chapter list is not published on the public site. | Online programme run by Entrepreneur Media Inc.; no chapters. Member articles appear on the US edition of Entrepreneur.com and are viewable worldwide. |
| Membres | 650as of March 2020 | Not publicly disclosed |
| Chapitres | 30 | No chapters |
| Primary audience | Chief marketing officers and senior marketing leaders at established brands | Founders, executives and subject-matter experts who want a recurring bylined column on Entrepreneur.com |
| Membre type | Members were CMOs and senior marketing leaders at large consumer and business brands. The club's defining rule was that vendors and press were excluded, so members could speak without being sold to or quoted. | Entrepreneur Media describes members as "selected industry experts" and "entrepreneurs and executives". No revenue, funding, title or seniority threshold is published, so the member profile is defined by the selection committee rather than by a stated test. |
| Qualification | ||
| Fonction ou titre | Chief marketing officer or equivalent senior marketing leaderThe historic club and its successor both position membership as CMO-level. No formal written eligibility test is published.verified September 2026 · source ↗ | No published role or title |
| Invitation required | Not documented | No |
| Sponsor required | No | No |
| Application process | For the successor InspireCMO: complete an online interest form, speak with the chapter's executive director, then begin attending member programmes. No public application process survives for the original CMO Club. | Applicants complete an online application form. A member of the selection committee evaluates the submission, typically within three to five business days, and may schedule a short one-to-one interview about the applicant's background and goals. Approved applicants then finalise annual payment before access begins. |
| Selectivity | Not publicly disclosed. | Not publicly disclosed. Entrepreneur states applications are evaluated by a selection committee but publishes no acceptance rate. |
| Coût | ||
| Cotisations annuelles | Not publicly disclosed at any stage of the organisation's history.verified September 2026 | $3,000 a year"As of November 1, 2022, the cost of a membership to the Entrepreneur Leadership Network is $3,000 per year. There are no monthly options currently available." Billed annually on the purchase date and renewing automatically unless cancelled; members who joined before 1 November 2022 may pay a different amount.verified September 2026 · source ↗ |
| Droit d'entrée | Not publicly disclosedverified September 2026 | Payment is taken only after acceptance. Group subscriptions are available on enquiry. |
| Membership term | Not documented | Annual, billed on the purchase date and renewing automatically unless cancelled |
| Structure | ||
| Meeting frequency | Chapter programmes through the year plus regular virtual strategy calls and peer-led sessions, per the successor organisation | ELN Insider workshops, talks and networking sessions; article submission capped at one per month |
| Peer forums | Member-led chapter circles rather than facilitated closed forums; each community has an assigned executive director | No peer forums |
| Confidentiality | The original club's premise was a room without vendors or press. The successor publishes a code of conduct but no forum confidentiality rule | Not publicly disclosed |
| Time commitment | Not documented | Not documented |
| Organized as | Chapter-based, Event-focused, Virtual | Virtual, Event-focused |
| Forums confidentiels entre pairs | Partial | No |
| Sections locales | Yes | No |
| Adhésion virtuelle | Partial | Yes |
| Communauté en ligne | Yes | Partial |
| Annuaire des membres | Yes | No |
| Événements | Yes | Yes |
| Programmation | ||
| Programmation éducative | Yes | Partial |
| Développement du leadership | Yes | No |
| Séminaires résidentiels | No | No |
| Voyage | No | No |
| Programmation familiale | No | No |
| Programmes pour conjoints et partenaires | No | No |
| Programmation pour la nouvelle génération | Partial | No |
| Discussions sur les investissements | No | No |
| Opportunités d'investissement | No | No |
| Volet philanthropique | No | No |
| Accent mis sur le réseautage | High | Low |
| Dimension sociale | Medium | Low |
Suivant
Sources
Tiré des sources indiquées sur chaque page: The CMO Club · Entrepreneur Leadership Network