Peer Group GuideThe membership-network intelligence platform ★
185 organizations · 686 published requirements · 1136 sources Independent: no organization pays for its ranking or its eligibility analysis Every figure carries its source and the date it was verified

Comparison · 13 material differences

The CMO Club vs Fast Company Executive Board

This comparison was generated on request from the records. It carries no editorial verdict and is not indexed. The published comparisons are listed on the compare page.

Read down each column for one organization, across a row for the difference. A bronze mark at the left of a cell means the organizations differ on that row. A dash or “not published” means the organization does not disclose the fact; it is not a zero.

Verified September 2026
Networking organization

The CMO Club

Chief marketing officers and senior marketing leaders at established brands

Verified September 2026
Networking organization

Fast Company Executive Board

Senior executives, founders, business owners and recognised industry experts who want a bylined platform on FastCompany.com

What the records say

Side by side

The CMO ClubFast Company Executive Board
Profile
Type Networking organization Networking organization
Founded Not documented Not documented
Headquarters United States United States
Geographic footprint At acquisition in 2020, more than 30 global chapters. The successor InspireCMO runs member programmes at chapters across the United States; a current chapter list is not published on the public site. Online community with no local chapters; operated in-house by Fast Company, part of Mansueto Ventures, LLC
Members 650as of March 2020 Not publicly disclosed
Chapters 30 No chapters
Primary audience Chief marketing officers and senior marketing leaders at established brands Senior executives, founders, business owners and recognised industry experts who want a bylined platform on FastCompany.com
Typical member Members were CMOs and senior marketing leaders at large consumer and business brands. The club's defining rule was that vendors and press were excluded, so members could speak without being sold to or quoted. CEOs, C-suite and senior executives at companies with at least US$3m in annual revenue; vice presidents and above who lead a region or division at companies of the same size; founders of companies with at least US$2m in revenue or institutional funding; and nonprofit founders at organisations with at least US$1m in revenue. An alternative expertise track admits professional speakers, published authors and regular columnists.
Qualification
Role or title Chief marketing officer or equivalent senior marketing leaderThe historic club and its successor both position membership as CMO-level. No formal written eligibility test is published.verified September 2026 · source ↗ CEO, C-suite or senior-level executive; vice president or above leading a region or division; founder or co-founderverified September 2026 · source ↗
Minimum company revenue No published minimum company revenue "CEO, C-Suite, or senior-level executive of a company generating $3M+ in annual revenue"Also "Vice President or above who leads a region or division for a company generating $3M+ in annual revenue"verified September 2026 · source ↗
Minimum capital raised No published minimum capital raised "$2M+ in total institutional funding"Alternative to the founder revenue testverified September 2026 · source ↗
Invitation required Not documented No
Sponsor required No No
Application process For the successor InspireCMO: complete an online interest form, speak with the chapter's executive director, then begin attending member programmes. No public application process survives for the original CMO Club. Membership is by application only. Candidates complete an online application, which is vetted against the published qualifications. Fast Company states every application is reviewed to ensure members meet the criteria. Accepted applicants choose a one-year or discounted two-year membership and pay before access begins.
Selectivity Not publicly disclosed. Not publicly disclosed. Fast Company states "Every application is vetted to ensure members meet strict qualifications" but publishes no acceptance rate.
Cost
Annual dues Not publicly disclosed at any stage of the organisation's history.verified September 2026 Not publicly disclosed. Fast Company offers a one-year membership and a discounted two-year membership but publishes no prices; third-party estimates could not be independently verified.verified September 2026 · source ↗
Initiation fee Not publicly disclosedverified September 2026 Not publicly disclosed
Membership term Not documented One-year or two-year membership terms
Structure
Meeting frequency Chapter programmes through the year plus regular virtual strategy calls and peer-led sessions, per the successor organisation Virtual events and Expert Panels; no scheduled local meetings
Peer forums Member-led chapter circles rather than facilitated closed forums; each community has an assigned executive director No facilitated peer forums; members use interactive online groups and chat
Confidentiality The original club's premise was a room without vendors or press. The successor publishes a code of conduct but no forum confidentiality rule Not publicly disclosed
Time commitment Not documented Not documented
Organized as Chapter-based, Event-focused, Virtual Virtual, Event-focused
Confidential peer forums Partial Partial
Local chapters Yes No
Virtual membership Partial Yes
Online community Yes Yes
Member directory Yes Yes
Events Yes Yes
Programming
Educational programming Yes Partial
Leadership development Yes Partial
Retreats No No
Travel No Partial
Family programming No No
Spouse and partner programming No No
Next-generation programming Partial No
Investment discussions No No
Investment opportunities No No
Philanthropic component No No
Networking emphasis High Medium
Social emphasis Medium Low
Every value comes from the same records as the individual pages; a dash means the fact is not published or verifiable. Rows are grouped by what a reader decides on, not by data type.

Next

Last verified: not yet reviewed Report an error on this page

Sources

Drawn from the sources listed on each page: The CMO Club · Fast Company Executive Board