Comparación · 17 diferencias materiales
The Collective Genius vs REIN
Esta comparación fue generada a petición a partir de los registros. No conlleva veredicto editorial y no está indexada. Las comparaciones publicadas se enumeran en la página de comparación.
Lea cada columna para una organización y cada fila para ver la diferencia. Una marca en bronce a la izquierda de una celda indica que las organizaciones difieren en esa fila. Un guion o «no publicado» significa que la organización no divulga ese dato; no equivale a cero.
The Collective Genius
Owners and chief executives of real estate operating businesses - rehabbers, wholesalers, multifamily and self-storage operators, lenders, brokerages, home-services and…
REIN
Canadian real estate investors, from beginners through to experienced portfolio owners and joint-venture money partners
Lo que indican los registros
- Minimum company revenue: The Collective Genius: Elevate tier: US$200,000-US$500,000 annual revenue, or 10-25 deals a year; REIN: No published minimum company revenue.
- Minimum net worth: The Collective Genius: CEO tier alternative test: US$15M net worth; REIN: No published minimum net worth.
- Geographic restriction: The Collective Genius: No published geographic restriction; REIN: Oriented to Canadian real estate investors and Canadian market research.
- Industry restriction: The Collective Genius: Real estate operating businesses, lending and related services; REIN: No published industry restriction.
- Annual dues: The Collective Genius: Not publicly disclosed. No price is published for the Elevate, Select, Premier or CEO tiers; the site refers only to a "membership investment" and routes prospects to an application and consultation.; REIN: C$2,395 a year.
Lado a lado
| The Collective Genius | REIN | |
|---|---|---|
| Perfil | ||
| Tipo | Paid mastermind | Investment community |
| Fundado | Not documented | 1992 (Founded in Vancouver in 1992 per REIN's own About page.) |
| Sede | Tampa, United States | Vancouver, Canada |
| Geographic footprint | United States focused, with members described as "the nation's elite real estate investors"; meetings are held at rotating locations rather than through local chapters, and members travel together internationally. | Canada; founded in Vancouver and expanded to Toronto, Calgary, Edmonton, Ottawa and Kelowna, with national research coverage delivered online |
| Miembros | 650as of September 2026 | Not publicly disclosed as a current membership figure. REIN states that more than 153,000 clients and members have been guided by the organisation over its history and that members have transacted more than 43,000 properties worth more than $5.4bn: cumulative claims, not a current headcount, and not independently verified. |
| Capítulos | No chapters. The organization runs national mastermind meetings rather than local groups. | No chapters. REIN describes a community expanded from Vancouver to five other Canadian cities and delivers programming through events and online access rather than through chartered chapters. |
| Primary audience | Owners and chief executives of real estate operating businesses - rehabbers, wholesalers, multifamily and self-storage operators, lenders, brokerages, home-services and construction firms - graded into four tiers by revenue, profit, net worth or deal count. | Canadian real estate investors, from beginners through to experienced portfolio owners and joint-venture money partners |
| Miembro tipo | The CEO tier page lists members drawn from real estate services, property management, real estate software, data providers, brokerages, home services, title, real estate law, development and construction, multifamily, self storage, manufactured-housing and RV parks, REITs, real estate-focused family offices, rehabbers and wholesalers, hard money and private lending, capital groups, real estate private equity and mortgage companies. The organization publishes named member profiles on its site. | Members are individual Canadian real estate investors at a range of experience levels. REIN also maintains a paid "Faculty" of lawyers, accountants, realtors, mortgage brokers and other service professionals who work with members. |
| Qualification | ||
| Ingresos mínimos de la empresa | Elevate tier: US$200,000-US$500,000 annual revenue, or 10-25 deals a yearThe entry tier of four; the homepage presents these as the bands members choose between.verified September 2026 · fuente ↗ | No published minimum company revenue |
| Patrimonio neto mínimo | CEO tier alternative test: US$15M net worthOne of three alternative qualifying tests for the CEO tier.verified September 2026 · fuente ↗ | No published minimum net worth |
| Restricción geográfica | No published geographic restriction | Oriented to Canadian real estate investors and Canadian market researchREIN describes itself as a source of Canada-specific strategies and support.verified September 2026 · fuente ↗ |
| Restricción por sector | Real estate operating businesses, lending and related servicesThe CEO page lists qualifying verticals from rehabbers and wholesalers to title, brokerage, home services, REITs and real estate-focused family offices.verified September 2026 · fuente ↗ | No published industry restriction |
| Invitation required | Yes | No |
| Sponsor required | Sometimes | No |
| Application process | Prospective members complete a detailed online application covering years investing, employee count, market, annual revenue, business model, closings in the last twelve months broken down by rehab, wholesale and buy-and-hold, rental doors, core strengths, current challenges and referral source. Applications that pass initial screening are reviewed in a conversation with the organization; if both sides agree there is mutual benefit, an invitation to join follows. CEO-tier candidates are separately interviewed for financial and cultural fit. | Membership is purchased directly through REIN's membership portal by choosing a tier, or by calling a membership specialist. There is no published application, sponsorship or review stage. |
| Selectivity | Not publicly disclosed. The organization describes a "detailed application/screening process" and says it invites rather than sells, but publishes no acceptance rate. The application asks who referred the applicant, without making a referral mandatory. | Not publicly disclosed; the published route is open paid subscription. |
| Costo | ||
| Cuotas anuales | Not publicly disclosed. No price is published for the Elevate, Select, Premier or CEO tiers; the site refers only to a "membership investment" and routes prospects to an application and consultation.verified September 2026 · fuente ↗ | C$2,395 a yearAll Access membership, yearly. The pricing page shows dollar figures without naming the currency; REIN is a Canadian organisation, so these are recorded as Canadian dollars.verified September 2026 · fuente ↗ |
| Cuotas mensuales | The organization publishes a "No Risk Policy": if either side decides within the first 30 days of membership that the fit is wrong, it refunds 100 percent of the initial investment with no questions asked. | C$250 a monthAll Access membership, monthlyverified September 2026 · fuente ↗ |
| Cuota de inscripción | Not publicly disclosed. The site refers to an "initial investment" that is fully refundable within the first 30 days but does not state its size.verified September 2026 · fuente ↗ | REIN's membership portal lists four prices with no published statement of what each tier includes; the difference between All Access, Associate Access and Digital Access could not be established from public pages. |
| Cuota del programa | The organization publishes a "No Risk Policy": if either side decides within the first 30 days of membership that the fit is wrong, it refunds 100 percent of the initial investment with no questions asked. | Not publicly disclosed. REIN sells courses such as Real Estate Investing in Canada and a capital-raising programme; their prices were not published on the pages read.verified September 2026 |
| Membership term | Not publicly disclosed as a term length; the first 30 days carry a full refund of the initial investment. | Yearly, or monthly on the All Access plan; no contract term is published |
| Estructura | ||
| Meeting frequency | Mastermind meetings up to four times a year, held in person and virtually | Events through a published calendar plus recurring webinars |
| Peer forums | Large confidential mastermind meetings of the member community rather than assigned small forums; the organization documents member-to-member commitments made in the room and completes introductions within about 48 hours | An online member community and events; no confidential facilitated peer forum is published |
| Confidentiality | Meetings are described as "exclusive, confidential masterminds" and the CEO tier as an "intimate, confidential community"; no written confidentiality policy is published. | Not publicly disclosed |
| Time commitment | Not documented | Not documented |
| Organized as | Event-focused, Virtual, Forum-based | Event-focused, Virtual, Cohort-based |
| Foros confidenciales entre pares | Yes | Partial |
| Capítulos locales | No | No |
| Membresía virtual | Partial | Yes |
| Comunidad en línea | Yes | Yes |
| Directorio de miembros | Yes | Partial |
| Eventos | Yes | Yes |
| Programación | ||
| Programación educativa | Yes | Yes |
| Desarrollo del liderazgo | Yes | No |
| Retiros | Yes | No |
| Viajes | Yes | No |
| Programación familiar | Partial | No |
| Programación para cónyuges y parejas | Not documented | Not documented |
| Programación para la nueva generación | No | No |
| Debates sobre inversión | Yes | Yes |
| Oportunidades de inversión | Yes | Partial |
| Componente filantrópico | Yes | No |
| Énfasis en el networking | High | High |
| Énfasis social | Medium | Low |
Siguiente
Fuentes
Extraído de las fuentes indicadas en cada página: The Collective Genius · REIN