Comparação · 15 diferenças materiais
C200 vs Tugboat Institute
Esta comparação foi gerada sob demanda a partir dos registros. Não possui veredicto editorial e não é indexada. As comparações publicadas estão listadas em página de comparação.
Leia cada coluna para uma organização, e cada linha para a diferença. Uma marca a bronze à esquerda de uma célula indica que as organizações diferem nessa linha. Um travessão ou "não publicado" significa que a organização não divulga o facto; não é um zero.
C200
Women who are founders or majority owners of substantial companies, or C-suite executives with profit-and-loss responsibility
Tugboat Institute
Chief executives, presidents and executive chairs with significant ownership of private companies that have deliberately rejected the venture-backed or IPO path, with at least…
O que os registos indicam
- Role or title: C200: Titles such as CEO, COO, Founder, General Manager or Operating President, with significant P&L responsibility; public-company candidates must be within two reporting levels of the CEO; Tugboat Institute: Must be the CEO, President or Executive Chairperson of the company.
- Minimum company revenue: C200: Entrepreneur route: at least US$20 million in annual revenues; Tugboat Institute: At least US$10M in annual revenue.
- Minimum ownership stake: C200: Entrepreneur route requires founder, co-founder or controlling/majority ownership; Tugboat Institute: Must hold a significant ownership stake; the business must be closely held with value-aligned owners who have no legal right to compel a sale or IPO.
- Gender: C200: Women; Tugboat Institute: No published gender.
- Annual dues: C200: Not publicly disclosed. C200's membership page publishes criteria but no dues figure. Its Form 990 for the 2018 tax year, the most recent available through ProPublica's Nonprofit Explorer at the time of checking, reported about $1.63 million of programme service revenue on total revenue of about $2.53 million.; Tugboat Institute: Not publicly disclosed. No membership fee appears anywhere on the public site; prospective members are routed to a pre-application and a follow-up conversation..
Lado a lado
| C200 | Tugboat Institute | |
|---|---|---|
| Perfil | ||
| Tipo | Professional association | Peer advisory |
| Fundado | 1982 (Formed in 1982 when 200 women leaders, recruited under founding organizer Susan Davis, gathered to raise funds for another women's business organization and stayed together as a national network.) | 2013 (The About Us page dates the founding to 2013, when Dave Whorton - previously a founder of four Silicon Valley companies and an investor at two venture and private equity firms - coined the term "Evergreen" and, with the help of Chris Alden, created Tugboat Institute following a small gathering of leaders in Sun Valley, Idaho in October of that year.) |
| Sede | Chicago, United States | Sun Valley, United States |
| Geographic footprint | United States, organised into regions (Northwest, Northeast, Mid-Atlantic, Mid-South, Southwest) plus an International region | United States focused, with local in-person forums grouped by member geography and virtual "elastic" forums; the pre-application form accepts company addresses in any country. |
| Membros | 400as of September 2026 | Not publicly disclosed. The organization refers to drawing on "hundreds of Evergreen companies" for its content platform but publishes no membership total. |
| Capítulos | 6 | The organization runs local in-person forums based on member geography plus virtual forums, but does not publish a count or a list of locations. |
| Primary audience | Women who are founders or majority owners of substantial companies, or C-suite executives with profit-and-loss responsibility | Chief executives, presidents and executive chairs with significant ownership of private companies that have deliberately rejected the venture-backed or IPO path, with at least US$10 million in annual revenue. |
| Membro típico | Members are women holding titles such as CEO, COO, Founder, General Manager and Operating President, with significant profit-and-loss responsibility. They fall into two groups: entrepreneurs who founded or control companies with at least US$20 million in annual revenue, and corporate executives who run business units generating at least US$250 million in a public company or lead a private company generating at least US$75 million. | Members must lead a closely held private company whose owners have no legal right to compel a sale or flotation, must hold a significant ownership stake themselves, and must have five years as chief executive or president of the current company or prior experience in that role. The company must have at least US$10 million in annual revenue, be cash-flow positive for two years and show consistent growth. |
| Qualification | ||
| Função ou cargo | Titles such as CEO, COO, Founder, General Manager or Operating President, with significant P&L responsibility; public-company candidates must be within two reporting levels of the CEOA letter of attestation confirming P&L responsibility is required from new applicants.verified September 2026 · fonte ↗ | Must be the CEO, President or Executive Chairperson of the company"Prospective members must be the CEO, President, or Executive Chairperson of an Evergreen company with a significant ownership stake."verified September 2026 · fonte ↗ |
| Receita mínima da empresa | Entrepreneur route: at least US$20 million in annual revenues"Candidates must be the Founder/Co-Founder or a controlling/majority owner of the company, generating at least $20 million in annual revenues."verified September 2026 · fonte ↗ | At least US$10M in annual revenueAccompanied by two further financial tests: cash-flow positive for two years, and consistent growth.verified September 2026 · fonte ↗ |
| Participação mínima no capital | Entrepreneur route requires founder, co-founder or controlling/majority ownershipNo specific ownership percentage is published beyond "controlling/majority".verified September 2026 · fonte ↗ | Must hold a significant ownership stake; the business must be closely held with value-aligned owners who have no legal right to compel a sale or IPONo percentage is specified. The ownership test effectively excludes companies with investors who can force an exit.verified September 2026 · fonte ↗ |
| Género | WomenC200's stated mission is to advance "current and future women entrepreneurs and corporate, profit-center leaders"; membership is a community of women.verified September 2026 · fonte ↗ | No published gender |
| Invitation required | No | No |
| Sponsor required | Not documented | Sometimes |
| Application process | Prospective members review the published criteria and register interest through the site, which invites candidates to "let us know if you're interested in starting an application". New applicants must supply a letter of attestation confirming their profit-and-loss responsibility. A membership committee, chaired by a board member, oversees admissions. | Candidates who believe they meet the criteria complete a two-step pre-application covering personal details and company information: legal structure, year founded, annual revenue for the last fiscal year, employee count, number of years profitable, website and address. The organization says it reviews every pre-application in detail and that a member of the team then makes contact to discuss next steps. Staff biographies refer to a candidacy process and to working with member referrals. |
| Selectivity | Not publicly disclosed. C200 publishes numeric eligibility thresholds but no acceptance rate or applicant volume. | Not publicly disclosed. The criteria are published in full but no acceptance rate, application volume or waitlist information is given. |
| Custo | ||
| Anuidade | Not publicly disclosed. C200's membership page publishes criteria but no dues figure. Its Form 990 for the 2018 tax year, the most recent available through ProPublica's Nonprofit Explorer at the time of checking, reported about $1.63 million of programme service revenue on total revenue of about $2.53 million.verified September 2026 · fonte ↗ | Not publicly disclosed. No membership fee appears anywhere on the public site; prospective members are routed to a pre-application and a follow-up conversation.verified September 2026 · fonte ↗ |
| Taxa de adesão | Not publicly disclosedverified September 2026 | Tugboat Institute publishes detailed eligibility criteria but no pricing of any kind. |
| Custos de eventos | No dues or joining fee is published on the C200 site. | Not publicly disclosed. The Summit, Exemplar Visit and Gathering of Teams are described as member experiences without published pricing.verified September 2026 · fonte ↗ |
| Membership term | Not publicly disclosed | Not publicly disclosed |
| Estrutura | ||
| Meeting frequency | Members-only events and content through the year, plus Council meetings | Forum groups meet through the year, locally in person or virtually; three annual gatherings - the Summit each summer in Sun Valley, the Exemplar Visit at a member company each autumn, and the Gathering of Teams in February |
| Peer forums | Councils: confidential member-to-member advisory groups for discussion, problem-solving and sharing | Confidential forum groups described as a structured environment balancing personal growth and business insight; members join either a local in-person forum based on geography or an "elastic" forum that meets virtually through the year and in person at Tugboat events |
| Confidentiality | Councils are described as confidential member-to-member advisory groups; no written policy is published | The organization describes its forums as "a safe space" and its community as defined by trust; it publishes no written confidentiality policy. |
| Time commitment | Not documented | Not documented |
| Organized as | Event-focused, Forum-based | Forum-based, Event-focused, Chapter-based, Virtual |
| Fóruns confidenciais entre pares | Yes | Yes |
| Capítulos locais | Partial | Yes |
| Associação virtual | Not documented | Partial |
| Comunidade online | Yes | Yes |
| Diretório de membros | Yes | Not documented |
| Eventos | Yes | Yes |
| Programação | ||
| Programação educativa | Yes | Yes |
| Desenvolvimento de liderança | Yes | Yes |
| Retiros | Not documented | Yes |
| Viagem | No | Partial |
| Programação familiar | No | Partial |
| Programação para cônjuges e parceiros | No | Not documented |
| Programação para a próxima geração | Yes | Partial |
| Discussões de investimento | No | No |
| Oportunidades de investimento | No | No |
| Componente filantrópico | Yes | No |
| Ênfase em networking | High | High |
| Ênfase social | Medium | Medium |
Próximo
Fontes
Obtido a partir das fontes indicadas em cada página: C200 · Tugboat Institute