纵向阅读每列,可了解单一组织的信息;横向阅读每行,可比较各组织的差异。单元格左侧的铜色标记表示各组织在该行存在差异。短横线或"未公开"表示该组织未披露相关信息,并非数值为零。
已验证 September 2026
同业咨询
已验证 September 2026 The Conference Board Councils
Senior functional executives and C-suite officers at large organisations, joining as individuals in a role-specific peer group
同业咨询
Hampton
Founders and CEOs of high-growth technology or tech-enabled companies who live in one of Hampton's chapter cities.
记录所示内容
- Role or title: The Conference Board Councils: A senior role matching the specific council: councils are organised by function and level, from CEO and CFO to chief of staff and functional heads; Hampton: No published role or title.
- Minimum company revenue: The Conference Board Councils: No published minimum company revenue; Hampton: More than US$3,000,000 in revenue.
- Minimum capital raised: The Conference Board Councils: No published minimum capital raised; Hampton: More than US$3,000,000 raised in venture capital.
- Minimum exit value: The Conference Board Councils: No published minimum exit value; Hampton: A previous successful exit above US$10,000,000.
- Annual dues: The Conference Board Councils: Not publicly disclosed. The Conference Board states that "Seats are available for individuals through an annual fee" but publishes no amount, and directs enquiries to a membership inquiry form.; Hampton: $15,000 a year.
并排对比
| The Conference Board Councils | Hampton | |
|---|---|---|
| 档案 | ||
| 类型 | Peer advisory | Peer advisory |
| 成立于 | 1916 (The founding year is that of the parent organisation, The Conference Board, established in 1916. The date the Council programme itself began is not publicly disclosed.) | Not documented |
| 总部 | New York, United States | New York, United States |
| Geographic footprint | Councils are grouped by region: North America (including a set of Canada councils), Europe and Asia. The Conference Board has offices in New York, Toronto, Brussels, Singapore, Hong Kong and Beijing. | 18 cities across the United States, Canada and the United Kingdom |
| 成员 | Council membership is not counted separately. The Conference Board reports more than 5,000 members in its global community, over 2,000 member companies including the majority of the Fortune 500, and more than 20,000 executives participating in its programmes each year. | 1,000as of September 2026 |
| 分会 | 150 | 18 |
| Primary audience | Senior functional executives and C-suite officers at large organisations, joining as individuals in a role-specific peer group | Founders and CEOs of high-growth technology or tech-enabled companies who live in one of Hampton's chapter cities. |
| 典型会员 | Each council is a group of roughly forty executives holding comparable senior roles across different industries. Councils exist for chief executives, CFOs, chief human resources officers, chief legal officers, chief operating officers, chief strategy officers, chief communications officers, chiefs of staff and many functional specialisms, including separate councils graded by company size such as a CFO Council for the Fortune 250. | Members are founders and CEOs of internet, technology or tech-enabled businesses. Hampton states the average member company has about US$23 million in annual revenue on its FAQ and around US$20 million on its about page, well above the US$3 million entry threshold. |
| Qualification | ||
| 职务或职称 | A senior role matching the specific council: councils are organised by function and level, from CEO and CFO to chief of staff and functional headsSome councils apply further filters, such as a CFO Council restricted to the Fortune 250 and separate divisional-CFO and Canada councils.verified September 2026 · 来源 ↗ | No published role or title |
| 公司最低营收 | No published minimum company revenue | More than US$3,000,000 in revenueOne of three alternative tests. Hampton raised the revenue minimum from US$1 million to US$3 million; the founder announced the change publicly in 2024.verified September 2026 · 来源 ↗ |
| 最低融资规模 | No published minimum capital raised | More than US$3,000,000 raised in venture capitalAlternative to the revenue test.verified September 2026 · 来源 ↗ |
| 最低退出价值 | No published minimum exit value | A previous successful exit above US$10,000,000Alternative to the revenue and funding tests.verified September 2026 · 来源 ↗ |
| 地域限制 | No published geographic restriction | Must reside in one of Hampton's chapter citiesHampton places members only into in-person Core groups, so residence in a chapter city is a condition of membership.verified September 2026 · 来源 ↗ |
| 行业限制 | No published industry restriction | Founder or CEO of a fast-growing digital, internet, technology or tech-enabled companyverified September 2026 · 来源 ↗ |
| Invitation required | Yes | No |
| Sponsor required | Sometimes | No |
| Application process | Prospective members apply for a specific council seat through The Conference Board's site, or are referred by an existing member through a referral programme. Candidates are vetted for fit against the council's role profile and the cap on seats. Council membership is one of four published membership types alongside Executive, C-Suite and Leadership Team memberships, which attach to a company rather than an individual. | Candidates apply through Hampton's site and are vetted against the revenue, funding or exit tests, the industry test and residence in a chapter city. Accepted members hold a commitment call and are then placed into a Core group in their city. |
| Selectivity | Not publicly disclosed. Council size is capped at around forty and members are vetted, but no acceptance rate is published. | Not publicly disclosed by Hampton. A secondary account reports an 8 per cent acceptance rate, which Hampton does not confirm. |
| 费用 | ||
| 年度会费 | Not publicly disclosed. The Conference Board states that "Seats are available for individuals through an annual fee" but publishes no amount, and directs enquiries to a membership inquiry form.verified September 2026 · 来源 ↗ | $15,000 a yearStated by Hampton (2026): Hampton membership (core group + community), all chapters. “Annual dues are $15,000/year, with a 45-day money-back guarantee.”verified October 2026 · 来源 ↗ |
| 入会费 | Not publicly disclosedverified September 2026 | Not publicly disclosed. One secondary account states there is no separate initiation fee.verified September 2026 |
| Membership term | Annual fee per council seat; term length is not otherwise publicly disclosed | Annual, billed yearly, with a 45-day money-back guarantee for new members who attend their initial commitment call |
| 结构 | ||
| Meeting frequency | Councils meet regularly in person, supplemented by an online peer community; The Conference Board also runs 20+ events a year and 100+ webcasts | Core meets monthly in person, excluding August and December, for about three hours |
| Peer forums | Function-specific councils of roughly forty senior executives, self-governed on agenda, vendor-free, meeting under the Chatham House Rule | Core groups of about eight founders plus a paid professional facilitator, composed on a mirror, mentor and mentee model; Core is never virtual. |
| Confidentiality | All council meetings are held under the Chatham House Rule and group size is limited; a confidential online peer community runs alongside | Core is described as a confidential peer group; Hampton does not publish the text of its confidentiality rules. |
| Time commitment | Not documented | About three hours a month for Core, ten months a year, plus optional events |
| Organized as | Forum-based, Event-focused, Virtual | Chapter-based, Forum-based, Event-focused |
| 保密式同伴论坛 | Yes | Yes |
| 本地分会 | No | Yes |
| 虚拟会员资格 | Partial | No |
| 在线社区 | Yes | Yes |
| 会员名录 | Partial | Yes |
| 活动 | Yes | Yes |
| 编程 | ||
| 教育培训项目 | Yes | Partial |
| 领导力发展 | Yes | Partial |
| 静修活动 | No | Yes |
| 出行 | No | Partial |
| 家庭活动项目 | No | No |
| 配偶与伴侣项目 | No | Not documented |
| 新生代专项项目 | No | No |
| 投资议题讨论 | Partial | Partial |
| 投资机会 | No | No |
| 慈善公益部分 | Partial | No |
| 社交网络侧重点 | High | High |
| 社交导向 | Low | Medium |
下一页
最近验证时间: 尚未审核
报告本页错误
来源
来源于各页面所列的参考资料: The Conference Board Councils · Hampton