Comparaison · 12 différences notables
CORE: vs Soho House
Cette comparaison a été générée à la demande à partir des données. Elle ne comporte aucun avis éditorial et n'est pas indexée. Les comparaisons publiées sont listées sur la page de comparaison.
Lisez chaque colonne pour une organisation, chaque ligne pour les différences. Un repère bronze à gauche d'une cellule indique que les organisations divergent sur cette ligne. Un tiret ou « non publié » signifie que l'organisation ne divulgue pas cette information — ce n'est pas un zéro.
Ce qu'indiquent les données
- Maximum age at joining — CORE:: No published maximum age at joining; Soho House: Applicants under 27 qualify for Under 27 pricing.
- Geographic restriction — CORE:: No published geographic restriction; Soho House: Local House membership is tied to the House nearest the member's home; Cities Without Houses is for applicants based where the group has no House.
- Annual dues — CORE:: Annual fee reported by Elle in June 2018.; Soho House: $6,000 a year.
Côte à côte
| CORE: | Soho House | |
|---|---|---|
| Profil | ||
| Type | Private club | Private club |
| Fondé | 2005 (Founded by Jennie Enterprise (nee Saunders), previously the founder of Reebok Sports Clubs, with seed money and space from property developer Aby Rosen. One hundred founder members were each asked to contribute US$100,000 and to nominate another person.) | 1995 (Founded by restaurateur Nick Jones above his Cafe Boheme restaurant on Greek Street in London's Soho, per Wikipedia's account of the club. The corporate parent is incorporated in Delaware; operational headquarters and the original House are in London.) |
| Siège social | New York, United States | London, United Kingdom |
| Geographic footprint | One clubhouse in New York and a Milan community operating from a temporary lounge while a permanent palazzo is restored | Houses across the United Kingdom, continental Europe, the Middle East, North and South America and Asia; the club states Every House members reach 48 Houses in 19 countries |
| Membres | 2,000as of September 2026 | 269,606as of September 2025 |
| Chapitres | 2 | 48 |
| Primary audience | The club describes "a global community of relentlessly curious individuals" whose members "shape the worlds of art and architecture, sports and entertainment, technology and science, fashion and design and beauty, investment and finance, culinary and hospitality, industry and biotech" | People working in the creative industries, described by the club as "a home for the world's creatives to come together"; the application asks for occupation and interests rather than income or job title |
| Membre type | Members are drawn from the wealthier end of New York business, finance and cultural life. Founder members named in press coverage included J. Christopher Burch, Millard Drexler, Ari Emanuel, Aby Rosen, Steven Roth, Stephen Schwarzman and Terry Semel; the club has said it maintains an equal number of female and male members. | Members are drawn largely from film, television, music, art, design, fashion, media and adjacent creative businesses. The club publishes no income, net-worth or seniority test, and Wikipedia records that the club has publicly emphasised creativity over net worth and job title. |
| Qualification | ||
| Âge maximum à l'adhésion | No published maximum age at joining | Applicants under 27 qualify for Under 27 pricingThe club states the discount runs "until your 30th birthday", so the age test applies at joining rather than throughout membership. There is no published upper age limit on membership itself.verified September 2026 · source ↗ |
| Restriction géographique | No published geographic restriction | Local House membership is tied to the House nearest the member's home; Cities Without Houses is for applicants based where the group has no HouseEvery House membership carries no geographic restriction.verified September 2026 · source ↗ |
| Invitation required | Not documented | No |
| Sponsor required | Not documented | Not documented |
| Application process | The club's membership page invites prospective members to submit an enquiry rather than to apply directly, and states only that CORE: curates its community. There is no published sponsorship, committee or interview stage, and no application form is exposed publicly. | Applicants complete an online form on the club's application portal, which the club says takes around 15 minutes and requires a recent profile photograph, credit or debit card details and information about the applicant's interests and occupation. The portal also offers a pricing calculator before submission. Soho House does not publish the criteria used to assess applications, nor whether proposers or seconders are required. |
| Selectivity | Not publicly disclosed. The club has never published acceptance figures or waitlist information. | Not disclosed as a rate. Soho House told members in December 2023 that it would stop accepting new members for New York, Los Angeles and London from 2024 after complaints about crowding; CNN reported the club then had about 185,000 members and 98,000 people on its waitlist. |
| Coût | ||
| Cotisations annuelles | Annual fee reported by Elle in June 2018.verified September 2026 · source ↗ | $6,000 a yearEvery House membership, New York or Los Angeles home House, standard (non-Under-27) rate. The club's own pricing calculator returns "Quarterly cost $1,500.00 / Annual cost $6,000.00".verified September 2026 · source ↗ |
| Droit d'entrée | Individual initiation fee as reported by Elle in June 2018, alongside a US$17,000 annual fee. This is the most recent figure attached to a named publication and is now eight years old.verified September 2026 · source ↗ | $1,000 one-time"One-off House Introduction Fee $1,000.00" for Every House and Local House membership at New York and Los Angeles. The club states it "will be converted to Members credit and can be used on food, drinks and bedrooms across the Houses".verified September 2026 · source ↗ |
| Membership term | Could not be independently verified | Rolling membership billed quarterly or annually, plus a one-off House Introduction Fee |
| Structure | ||
| Meeting frequency | The clubhouse operates daily, with a curated calendar of cultural and social programming | Houses are open daily; the club advertises more than 2,400 member events and experiences a month |
| Peer forums | Not documented | Not documented |
| Confidentiality | Could not be independently verified | Could not be independently verified |
| Time commitment | Not documented | Not documented |
| Organized as | Clubhouse premises, Event-focused | Clubhouse premises, Chapter-based, Event-focused |
| Forums confidentiels entre pairs | No | No |
| Sections locales | No | Yes |
| Adhésion virtuelle | No | No |
| Communauté en ligne | Not documented | Yes |
| Annuaire des membres | Not documented | Not documented |
| Événements | Yes | Yes |
| Programmation | ||
| Programmation éducative | Partial | Partial |
| Développement du leadership | No | No |
| Séminaires résidentiels | No | No |
| Voyage | Partial | Yes |
| Programmation familiale | Not documented | Not documented |
| Programmes pour conjoints et partenaires | Not documented | Not documented |
| Programmation pour la nouvelle génération | Not documented | Not documented |
| Discussions sur les investissements | Not documented | No |
| Opportunités d'investissement | No | No |
| Volet philanthropique | Yes | Not documented |
| Accent mis sur le réseautage | High | Medium |
| Dimension sociale | High | High |
Suivant
Sources
Tiré des sources indiquées sur chaque page: CORE: · Soho House
