比較 · 11 重要な相違点
Family Enterprise Center at Kennesaw State University vs Family Business Association
この比較はリクエストに応じて記録から生成されたものである。編集上の評価は付与されておらず、インデックス対象でもない。公開済みの比較は 比較ページ.
1列を縦に読むと1つの組織の情報が、1行を横に読むと組織間の違いが分かります。セル左端の銅色のマークは、その行で組織間に差異があることを示します。ダッシュまたは「非公表」は、当該事実を組織が開示していないことを意味し、ゼロではありません。
Family Enterprise Center at Kennesaw State University
Family business owners and leaders in Georgia and the surrounding region, plus students from family businesses through the centre's next-generation programming
Family Business Association
Owners, family members, emerging-generation members and non-family executives of Australian and New Zealand family businesses, family enterprises and family offices, plus the…
記録が示す内容
- Accredited-investor status: Family Enterprise Center at Kennesaw State University: No published accredited-investor status; Family Business Association: Advisor members (accountants, lawyers, financial planners and consultants) complete an accreditation course to become an FBA Accredited Advisor.
- Geographic restriction: Family Enterprise Center at Kennesaw State University: Programming is delivered at Kennesaw State University in metropolitan Atlanta, which in practice limits membership to Georgia and the surrounding region; Family Business Association: Australia and New Zealand.
- Annual dues: Family Enterprise Center at Kennesaw State University: $1,000 a year; Family Business Association: A$695 a year.
並べて比較
| Family Enterprise Center at Kennesaw State University | Family Business Association | |
|---|---|---|
| プロフィール | ||
| 種別 | Family-business organization | Family-business organization |
| 設立 | 1987 (The centre's about page states it was founded in 1987 by Dr Craig Aronoff within the Coles College of Business. It is commonly described as the oldest university-based family business centre; its own landing page says it has operated for over 40 years, which does not reconcile exactly with a 1987 founding.) | 1998 (FBA dates the merger that created Family Business Australia to 1998, while tracing its origins to Family Business Services SA in 1992 and the Australian Family Business Network in 1995. It describes itself as supporting the sector for over 25 years.) |
| 本部所在地 | Kennesaw, United States | Melbourne, Australia |
| Geographic footprint | Georgia and the south-eastern United States, based at Kennesaw State University near Atlanta | Australia and New Zealand, with team representatives across Victoria, New South Wales, Queensland, Northern Territory, South Australia, Western Australia and both New Zealand islands |
| 会員 | Not publicly disclosed | Not publicly disclosed: FBA describes "a growing community of family business members and advisor members" and says 44 industries are represented across its membership, but publishes no member figure. |
| チャプター | A single university-based centre with no chapters. | FBA does not publish a chapter count. It lists team representation across seven Australian states and territories plus New Zealand's North and South Islands, and runs Forum Groups by region. |
| Primary audience | Family business owners and leaders in Georgia and the surrounding region, plus students from family businesses through the centre's next-generation programming | Owners, family members, emerging-generation members and non-family executives of Australian and New Zealand family businesses, family enterprises and family offices, plus the accountants, lawyers and consultants who advise them |
| 典型的な会員像 | Members are family businesses rather than individuals, at a range of sizes and stages; the centre notes that membership is expected to move between tiers as a business changes. The next-generation side reaches Kennesaw State students from family businesses through a student group and a talent exchange with member companies. | Members are people connected to a family business, family enterprise or family office in Australia or New Zealand, at any size and any stage: the association names start-up founders, family members in the business, the emerging generation, family business leaders, non-family executives, transitioning leaders and retired mentors as its audiences. A separate advisor membership serves accountants, lawyers, financial planners and consultants seeking FBA accreditation. |
| Qualification | ||
| 適格投資家ステータス | No published accredited-investor status | Advisor members (accountants, lawyers, financial planners and consultants) complete an accreditation course to become an FBA Accredited AdvisorAdvisor dues fall from A$810 to A$635 plus GST once accreditation is complete.verified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ |
| 地理的制限 | Programming is delivered at Kennesaw State University in metropolitan Atlanta, which in practice limits membership to Georgia and the surrounding regionSome programming is delivered as webinars.verified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ | Australia and New ZealandFBA describes itself as the peak body for families in business across Australia and New Zealand.verified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ |
| Invitation required | No | No |
| Sponsor required | No | No |
| Application process | Prospective members are invited to schedule a conversation with the centre team by email to discuss which tier fits their goals, then join at the published price. No vetting, sponsorship or committee process is described. | Family businesses join online through the FBA join page by selecting Family Business Membership and adding further family members at the reduced rate; there is no published vetting. Advisors join on a separate track and then complete the accreditation course. Forum Group entry is a four-step process rather than a purchase: an expression of interest, a conversation with the Forum Group team about fit, an introduction to the proposed facilitator, then formal placement into a group of non-competing peers. |
| Selectivity | Not publicly disclosed: membership appears open to family businesses at the published rates. | Not publicly disclosed for membership, which appears open at the published rates. Forum Group placement is curated: the FBA team matches participants to a group of non-competing peers and both sides confirm the fit before joining. |
| 費用 | ||
| 年会費 | $1,000 a yearCore membership, per business: workshops, webinars, speaker series, resource library, educational discounts, open house tours, three office-hours sessions and hosting opportunities.verified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ | A$695 a yearFamily Business Membership, first family member, plus GST. Each additional member from the same family business joins for A$350 plus GST.verified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ |
| 入会金 | No initiation fee is published.verified September 2026 | All published prices exclude GST. Card payments attract a surcharge and processing fee; EFT does not. Prices are quoted in AUD; the join page also offers an NZD toggle. |
| プログラム参加費 | Not publicly disclosed: the centre does not publish separate prices for the Family Business Forum, peer groups, the Family Business Roadmap or Family Business Boost; these are bundled into Signature membership or quoted on enquiry.verified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ | A$4,345 a yearIn-Person Forum Group: ten four-hour sessions a year, plus GST. Additional participants from the same family business pay A$3,695 plus GST. Requires an FBA Family Business Membership.verified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ |
| Membership term | Annual | Annual |
| 構造 | ||
| Meeting frequency | Peer groups meet monthly; the Family Business Forum runs twice a year; workshops, webinars, a speaker series and open house tours run through the year | Forum Groups meet ten times a year, monthly from February to November; plus a year-round calendar of local networking events, education courses and the annual Family Business Conference: Asia-Pacific |
| Peer forums | Confidential facilitated peer groups meeting monthly, available to Signature members. Group size and facilitator credentials are not published. The twice-yearly Family Business Forum is a larger gathering rather than a standing group. | Small confidential peer groups of non-competing family business peers, led by an independent facilitator, meeting ten times a year for four hours in person or three hours online. Streams include In-Person, Virtual, Women in Forum and a two-year Emerging Leaders programme. Running since 1998 on a "what's said in the room stays in the room" rule. |
| Confidentiality | The centre describes its peer groups as confidential; no written confidentiality policy is published. | Forum Groups operate on an explicit confidentiality rule dating to the programme's founding in 1998; FBA also publishes a Member Code of Conduct. |
| Time commitment | Not documented | Forum Group participants commit to ten meetings a year, of four hours in person or three hours virtual |
| Organized as | Forum-based, Event-focused, Virtual | Forum-based, Event-focused, Chapter-based, Virtual |
| 機密性の高いピア・フォーラム | Yes | Yes |
| 地域チャプター一覧 | No | Yes |
| バーチャル会員資格 | Partial | Yes |
| オンラインコミュニティ | Partial | Partial |
| 会員名簿 | Not documented | Yes |
| イベント | Yes | Yes |
| プログラミング | ||
| 教育プログラム | Yes | Yes |
| リーダーシップ開発 | Yes | Yes |
| リトリート | Not documented | Partial |
| 出張・旅行 | No | No |
| 家族向けプログラム | Yes | Yes |
| 配偶者・パートナー向けプログラム | Not documented | Partial |
| 次世代向けプログラム | Yes | Yes |
| 投資に関する情報交換 | No | No |
| 投資機会 | No | No |
| 慈善活動の要素 | No | No |
| ネットワーキング重視度 | Medium | High |
| 社交重視 | Low | Medium |
次へ
情報源
各ページに掲載された出典から引用: Family Enterprise Center at Kennesaw State University · Family Business Association