Comparazione · 12 differenze sostanziali
Detroit Athletic Club vs Petroleum Club of Houston
Questo confronto è stato generato su richiesta dai record. Non reca alcun verdetto editoriale e non è indicizzato. I confronti pubblicati sono elencati nella pagina di confronto.
Leggere verso il basso ogni colonna per un'organizzazione, lungo una riga per le differenze. Un contrassegno bronzo a sinistra di una cella indica che le organizzazioni differiscono su quella riga. Un trattino o "non pubblicato" significa che l'organizzazione non divulga quel dato; non equivale a zero.
Verificato September 2026 Detroit Athletic Club
The club states no eligibility test. It describes its purpose as existing "to enrich people's lives through meaningful connections" and its history page identifies its 1913…
Petroleum Club of Houston
The club says it is "open to men and woman of all industries" and describes a membership that includes energy industry professionals, medical, legal and business professionals…
Cosa indicano i dati
- Maximum age at joining: Detroit Athletic Club: No published maximum age at joining; Petroleum Club of Houston: Junior membership is available to applicants under 40 years of age.
- Minimum age: Detroit Athletic Club: No published minimum age; Petroleum Club of Houston: All published membership categories start at age 21.
- Accredited-investor status: Detroit Athletic Club: No published accredited-investor status; Petroleum Club of Houston: Applicants authorise a consumer background report from Associated Services Employment Check and supply a Social Security number, date of birth and seven years of address history.
- Annual dues: Detroit Athletic Club: Not publicly disclosed; Petroleum Club of Houston: Fees come from the membership-categories page of the club's own application PDF, dated 12 July 2024. Members also pay $15 for valet parking against a standard $25 building rate, and a 3.5% convenience fee applies to credit-card payments..
Fianco a fianco
| Detroit Athletic Club | Petroleum Club of Houston | |
|---|---|---|
| Profilo | ||
| Tipo | Private club | Private club |
| Fondato | 1887 (The club dates itself to 1887, when it says it was formed by "a group of privileged young men under the spell of amateur athletics"; it treats 4 January 1913, when 109 Detroit citizens signed articles of association at the Ponchartrain Hotel, as a second founding.) | 1946 (The club's history page dates the founders' efforts to 31 January 1946, crediting Wilbur Ginther, Howard C. Warren and Harris Underwood; the clubhouse itself opened on 15 December 1951 atop the Rice Hotel.) |
| Sede centrale | Detroit, United States | Houston, United States |
| Geographic footprint | Single seven-storey clubhouse at 241 Madison Avenue in Detroit's theatre and sports district | Single clubhouse on the 35th floor of Total Plaza, 1201 Louisiana Street, downtown Houston |
| Membri | Not publicly disclosed | Not publicly disclosed by the club. Wikipedia gives approximately 1,200 members as of November 2014; that figure is more than a decade old and has not been independently verified. |
| Capitoli | Single clubhouse; no chapters | Single clubhouse; no chapters |
| Primary audience | The club states no eligibility test. It describes its purpose as existing "to enrich people's lives through meaningful connections" and its history page identifies its 1913 refounders as leading Detroit citizens, many of them automobile industry figures. | The club says it is "open to men and woman of all industries" and describes a membership that includes energy industry professionals, medical, legal and business professionals, professional women and young professionals. |
| Socio tipico | Not publicly disclosed. The club publishes no data on member professions, ages or numbers, and its public site has no membership section at all. | Members range from energy industry professionals -- the club's founding constituency -- to lawyers, doctors and other business professionals. Membership categories are age-banded, with Junior members under 40, Active members 40 to 64 and Senior members 65 and over. |
| Qualification | ||
| Età massima all'iscrizione | No published maximum age at joining | Junior membership is available to applicants under 40 years of ageOn reaching 40 a Junior member is entitled as of right to Active membership on paying the balance of the then-current Active initiation or transfer fee; all Junior members are enrolled in the Young Professionals' Associationverified September 2026 · fonte ↗ |
| Età minima | No published minimum age | All published membership categories start at age 21Junior membership covers ages 21-39; Non-Resident, Clergy, Diplomat, MBA/Graduate and Legacy categories are open from 21verified September 2026 · fonte ↗ |
| Status di investitore accreditato | No published accredited-investor status | Applicants authorise a consumer background report from Associated Services Employment Check and supply a Social Security number, date of birth and seven years of address historyThe authorisation remains on file for the duration of the membershipverified September 2026 · fonte ↗ |
| Invitation required | Not documented | No |
| Sponsor required | Not documented | No |
| Application process | No application process is published. The website has no membership section, no membership contact and no application form; a prospective member would have to approach the club directly or through an existing member. | Applicants download the club's application PDF and submit it with a background form and a payment form (ACH or credit card). The application goes to the Membership Committee and the Board of Directors, which meet twice a month; the initiation fee is processed only once both approve. The club states the approval process can take less than four weeks. An online membership inquiry form is also available. |
| Selectivity | Not publicly disclosed | Not publicly disclosed. The club publishes no acceptance rate or waiting-list information, and describes an approval process that can complete in under four weeks. |
| Costo | ||
| Quote annuali | Not publicly disclosedverified September 2026 · fonte ↗ | Fees come from the membership-categories page of the club's own application PDF, dated 12 July 2024. Members also pay $15 for valet parking against a standard $25 building rate, and a 3.5% convenience fee applies to credit-card payments. |
| Quote mensili | The club publishes no fee information and no reliable published reporting of a figure was located. | $191–322 a monthPublished schedule: $322 for Active and Premier/Secondary Active company members; $191 for Junior, Senior, Non-Resident, Clergy and Diplomat. Legacy $191-$322. The schedule labels the column simply Dues; the application text refers to monthly membership dues. Subject to 8.25% taxverified September 2026 · fonte ↗ |
| Quota di iscrizione iniziale | Not publicly disclosedverified September 2026 · fonte ↗ | $500–7,500 one-timePublished schedule (application dated 12 July 2024): Active 40-64 $5,000; Junior 21-39 $2,000; Senior 65-89 $2,000; Non-Resident $1,500; Clergy $500; Diplomat $500; MBA/Graduate none; Legacy none (assessment fee instead). Company accounts: Premier Active $7,500, Secondary Active $4,000, Secondary Junior/Senior $1,500. All initiation fees are subject to 8.25% taxverified September 2026 · fonte ↗ |
| Membership term | Not documented | Ongoing with monthly dues; the MBA/Law/Medical/Graduate category waives dues for twelve months from approval and then rolls automatically into a dues-paying account unless the member gives 30 days' notice |
| Struttura | ||
| Meeting frequency | No published meeting programme; the clubhouse operates daily for athletics, dining, accommodation and events | Continuous clubhouse operation with member social events, networking events and family events through the year; the Petroleum Club Dance Club holds three ballroom dances a year |
| Peer forums | Not documented | Committees (Food and Entertainment, Wine, Membership and others) plus three associations: the Young Professionals' Association, the Ladies' Association and the Petroleum Club Dance Club |
| Confidentiality | Not publicly disclosed. The published technology guide allows silent, non-voice use of mobile phones anywhere in the club and restricts device charging to member suites, private rooms, the business centre, the Madison Cafe and the balcony above the Court Center. | Not publicly disclosed |
| Time commitment | Not documented | Not documented |
| Organized as | Clubhouse premises, Event-focused | Clubhouse premises, Event-focused |
| Forum riservati tra pari | No | No |
| Sezioni locali | No | No |
| Membership virtuale | No | No |
| Comunità online | No | No |
| Elenco dei membri | Not documented | Not documented |
| Eventi | Yes | Yes |
| Programmazione | ||
| Programmazione formativa | Not documented | Partial |
| Sviluppo della leadership | No | Partial |
| Ritiri | No | No |
| Viaggi | Partial | Yes |
| Programmi per le famiglie | Not documented | Yes |
| Programmi per coniugi e partner | Not documented | Yes |
| Programmazione per la prossima generazione | Not documented | Yes |
| Discussioni sugli investimenti | No | No |
| Opportunità di investimento | No | No |
| Componente filantropica | Yes | Yes |
| Enfasi sul networking | Medium | High |
| Enfasi sociale | High | High |
Avanti
Fonti
Tratto dalle fonti indicate in ciascuna pagina: Detroit Athletic Club · Petroleum Club of Houston