Vergleich · 15 wesentliche Unterschiede
Dynamite Circle vs Helm
Dieser Vergleich wurde auf Anfrage aus den Datensätzen generiert. Er enthält kein redaktionelles Urteil und ist nicht indexiert. Die veröffentlichten Vergleiche sind aufgeführt auf der Vergleichsseite.
Jede Spalte für sich gibt Auskunft über eine Organisation, jede Zeile im Vergleich zeigt den Unterschied. Ein bronzefarbenes Zeichen am linken Rand einer Zelle bedeutet, dass sich die Organisationen in dieser Zeile unterscheiden. Ein Strich oder „nicht veröffentlicht" bedeutet, dass die Organisation die Angabe nicht offenlegt; es handelt sich nicht um einen Nullwert.
Dynamite Circle
Founders of bootstrapped, profitable, location-independent businesses in software, e-commerce, services and media.
Helm
Founders and CEOs of UK scale-up businesses past about £3 million in revenue
Was die Quellen besagen
- Role or title: Dynamite Circle: Business founder; freelancers, employees, multi-level marketers, C-suite executives, upper management and department heads are excluded; Helm: Founder or CEO of the business.
- Minimum company revenue: Dynamite Circle: At least US$100,000 per year in business revenue (standard DC membership); Helm: £3m+ revenue, or more than £3m raised.
- Minimum employees: Dynamite Circle: No published minimum employees; Helm: Team size around 20 full-time equivalents.
- Geographic restriction: Dynamite Circle: No published geographic restriction; Helm: United Kingdom scale-up businesses.
- Annual dues: Dynamite Circle: $697 a year; Helm: £1,450 a year.
Nebeneinander
| Dynamite Circle | Helm | |
|---|---|---|
| Profil | ||
| Typ | Invitation-only community | Invitation-only community |
| Gegründet | 2011 (Founded in 2011 by Dan Andrews and Ian Schoen, who had started the Tropical MBA podcast in 2009.) | 2003 (Founded as The Supper Club in 2003 by Duncan Cheatle; rebranded to Helm. Helm's own site states the 2003 founding on every page footer line and in its FAQ.) |
| Hauptsitz | Not documented | London, United Kingdom |
| Geographic footprint | Members in 50+ countries and 200+ cities, with in-person meetups across seven continents and annual conferences in Bangkok and Mexico City. | United Kingdom: events across London and regional UK hubs, plus a digital community; Helm does not publish a full list of hubs |
| Mitglieder | 1,400as of September 2026 | 400as of September 2026 |
| Kapitel | No formal chapters. The organization runs local meetups in cities including Chiang Mai, Bangkok, Tokyo, Barcelona and Portland, and states it holds 200+ in-person meetups a year. | Helm has no chapters. It runs Forum groups and events in London and regional UK hubs but does not publish a hub list or a Forum count. |
| Primary audience | Founders of bootstrapped, profitable, location-independent businesses in software, e-commerce, services and media. | Founders and CEOs of UK scale-up businesses past about £3 million in revenue |
| Typisches Mitglied | Members are business owners rather than freelancers or executives, running bootstrapped companies with consistent recurring revenue above US$100,000 a year; the premium tier is limited to founders above US$1 million. | Members are founders and CEOs of UK scale-ups, with average member turnover of about £21 million according to Helm's own comparison page. Businesses span SaaS, deep tech, biotech, property, manufacturing and retail. Non-founder executives, advisers and service providers are explicitly not admitted. |
| Qualification | ||
| Funktion oder Titel | Business founder; freelancers, employees, multi-level marketers, C-suite executives, upper management and department heads are excludedCertain professional categories are also excluded, specifically coaching, consulting and recruiting.verified September 2026 · Quelle ↗ | Founder or CEO of the business"non-founder executives, advisers and service providers are not admitted as members".verified September 2026 · Quelle ↗ |
| Minimaler Unternehmensumsatz | At least US$100,000 per year in business revenue (standard DC membership)The organization also requires consistent recurring revenue rather than one-off income.verified September 2026 · Quelle ↗ | £3m+ revenue, or more than £3m raisedHelm's published qualification panel: "Revenue £3m+ (or, raised >£3m)".verified September 2026 · Quelle ↗ |
| Mindestanzahl Mitarbeitende | No published minimum employees | Team size around 20 full-time equivalentsHelm's qualification panel gives "Team size 20 FTEs"; its FAQ says "a team of around 20 or more".verified September 2026 · Quelle ↗ |
| Geografische Einschränkung | No published geographic restriction | United Kingdom scale-up businessesverified September 2026 · Quelle ↗ |
| Invitation required | No | No |
| Sponsor required | No | No |
| Application process | Applicants confirm they meet six published requirements, agree to the code of conduct and submit an application with written answers about themselves and their business. A team member reviews each application personally and notifies the applicant within 48 business hours. DC BLACK adds a discovery call with the founder and revenue verification through a signed profit-and-loss statement, followed by facilitator-led placement into a mastermind group. Referrals from current members are encouraged. | A short application form (Helm says two to five minutes), then a 30-minute qualifying call with the membership team to check fit and identify a suitable Forum. Helm describes committee approval within about 48 hours, followed by a 45-minute onboarding call. Forum placement follows an introductory conversation with the prospective Forum Chair and happens within one to three months of joining. |
| Selectivity | "Only a fraction of applicants are accepted", per the requirements page; no acceptance rate is published. | No acceptance rate is published. Helm states that every application is reviewed for fit and that non-founder executives, advisers and service providers are not admitted. |
| Kosten | ||
| Jahresbeiträge | $697 a yearStandard DC membership: "$697 per year - one-time annual payment", covering the online community, app and free local meetups.verified September 2026 · Quelle ↗ | £1,450 a yearClub membership: "£1,450 /per annum" on Helm's Get Started page. In-person experiences are pay-as-you-go at this tier.verified September 2026 · Quelle ↗ |
| Monatliche Beiträge | Not publicly disclosed | £495 a monthA Helm comparison landing page quotes "£495 Joining Fee + £495 per month" (about £5,940 a year), which conflicts with the annual figures on the Get Started page. Both are Helm's own pages; the discrepancy is unresolved.verified September 2026 · Quelle ↗ |
| Aufnahmegebühr | Not publicly disclosed | £495 one-time"£495 Joining Fee" per Helm's comparison landing page. No joining fee appears on the Get Started page.verified September 2026 · Quelle ↗ |
| Veranstaltungskosten | Not publicly disclosed in aggregate. The events page states that local meetups and Juntos are typically free, and that "Global conferences and retreats have ticket prices that are listed on each event page".verified September 2026 · Quelle ↗ | Helm publishes prices, but two of its own pages disagree: the Get Started page lists £1,450 and £4,250 a year for the two tiers, while a competitor-comparison page quotes £495 joining plus £495 a month. Membership can be cancelled at any time under the published membership agreement. |
| Membership term | Annual | Annual, cancellable at any time under the published membership agreement |
| Struktur | ||
| Meeting frequency | 200+ local meetups a year plus 13+ organised events annually; DC BLACK masterminds meet monthly | Forum meets ten times a year (about three hours a month) plus an annual retreat; Helm runs two to three events a week, roughly 160 a year |
| Peer forums | Online community and mobile app for all members; DC BLACK members are placed in facilitated mastermind groups of five to seven peers matched by track | Chaired Forum groups of six to eight founders, capped at eight, matched on business size, experience level, personality mix and Chair expertise; Chairs are experienced or exited founders |
| Confidentiality | Not publicly disclosed beyond a published code of conduct | Events run under the Chatham House Rule; Forum is described as absolutely confidential ("What's discussed at Helm stays at Helm") |
| Time commitment | Not documented | About three hours a month for Forum; Helm states there is no fixed overall commitment and that members typically attend an event every one to two months |
| Organized as | Virtual, Event-focused, Forum-based | Forum-based, Event-focused, Virtual |
| Vertrauliche Peer-Foren | Yes | Yes |
| Lokale Kapitel | Partial | Partial |
| Virtuelle Mitgliedschaft | Yes | Partial |
| Online-Community | Yes | Yes |
| Mitgliederverzeichnis | Yes | Yes |
| Veranstaltungen | Yes | Yes |
| Programmierung | ||
| Bildungsprogramme | Partial | Yes |
| Führungskräfteentwicklung | Partial | Yes |
| Retreats | Yes | Yes |
| Reisen | Partial | Partial |
| Familienprogramme | No | No |
| Programme für Ehe- und Lebenspartner | Not documented | No |
| Next-Generation-Programm | No | No |
| Investment-Diskussionen | Partial | Yes |
| Investment-Möglichkeiten | No | Partial |
| Philanthropische Komponente | Not documented | Partial |
| Schwerpunkt Vernetzung | High | High |
| Sozialer Schwerpunkt | High | High |
Weiter
Quellen
Entnommen aus den auf jeder Seite aufgeführten Quellen: Dynamite Circle · Helm