Comparazione · 16 differenze sostanziali
Detroit Economic Club vs Fast Company Executive Board
Questo confronto è stato generato su richiesta dai record. Non reca alcun verdetto editoriale e non è indicizzato. I confronti pubblicati sono elencati nella pagina di confronto.
Leggere verso il basso ogni colonna per un'organizzazione, lungo una riga per le differenze. Un contrassegno bronzo a sinistra di una cella indica che le organizzazioni differiscono su quella riga. Un trattino o "non pubblicato" significa che l'organizzazione non divulga quel dato; non equivale a zero.
Detroit Economic Club
Business, government, academic and civic figures in the Detroit region who want access to the club's speaker programme, plus a large cohort of under-40 professionals
Fast Company Executive Board
Senior executives, founders, business owners and recognised industry experts who want a bylined platform on FastCompany.com
Cosa indicano i dati
- Maximum age at joining: Detroit Economic Club: Young Leader membership requires the member to be under 40; Fast Company Executive Board: No published maximum age at joining.
- Role or title: Detroit Economic Club: No published role or title; Fast Company Executive Board: CEO, C-suite or senior-level executive; vice president or above leading a region or division; founder or co-founder.
- Minimum company revenue: Detroit Economic Club: No published minimum company revenue; Fast Company Executive Board: "CEO, C-Suite, or senior-level executive of a company generating $3M+ in annual revenue".
- Minimum capital raised: Detroit Economic Club: No published minimum capital raised; Fast Company Executive Board: "$2M+ in total institutional funding".
- Annual dues: Detroit Economic Club: $150 a year; Fast Company Executive Board: Not publicly disclosed. Fast Company offers a one-year membership and a discounted two-year membership but publishes no prices; third-party estimates could not be independently verified..
Fianco a fianco
| Detroit Economic Club | Fast Company Executive Board | |
|---|---|---|
| Profilo | ||
| Tipo | Networking organization | Networking organization |
| Fondato | 1934 (Founded in 1934; Wikipedia names Allen Crow as founder.) | Not documented |
| Sede centrale | Detroit, United States | United States |
| Geographic footprint | Detroit and south-east Michigan, with a discounted non-resident category for people living and working more than 50 miles from downtown Detroit | Online community with no local chapters; operated in-house by Fast Company, part of Mansueto Ventures, LLC |
| Membri | 3,500as of September 2026 | Not publicly disclosed |
| Capitoli | A single-city club with no chapters. | No chapters |
| Primary audience | Business, government, academic and civic figures in the Detroit region who want access to the club's speaker programme, plus a large cohort of under-40 professionals | Senior executives, founders, business owners and recognised industry experts who want a bylined platform on FastCompany.com |
| Socio tipico | Membership spans corporate executives and professionals in the Detroit region, with dedicated discounted categories for clergy, full-time faculty at accredited institutions, government officials, non-profit employees, retirees over 60, and people based more than 50 miles away. Over a third of the membership is reported to be in the under-40 Young Leader Program. | CEOs, C-suite and senior executives at companies with at least US$3m in annual revenue; vice presidents and above who lead a region or division at companies of the same size; founders of companies with at least US$2m in revenue or institutional funding; and nonprofit founders at organisations with at least US$1m in revenue. An alternative expertise track admits professional speakers, published authors and regular columnists. |
| Qualification | ||
| Età massima all'iscrizione | Young Leader membership requires the member to be under 40Includes all regular member benefits plus professional development programming.verified September 2026 · fonte ↗ | No published maximum age at joining |
| Ruolo o titolo | No published role or title | CEO, C-suite or senior-level executive; vice president or above leading a region or division; founder or co-founderverified September 2026 · fonte ↗ |
| Fatturato minimo dell'azienda | No published minimum company revenue | "CEO, C-Suite, or senior-level executive of a company generating $3M+ in annual revenue"Also "Vice President or above who leads a region or division for a company generating $3M+ in annual revenue"verified September 2026 · fonte ↗ |
| Capitale raccolto minimo | No published minimum capital raised | "$2M+ in total institutional funding"Alternative to the founder revenue testverified September 2026 · fonte ↗ |
| Restrizione geografica | Non-Resident membership: individuals who live and work more than 50 miles from downtown Detroitverified September 2026 · fonte ↗ | No published geographic restriction |
| Invitation required | No | No |
| Sponsor required | No | No |
| Application process | Membership is bought online through the club's membership pages by selecting a category. No sponsorship, interview or committee review is described in the published process. | Membership is by application only. Candidates complete an online application, which is vetted against the published qualifications. Fast Company states every application is reviewed to ensure members meet the criteria. Accepted applicants choose a one-year or discounted two-year membership and pay before access begins. |
| Selectivity | Not publicly disclosed; the published route is open paid enrolment. | Not publicly disclosed. Fast Company states "Every application is vetted to ensure members meet strict qualifications" but publishes no acceptance rate. |
| Costo | ||
| Quote annuali | $150 a yearRegular membershipverified September 2026 · fonte ↗ | Not publicly disclosed. Fast Company offers a one-year membership and a discounted two-year membership but publishes no prices; third-party estimates could not be independently verified.verified September 2026 · fonte ↗ |
| Quota di iscrizione iniziale | Not publicly disclosed; no joining fee appears alongside the published dues.verified September 2026 | Not publicly disclosed |
| Costi degli eventi | Not publicly disclosed on the membership page. Meeting attendance charges, if any, are handled at the event level.verified September 2026 | Not publicly disclosed |
| Membership term | Annual | One-year or two-year membership terms |
| Struttura | ||
| Meeting frequency | About 35 meetings a season, typically breakfast or lunch events with a 20 to 30 minute speaker address followed by questions and networking | Virtual events and Expert Panels; no scheduled local meetings |
| Peer forums | Speaker meetings and the Young Leader Program; no confidential facilitated peer forum is published | No facilitated peer forums; members use interactive online groups and chat |
| Confidentiality | Not publicly disclosed; meetings are on-the-record events, many of which are covered by press | Not publicly disclosed |
| Time commitment | Not documented | Not documented |
| Organized as | Event-focused | Virtual, Event-focused |
| Forum riservati tra pari | No | Partial |
| Sezioni locali | No | No |
| Membership virtuale | Not documented | Yes |
| Comunità online | Not documented | Yes |
| Elenco dei membri | Not documented | Yes |
| Eventi | Yes | Yes |
| Programmazione | ||
| Programmazione formativa | Partial | Partial |
| Sviluppo della leadership | Partial | Partial |
| Ritiri | No | No |
| Viaggi | No | Partial |
| Programmi per le famiglie | No | No |
| Programmi per coniugi e partner | Not documented | No |
| Programmazione per la prossima generazione | Yes | No |
| Discussioni sugli investimenti | No | No |
| Opportunità di investimento | No | No |
| Componente filantropica | No | No |
| Enfasi sul networking | High | Medium |
| Enfasi sociale | Medium | Low |
Avanti
Fonti
Tratto dalle fonti indicate in ciascuna pagina: Detroit Economic Club · Fast Company Executive Board