Comparazione · 20 differenze sostanziali
Detroit Economic Club vs Financial Executives International
Questo confronto è stato generato su richiesta dai record. Non reca alcun verdetto editoriale e non è indicizzato. I confronti pubblicati sono elencati nella pagina di confronto.
Si legga ogni colonna per una singola organizzazione, ogni riga per le differenze tra organizzazioni. Un segno bronzeo a sinistra di una cella indica che le organizzazioni differiscono su quella riga. Un trattino o "non pubblicato" significa che l'organizzazione non divulga il dato — non equivale a zero.
Detroit Economic Club
Business, government, academic and civic figures in the Detroit region who want access to the club's speaker programme, plus a large cohort of under-40 professionals
Financial Executives International
Senior corporate finance executives - CFOs, chief accounting officers, controllers, treasurers, tax executives and audit committee members
Cosa indicano i dati
- Maximum age at joining — Detroit Economic Club: Young Leader membership requires the member to be under 40; Financial Executives International: No published maximum age at joining.
- Role or title — Detroit Economic Club: No published role or title; Financial Executives International: Qualifying title: CFO, chief accounting officer, controller, treasurer, VP of finance, tax, risk management or planning and analysis, a director in those functions, or audit committee member.
- Minimum company revenue — Detroit Economic Club: No published minimum company revenue; Financial Executives International: Company must have at least $10 million in annual revenues (or meet an alternative size test).
- Minimum net worth — Detroit Economic Club: No published minimum net worth; Financial Executives International: Alternative company test: $2 million in net worth.
- Annual dues — Detroit Economic Club: $150 a year; Financial Executives International: $399–499 a year.
Fianco a fianco
| Detroit Economic Club | Financial Executives International | |
|---|---|---|
| Profilo | ||
| Tipo | Networking organization | Professional association |
| Fondato | 1934 (Founded in 1934; Wikipedia names Allen Crow as founder.) | 1931 (Founded as the Controllers Institute of America in 1931; renamed Financial Executives Institute in 1962 and Financial Executives International in 2000.) |
| Sede centrale | Detroit, United States | Morristown, United States |
| Geographic footprint | Detroit and south-east Michigan, with a discounted non-resident category for people living and working more than 50 miles from downtown Detroit | United States: 56 local chapters listed on FEI's own chapter index, from Hawaii to Long Island |
| Membri | 3,500as of September 2026 | 10,000as of September 2026 |
| Capitoli | A single-city club with no chapters. | 56 |
| Primary audience | Business, government, academic and civic figures in the Detroit region who want access to the club's speaker programme, plus a large cohort of under-40 professionals | Senior corporate finance executives - CFOs, chief accounting officers, controllers, treasurers, tax executives and audit committee members |
| Socio tipico | Membership spans corporate executives and professionals in the Detroit region, with dedicated discounted categories for clergy, full-time faculty at accredited institutions, government officials, non-profit employees, retirees over 60, and people based more than 50 miles away. Over a third of the membership is reported to be in the under-40 Young Leader Program. | Members hold policy-making finance roles at companies across every major industry, from Fortune 500 businesses to mid-sized enterprises. Eligibility requires both a qualifying title and a company that clears a size test. |
| Qualification | ||
| Età massima all'iscrizione | Young Leader membership requires the member to be under 40Includes all regular member benefits plus professional development programming.verified September 2026 · fonte ↗ | No published maximum age at joining |
| Ruolo o titolo | No published role or title | Qualifying title: CFO, chief accounting officer, controller, treasurer, VP of finance, tax, risk management or planning and analysis, a director in those functions, or audit committee memberFEI describes membership as "exclusive to senior-level financial executives".verified September 2026 · fonte ↗ |
| Fatturato minimo dell'azienda | No published minimum company revenue | Company must have at least $10 million in annual revenues (or meet an alternative size test)Alternative tests are $2 million in net worth or $6 million in capital (combined net worth and long-term debt).verified September 2026 · fonte ↗ |
| Patrimonio netto minimo | No published minimum net worth | Alternative company test: $2 million in net worthThis is a company balance-sheet test, not a personal net-worth test.verified September 2026 · fonte ↗ |
| Restrizione geografica | Non-Resident membership: individuals who live and work more than 50 miles from downtown Detroitverified September 2026 · fonte ↗ | United States; members within 75 miles of a chapter must join that chapterverified September 2026 · fonte ↗ |
| Invitation required | No | No |
| Sponsor required | No | No |
| Application process | Membership is bought online through the club's membership pages by selecting a category. No sponsorship, interview or committee review is described in the published process. | Candidates complete an online membership application on the FEI site, which checks the qualifying title and company size test and presents chapter options and rates. Chapter membership is required for those within 75 miles of a chapter. No sponsor or nomination is needed. |
| Selectivity | Not publicly disclosed; the published route is open paid enrolment. | No acceptance rate is published. Selectivity operates through the published title and company-size tests and the exclusion of service providers and start-ups. |
| Costo | ||
| Quote annuali | $150 a yearRegular membershipverified September 2026 · fonte ↗ | $399–499 a year"FEI membership dues are $399 for first year and $499 for subsequent years for all categories of membership" per the FEI Kansas City chapter. Other FEI chapter sites quote $309 a year for national dues, so the published figure varies by page.verified September 2026 · fonte ↗ |
| Quota di iscrizione iniziale | Not publicly disclosed; no joining fee appears alongside the published dues.verified September 2026 | Not publicly disclosed; no joining fee separate from first-year dues is published.verified September 2026 |
| Quote della sezione locale | Not publicly disclosed | $75–468 a yearChapter dues are additional and vary by location: FEI Boston publishes $75 a year, FEI Northeast Ohio waives local dues in the first year, and FEI Sacramento lists $468 a year for executive, academic, in-transition and government/military categories, $399 for entrepreneur and $349 for retired. The Sacramento figures may be all-in rather than chapter-only.verified September 2026 · fonte ↗ |
| Costi degli eventi | Not publicly disclosed on the membership page. Meeting attendance charges, if any, are handled at the event level.verified September 2026 | National dues plus a chapter component. FEI's own national dues and membership-category pages sit behind bot protection and could not be read; the amounts recorded come from official FEI chapter sites and disagree with one another. |
| Membership term | Annual | Annual |
| Struttura | ||
| Meeting frequency | About 35 meetings a season, typically breakfast or lunch events with a 20 to 30 minute speaker address followed by questions and networking | Local chapter meetings through the year plus national conferences, webinars and CPE-bearing courses |
| Peer forums | Speaker meetings and the Young Leader Program; no confidential facilitated peer forum is published | No standing facilitated peer forum. FEI operates chapters, technical committees and special-interest programming rather than closed advisory groups |
| Confidentiality | Not publicly disclosed; meetings are on-the-record events, many of which are covered by press | No published forum confidentiality rule; FEI is a professional association with open programming and a member code of conduct |
| Time commitment | Not documented | Not documented |
| Organized as | Event-focused | Chapter-based, Event-focused |
| Forum riservati tra pari | No | Partial |
| Sezioni locali | No | Yes |
| Membership virtuale | Not documented | Partial |
| Comunità online | Not documented | Partial |
| Elenco dei membri | Not documented | Yes |
| Eventi | Yes | Yes |
| Programmazione | ||
| Programmazione formativa | Partial | Yes |
| Sviluppo della leadership | Partial | Yes |
| Ritiri | No | No |
| Viaggi | No | No |
| Programmi per le famiglie | No | No |
| Programmi per coniugi e partner | Not documented | No |
| Programmazione per la prossima generazione | Yes | No |
| Discussioni sugli investimenti | No | No |
| Opportunità di investimento | No | No |
| Componente filantropica | No | Partial |
| Enfasi sul networking | High | High |
| Enfasi sociale | Medium | Low |
Avanti
Fonti
Tratto dalle fonti indicate in ciascuna pagina: Detroit Economic Club · Financial Executives International