Peer Group Guide会員ネットワーク情報プラットフォーム ★
185 組織 · 686 公開要件 · 1136 情報源 独立性:いかなる組織も、掲載順位または資格審査の分析に対して対価を支払っていない すべての数値には出典と検証日が付記されている

比較 · 17 重要な相違点

Detroit Economic Club vs Forbes Councils

この比較はリクエストに応じて記録から生成されたものである。編集上の評価は付与されておらず、インデックス対象でもない。公開済みの比較は 比較ページ.

1列を縦に読むと1つの組織の情報が、1行を横に読むと組織間の違いが分かります。セル左端の銅色のマークは、その行で組織間に差異があることを示します。ダッシュまたは「非公表」は、当該事実を組織が開示していないことを意味し、ゼロではありません。

認証済み September 2026
ネットワーキング組織

Detroit Economic Club

Business, government, academic and civic figures in the Detroit region who want access to the club's speaker programme, plus a large cohort of under-40 professionals

認証済み September 2026
ネットワーキング組織

Forbes Councils

Owners, founders, partners and senior executives who want a bylined publishing platform on Forbes.com alongside a vetted online peer network

記録が示す内容

並べて比較

Detroit Economic ClubForbes Councils
プロフィール
種別 Networking organization Networking organization
設立 1934 (Founded in 1934; Wikipedia names Allen Crow as founder.) Not documented
本部所在地 Detroit, United States Boston, United States
Geographic footprint Detroit and south-east Michigan, with a discounted non-resident category for people living and working more than 50 miles from downtown Detroit Nine online councils with no local chapters; the operator, Community.co, is based in Boston, Massachusetts
会員 3,500as of September 2026 Not publicly disclosed. Forbes Councils publishes member directories per council but no total. Community.co, which operates Forbes Councils and several sister communities, states "25k+ Members to date" across "50+ Communities", which is not a Forbes Councils figure.
チャプター A single-city club with no chapters. No chapters; the councils are online communities
Primary audience Business, government, academic and civic figures in the Detroit region who want access to the club's speaker programme, plus a large cohort of under-40 professionals Owners, founders, partners and senior executives who want a bylined publishing platform on Forbes.com alongside a vetted online peer network
典型的な会員像 Membership spans corporate executives and professionals in the Detroit region, with dedicated discounted categories for clergy, full-time faculty at accredited institutions, government officials, non-profit employees, retirees over 60, and people based more than 50 miles away. Over a third of the membership is reported to be in the under-40 Young Leader Program. Members are owners, founders, C-level executives, partners and vice presidents who lead a region or division, drawn from the industry each council covers. The financial test is set at the company level rather than personal wealth: US$500,000 or US$1,000,000 in annual revenue or capital raised, depending on the council.
Qualification
入会時の年齢上限 Young Leader membership requires the member to be under 40Includes all regular member benefits plus professional development programming.verified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ No published maximum age at joining
役職または肩書き No published role or title Owner, founder, partner, C-level executive, or vice president and above leading a region or division, in the council's fieldThe Technology Council specifies "founders, partners, and CEOs of technology companies, C-level technology executives such as CTOs and CIOs, and VPs of technology teams"verified September 2026 · 出典 ↗
企業売上高の下限 No published minimum company revenue "Your business generates a minimum of $1M USD in revenue"Applies to the Agency, Business Development, Communications, Finance, Human Resources and Technology Councilsverified September 2026 · 出典 ↗
最低調達資本額 No published minimum capital raised "Your business has received a minimum of $1M USD in financing"Alternative to the revenue test for the senior-level councilsverified September 2026 · 出典 ↗
地理的制限 Non-Resident membership: individuals who live and work more than 50 miles from downtown Detroitverified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ No published geographic restriction
業種制限 No published industry restriction "No MLM/direct sales, gambling, adult entertainment, adult websites, adult products, or cannabis companies are allowed"Certain marketing agencies (link sellers, guaranteed media placements) and some cryptocurrency companies, such as those attached to initial coin offerings, are also excludedverified September 2026 · 出典 ↗
Invitation required No No
Sponsor required No No
Application process Membership is bought online through the club's membership pages by selecting a category. No sponsorship, interview or committee review is described in the published process. Candidates apply online to a specific council. A selection committee reviews the application against the published criteria and, if approved, issues a membership invitation. Payment is taken after acceptance, for a one-year or two-year term. Applications are made in an individual's own name, not a company's, even where an employer pays the fee.
Selectivity Not publicly disclosed; the published route is open paid enrolment. Not publicly disclosed. Forbes Councils states that applications are vetted by a selection committee and that acceptance is at the company's sole discretion, but publishes no acceptance rate.
費用
年会費 $150 a yearRegular membershipverified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ Not publicly disclosed. The Business Council page confirms this is "a fee-based professional organization" offering "1-year and 2-year membership payment plans", and the membership agreement refers to "the then-current membership fee for each year of the Term", but no amount is published. Figures quoted on affiliate and agency blogs could not be independently verified.verified September 2026 · 出典 ↗
入会金 Not publicly disclosed; no joining fee appears alongside the published dues.verified September 2026 Not publicly disclosed. The membership agreement states a one-time initiation fee, where applicable, is "non-refundable and will not be refunded once paid regardless of termination or cancellation".verified September 2026 · 出典 ↗
イベント費用 Not publicly disclosed on the membership page. Meeting attendance charges, if any, are handled at the event level.verified September 2026 Forbes Councils publishes no prices. Membership auto-renews for a period equal to the initial term unless the member gives written notice within fifteen days of the renewal term commencing; a full refund of the annual fee is available within the first thirty days only if specified benefits have not been used.
Membership term Annual One-year or two-year terms, renewing automatically for equal periods
構造
Meeting frequency About 35 meetings a season, typically breakfast or lunch events with a 20 to 30 minute speaker address followed by questions and networking Monthly Expert Panel cycles and private virtual events; no scheduled local meetings
Peer forums Speaker meetings and the Young Leader Program; no confidential facilitated peer forum is published No facilitated peer forums; members join interest-based and geography-based online groups
Confidentiality Not publicly disclosed; meetings are on-the-record events, many of which are covered by press Not publicly disclosed
Time commitment Not documented Not documented
Organized as Event-focused Virtual, Event-focused
機密性の高いピア・フォーラム No Partial
地域チャプター一覧 No No
バーチャル会員資格 Not documented Yes
オンラインコミュニティ Not documented Yes
会員名簿 Not documented Yes
イベント Yes Yes
プログラミング
教育プログラム Partial Partial
リーダーシップ開発 Partial Partial
リトリート No No
出張・旅行 No Partial
家族向けプログラム No No
配偶者・パートナー向けプログラム Not documented No
次世代向けプログラム Yes No
投資に関する情報交換 No No
投資機会 No No
慈善活動の要素 No No
ネットワーキング重視度 High Medium
社交重視 Medium Low
すべての値は個別ページと同一の記録から取得されており、ダッシュは情報が公表または確認できないことを意味する。行はデータ型ではなく、読者が判断する内容に基づいてグループ化されている。

次へ

最終確認日: 未審査 このページの誤りを報告する

情報源

各ページに掲載された出典から引用: Detroit Economic Club · Forbes Councils