Peer Group GuideThe membership-network intelligence platform ★
185 organizations · 686 published requirements · 1136 sources Independent: no organization pays for its ranking or its eligibility analysis Every figure carries its source and the date it was verified

Comparison · 15 material differences

The Economic Club of New York vs Fast Company Executive Board

This comparison was generated on request from the records. It carries no editorial verdict and is not indexed. The published comparisons are listed on the compare page.

Read down each column for one organization, across a row for the difference. A bronze mark at the left of a cell means the organizations differ on that row. A dash or “not published” means the organization does not disclose the fact; it is not a zero.

Verified September 2026
Invitation-only community

The Economic Club of New York

Senior executives, typically C-suite, in the New York metropolitan area across finance, technology, law, government, academia, media, healthcare and real estate

Verified September 2026
Networking organization

Fast Company Executive Board

Senior executives, founders, business owners and recognised industry experts who want a bylined platform on FastCompany.com

What the records say

Side by side

The Economic Club of New YorkFast Company Executive Board
Profile
Type Invitation-only community Networking organization
Founded 1907 ("Founded in 1907 by J.W. Beatson with the mission of facilitating thoughtful discussion and debates on the issues of the day.") Not documented
Headquarters New York, United States United States
Geographic footprint New York City metropolitan area, with a virtual non-resident class for members living and working outside New York, New Jersey and Connecticut Online community with no local chapters; operated in-house by Fast Company, part of Mansueto Ventures, LLC
Members Not publicly disclosed. The Club publishes a member login and membership classes but no membership total. Not publicly disclosed
Chapters No chapters. The Club runs a reciprocity programme with the Economic Clubs of Chicago and Washington, D.C., which lets members attend those clubs' events. No chapters
Primary audience Senior executives, typically C-suite, in the New York metropolitan area across finance, technology, law, government, academia, media, healthcare and real estate Senior executives, founders, business owners and recognised industry experts who want a bylined platform on FastCompany.com
Typical member Full members are senior leaders, typically C-suite, distinguished in finance, technology, law, government, academia, healthcare, real estate and other sectors. A separate associate class is open to people aged 45 or under in mid-level or more senior leadership positions with roughly seven years of professional experience. CEOs, C-suite and senior executives at companies with at least US$3m in annual revenue; vice presidents and above who lead a region or division at companies of the same size; founders of companies with at least US$2m in revenue or institutional funding; and nonprofit founders at organisations with at least US$1m in revenue. An alternative expertise track admits professional speakers, published authors and regular columnists.
Qualification
Maximum age at joining Associate membership: 45 years of age or underApplies only to the five-year associate class, not to full membership.verified September 2026 · source ↗ No published maximum age at joining
Role or title Full membership: senior leaders, typically C-suite, distinguished in finance, technology, law, government, academia, healthcare, real estate or another economic sectorNo revenue or company-size test is published.verified September 2026 · source ↗ CEO, C-suite or senior-level executive; vice president or above leading a region or division; founder or co-founderverified September 2026 · source ↗
Minimum company revenue No published minimum company revenue "CEO, C-Suite, or senior-level executive of a company generating $3M+ in annual revenue"Also "Vice President or above who leads a region or division for a company generating $3M+ in annual revenue"verified September 2026 · source ↗
Minimum capital raised No published minimum capital raised "$2M+ in total institutional funding"Alternative to the founder revenue testverified September 2026 · source ↗
Geographic restriction Full and associate membership is drawn from the New York City metro area; non-resident members must live and work outside New York, New Jersey and ConnecticutNon-resident members have limited access and pay guest ticket prices for in-person events.verified September 2026 · source ↗ No published geographic restriction
Invitation required Yes No
Sponsor required Yes No
Application process Two current members in good standing must propose a candidate for full membership; associate and non-resident candidates need one proposer. The candidate completes an application with a current biographical statement and photo, and each proposer confirms support to the Club by email or letter. The Membership Committee meets monthly to review and select candidates, and initiation fees fall due on acceptance. Membership is by application only. Candidates complete an online application, which is vetted against the published qualifications. Fast Company states every application is reviewed to ensure members meet the criteria. Accepted applicants choose a one-year or discounted two-year membership and pay before access begins.
Selectivity Not publicly disclosed. The Club publishes its process and fees but no acceptance rate or membership total. Not publicly disclosed. Fast Company states "Every application is vetted to ensure members meet strict qualifications" but publishes no acceptance rate.
Cost
Annual dues $1,400 a yearFull membership standard dues package for 2026. Dues are prorated by month and are stated to be fully tax-deductible. Events are charged separately unless a higher package is bought.verified September 2026 · source ↗ Not publicly disclosed. Fast Company offers a one-year membership and a discounted two-year membership but publishes no prices; third-party estimates could not be independently verified.verified September 2026 · source ↗
Initiation fee $1,450 one-timeOne-time initiation fee for full membership, payable on acceptance by the Membership Committee.verified September 2026 · source ↗ Not publicly disclosed
Membership term Annual renewal for full and non-resident members; associate membership runs for a five-year term after which members may apply for full membership with no guarantee of admission One-year or two-year membership terms
Structure
Meeting frequency A programme of speaker events through the year, in person in New York and online Virtual events and Expert Panels; no scheduled local meetings
Peer forums Speaker events rather than standing peer forums No facilitated peer forums; members use interactive online groups and chat
Confidentiality Not publicly disclosed; the Club publishes speaker transcripts and a podcast drawn from its events Not publicly disclosed
Time commitment Associate members are encouraged to attend a minimum of three Club events a year Not documented
Organized as Event-focused Virtual, Event-focused
Confidential peer forums No Partial
Local chapters No No
Virtual membership Yes Yes
Online community Partial Yes
Member directory Yes Yes
Events Yes Yes
Programming
Educational programming Yes Partial
Leadership development Partial Partial
Retreats No No
Travel No Partial
Family programming No No
Spouse and partner programming No No
Next-generation programming Yes No
Investment discussions Partial No
Investment opportunities No No
Philanthropic component No No
Networking emphasis High Medium
Social emphasis Medium Low
Every value comes from the same records as the individual pages; a dash means the fact is not published or verifiable. Rows are grouped by what a reader decides on, not by data type.

Next

Last verified: not yet reviewed Report an error on this page

Sources

Drawn from the sources listed on each page: The Economic Club of New York · Fast Company Executive Board