Peer Group GuideThe membership-network intelligence platform ★
185 organizations · 686 published requirements · 1136 sources Independent: no organization pays for its ranking or its eligibility analysis Every figure carries its source and the date it was verified

Comparison · 14 material differences

Entrepreneur Leadership Network vs The PEER 150

This comparison was generated on request from the records. It carries no editorial verdict and is not indexed. The published comparisons are listed on the compare page.

Read down each column for one organization, across a row for the difference. A bronze mark at the left of a cell means the organizations differ on that row. A dash or “not published” means the organization does not disclose the fact; it is not a zero.

Verified September 2026
Networking organization

Entrepreneur Leadership Network

Founders, executives and subject-matter experts who want a recurring bylined column on Entrepreneur.com

Verified September 2026
Networking organization

The PEER 150

Chief human resources officers, chief people officers and other senior HR leaders at large US employers

What the records say

Side by side

Entrepreneur Leadership NetworkThe PEER 150
Profile
Type Networking organization Networking organization
Founded Not documented 2014 ("Thus, in 2014, The PEER 150 was born" per the organisation's own story page.)
Headquarters United States Portland, United States
Geographic footprint Online programme run by Entrepreneur Media Inc.; no chapters. Member articles appear on the US edition of Entrepreneur.com and are viewable worldwide. United States: 12 regional chapters - Atlanta, Austin, Boston, Chicago, Dallas, Los Angeles, Minneapolis, Nashville, New York, Portland, San Francisco and Seattle
Members Not publicly disclosed 800as of September 2026
Chapters No chapters 12
Primary audience Founders, executives and subject-matter experts who want a recurring bylined column on Entrepreneur.com Chief human resources officers, chief people officers and other senior HR leaders at large US employers
Typical member Entrepreneur Media describes members as "selected industry experts" and "entrepreneurs and executives". No revenue, funding, title or seniority threshold is published, so the member profile is defined by the selection committee rather than by a stated test. Members are CHROs, chief people officers, EVPs and SVPs of HR and comparable senior people leaders at large US employers; the member directory lists executives from companies including Kaiser Permanente, Nike, Georgia Power, Chick-fil-A and NCR Voyix. The organisation reports a mix of C-suite, VP/SVP and director-level attendees.
Qualification
Role or title No published role or title Senior HR leader - CHRO, chief people officer, EVP/SVP/VP of human resources or equivalentThe organisation describes itself as a national community of senior HR leaders; membership pages do not publish a formal written title test.verified September 2026 · source ↗
Geographic restriction No published geographic restriction United Statesverified September 2026 · source ↗
Invitation required No Sometimes
Sponsor required No No
Application process Applicants complete an online application form. A member of the selection committee evaluates the submission, typically within three to five business days, and may schedule a short one-to-one interview about the applicant's background and goals. Approved applicants then finalise annual payment before access begins. Prospective members complete an application form on the website. The organisation reviews applicants for seniority and fit within the local HR community before granting access to events and the member channels. No sponsor or dues payment is involved.
Selectivity Not publicly disclosed. Entrepreneur states applications are evaluated by a selection committee but publishes no acceptance rate. Not publicly disclosed. Gatherings are described as invite-only and applications are reviewed, but no acceptance data is published.
Cost
Annual dues $3,000 a year"As of November 1, 2022, the cost of a membership to the Entrepreneur Leadership Network is $3,000 per year. There are no monthly options currently available." Billed annually on the purchase date and renewing automatically unless cancelled; members who joined before 1 November 2022 may pay a different amount.verified September 2026 · source ↗ $0 a yearThe organisation's application page states plainly that membership is completely free. The business is funded by event sponsors and partners.verified September 2026 · source ↗
Initiation fee Payment is taken only after acceptance. Group subscriptions are available on enquiry. $0 one-timeNo joining fee; membership carries no charge.verified September 2026 · source ↗
Event costs Payment is taken only after acceptance. Group subscriptions are available on enquiry. Member events including the National Summit are included in membership. The PDXYZ conference sells registrations more widely; its member pricing is not published.verified September 2026 · source ↗
Membership term Annual, billed on the purchase date and renewing automatically unless cancelled Not documented
Structure
Meeting frequency ELN Insider workshops, talks and networking sessions; article submission capped at one per month Regional dinners through the year in each chapter city, plus virtual webinars and roundtables, the annual National Summit and the PDXYZ conference
Peer forums No peer forums No standing facilitated forums. The core format is a regional dinner of 40-70 senior HR leaders hosted at a member's headquarters, with a tour, workshop or presentation
Confidentiality Not publicly disclosed The organisation emphasises candid, unfiltered discussion under a "Come As You Are" philosophy, but publishes no formal confidentiality rule
Time commitment Not documented Not documented
Organized as Virtual, Event-focused Chapter-based, Event-focused, Virtual
Confidential peer forums No Partial
Local chapters No Yes
Virtual membership Yes Yes
Online community Partial Yes
Member directory No Yes
Events Yes Yes
Programming
Educational programming Partial Yes
Leadership development No Partial
Retreats No No
Travel No No
Family programming No No
Spouse and partner programming No No
Next-generation programming No No
Investment discussions No No
Investment opportunities No No
Philanthropic component No No
Networking emphasis Low High
Social emphasis Low High
Every value comes from the same records as the individual pages; a dash means the fact is not published or verifiable. Rows are grouped by what a reader decides on, not by data type.

Next

Last verified: not yet reviewed Report an error on this page

Sources

Drawn from the sources listed on each page: Entrepreneur Leadership Network · The PEER 150