Comparazione · 19 differenze sostanziali
Entrepreneurs' Organization vs NAWBO
Questo confronto è stato generato su richiesta dai record. Non reca alcun verdetto editoriale e non è indicizzato. I confronti pubblicati sono elencati nella pagina di confronto.
Leggere verso il basso ogni colonna per un'organizzazione, lungo una riga per le differenze. Un contrassegno bronzo a sinistra di una cella indica che le organizzazioni differiscono su quella riga. Un trattino o "non pubblicato" significa che l'organizzazione non divulga quel dato; non equivale a zero.
Entrepreneurs' Organization
Owners, founders and majority stakeholders of companies with at least US$1 million of annual revenue.
NAWBO
Women who own an equity interest in a business in the United States, at any size, stage and industry
Cosa indicano i dati
- Minimum company revenue: Entrepreneurs' Organization: US$1,000,000 in revenue in the most recent fiscal year; NAWBO: No published minimum company revenue.
- Minimum employees: Entrepreneurs' Organization: Minimum 10 employees (venture-backed route only); NAWBO: No published minimum employees.
- Minimum capital raised: Entrepreneurs' Organization: Venture-backed alternative: at least US$2,000,000 privately raised, or US$5,000,000 publicly raised; NAWBO: No published minimum capital raised.
- Minimum ownership stake: Entrepreneurs' Organization: Must be the owner, founder or majority stakeholder of the business; NAWBO: Ownership as "sole proprietor, partner, LLC member, independent contractor or 5%+ corporate shareholder".
- Annual dues: Entrepreneurs' Organization: $2,630 a year; NAWBO: $479 a year.
Fianco a fianco
| Entrepreneurs' Organization | NAWBO | |
|---|---|---|
| Profilo | ||
| Tipo | Peer advisory | Professional association |
| Fondato | 1987 (Founded as the Young Entrepreneurs' Organization (YEO) by Verne Harnish with 22 entrepreneurs as founding board members; renamed Entrepreneurs' Organization after the 2005 merger with the World Entrepreneurs' Organization.) | 1975 ("They formed NAWBO in 1975 in Washington, DC" - Susan Hager, NAWBO's founding president, and eleven other founding members.) |
| Sede centrale | Alexandria, United States | United States |
| Geographic footprint | Chapters across the Americas, Europe, the Middle East, Africa and Asia-Pacific | Chapters across the United States, grouped into four regions, plus a Virtual membership for women more than 45 miles from a chapter; NAWBO also maintains international alliances |
| Membri | 20,568as of September 2026 | Not publicly disclosed. NAWBO describes itself as the voice of "more than 12 million women-owned businesses" in the United States, which is a national statistic rather than a membership figure. |
| Capitoli | 226 | 46 |
| Primary audience | Owners, founders and majority stakeholders of companies with at least US$1 million of annual revenue. | Women who own an equity interest in a business in the United States, at any size, stage and industry |
| Socio tipico | Members are business owners rather than hired executives, and must hold controlling or majority ownership. EO states its member companies' median annual revenue is US$4 million, so the typical member runs a company well above the US$1 million entry threshold but far below YPO-scale businesses. | Women business owners of all sizes and stages, from sole proprietors and independent contractors to owners of larger companies. NAWBO's own definition covers "Any individual who identifies as a woman who owns an equity interest in her business (sole proprietor, partner, LLC member, independent contractor or 5%+ corporate shareholder)". Male business owners and executives of either gender may join as supporting members without voting rights. |
| Qualification | ||
| Fatturato minimo dell'azienda | US$1,000,000 in revenue in the most recent fiscal yearStandard test.verified September 2026 · fonte ↗ | No published minimum company revenue |
| Numero minimo di dipendenti | Minimum 10 employees (venture-backed route only)Attached to the funding-based qualification, not to the revenue route.verified September 2026 · fonte ↗ | No published minimum employees |
| Capitale raccolto minimo | Venture-backed alternative: at least US$2,000,000 privately raised, or US$5,000,000 publicly raisedApplies instead of the revenue test for venture-backed companies; requires a minimum of 10 employees.verified September 2026 · fonte ↗ | No published minimum capital raised |
| Quota minima di partecipazione | Must be the owner, founder or majority stakeholder of the businessverified September 2026 · fonte ↗ | Ownership as "sole proprietor, partner, LLC member, independent contractor or 5%+ corporate shareholder"The 5 per cent test applies to corporate shareholders; other ownership forms have no percentage thresholdverified September 2026 · fonte ↗ |
| Genere | No published gender | "Any individual who identifies as a woman who owns an equity interest in her business" qualifies as a woman business owner for the Premier, Basic, NextGen and Virtual levelsMale business owners and male and female business executives may join at the Individual Supporting and Corporate Supporting levels, which do not carry voting rightsverified September 2026 · fonte ↗ |
| Restrizione geografica | No published geographic restriction | Members within 45 miles of a chapter join at chapter level; those more than 45 miles away join the national Virtual membershipverified September 2026 · fonte ↗ |
| Invitation required | No | No |
| Sponsor required | Not documented | No |
| Application process | Applications go to a local chapter, which reviews the candidate against the eligibility criteria and then schedules an interview to discuss their interest in EO. Accepted members go through onboarding within three months, including orientation, Forum training and placement into a Forum. | Three steps published by NAWBO: choose a chapter or the Virtual option depending on distance from the nearest chapter; choose a membership level; and complete a short online application. A welcome email is sent immediately, followed by a member packet, a connection to the chapter or Virtual community, and access to the member portal. There is no interview, sponsor or committee review. |
| Selectivity | Not publicly disclosed | Not applicable in the usual sense: NAWBO admits any applicant meeting its ownership definition and publishes no acceptance rate. |
| Costo | ||
| Quote annuali | $2,630 a yearGlobal dues, due at the start of each fiscal year (1 July); chapter dues are additional. “EO annual dues are US Dollar 2630.00.”verified October 2026 · fonte ↗ | $479 a yearPremier level: "$479.40* annually" - for women who actively participate in their business, with full voting rights, leadership and award eligibility, and both chapter and national benefits. The asterisk on NAWBO's page notes that a US$75 Spring Membership Campaign discount had been applied to the one-time application fee at the time of access.verified September 2026 · fonte ↗ |
| Quota di iscrizione iniziale | $3,500 one-timeOne-time fee stated on EO's apply-for-membership page.verified September 2026 · fonte ↗ | Prices shown were displayed during a Spring Membership Campaign that applied a US$75 discount to the one-time application fee; the underlying application fee is not published. Chapter-level and national benefits come together at the Premier and Basic levels. |
| Quote della sezione locale | $5,558 a yearStated by Entrepreneurs' Organization (2026-10-16): EO Chicago chapter (chapter initiation USD 3,500). “EO Chicago annual dues are US Dollar 5558.00”verified October 2026 · fonte ↗ | Prices shown were displayed during a Spring Membership Campaign that applied a US$75 discount to the one-time application fee; the underlying application fee is not published. Chapter-level and national benefits come together at the Premier and Basic levels. |
| Membership term | Annual renewal; global dues prorated by fiscal month on joining | Annual |
| Struttura | ||
| Meeting frequency | Forum meets on a regular monthly cadence set by each Forum; chapters run additional events, with regional and global events through the year | Chapter programming locally, plus national events including the NAWBO Summit, monthly new member orientations and virtual community events |
| Peer forums | Forum is a small confidential peer group operating under a structured protocol; EO does not publish a standard Forum size on the pages reviewed. | No confidential peer forums are published; NAWBO Institute programmes such as Circle ($1 Million+) group members by business stage |
| Confidentiality | Forum operates under confidentiality; EO publishes membership eligibility procedures and a policies-and-procedures document rather than the Forum rules themselves. | Not publicly disclosed |
| Time commitment | Not documented | Not documented |
| Organized as | Chapter-based, Forum-based, Event-focused | Chapter-based, Event-focused, Virtual |
| Forum riservati tra pari | Yes | Partial |
| Sezioni locali | Yes | Yes |
| Membership virtuale | No | Yes |
| Comunità online | Yes | Yes |
| Elenco dei membri | Yes | Yes |
| Eventi | Yes | Yes |
| Programmazione | ||
| Programmazione formativa | Yes | Yes |
| Sviluppo della leadership | Yes | Yes |
| Ritiri | Yes | No |
| Viaggi | Partial | Partial |
| Programmi per le famiglie | Partial | No |
| Programmi per coniugi e partner | Partial | No |
| Programmazione per la prossima generazione | Not documented | Yes |
| Discussioni sugli investimenti | Not documented | Partial |
| Opportunità di investimento | No | No |
| Componente filantropica | Not documented | Partial |
| Enfasi sul networking | High | High |
| Enfasi sociale | Medium | Medium |
Avanti
Fonti
Tratto dalle fonti indicate in ciascuna pagina: Entrepreneurs' Organization · NAWBO