Peer Group GuideLa plateforme de renseignement sur les réseaux d'adhésion ★
185 organisations · 686 exigences publiées · 1115 sources Indépendant : aucune organisation ne rémunère son classement ni l'analyse de son éligibilité Chaque chiffre est accompagné de sa source et de la date à laquelle il a été vérifié

Comparaison · 21 différences notables

Entrepreneurs' Organization vs Small Giants Community

Cette comparaison a été générée à la demande à partir des données. Elle ne comporte aucun avis éditorial et n'est pas indexée. Les comparaisons publiées sont listées sur la page de comparaison.

Lisez chaque colonne pour une organisation, chaque ligne pour les différences. Un repère bronze à gauche d'une cellule indique que les organisations divergent sur cette ligne. Un tiret ou « non publié » signifie que l'organisation ne divulgue pas cette information — ce n'est pas un zéro.

Vérifié September 2026
Conseil entre pairs

Entrepreneurs' Organization

Owners, founders and majority stakeholders of companies with at least US$1 million of annual revenue.

Vérifié September 2026
Organisation de réseautage

Small Giants Community

Founders, chief executives and next-generation leaders of small and mid-sized privately held companies that deliberately prioritise culture, purpose and quality over growth - the…

Ce qu'indiquent les données

Côte à côte

Entrepreneurs' OrganizationSmall Giants Community
Profil
Type Peer advisory Networking organization
Fondé 1987 (Founded as the Young Entrepreneurs' Organization (YEO) by Verne Harnish with 22 entrepreneurs as founding board members; renamed Entrepreneurs' Organization after the 2005 merger with the World Entrepreneurs' Organization.) 2009 (The About page states that "The Small Giants Community is officially formed and founded by Bo Burlingham and Paul Spiegelman" in 2009, four years after Burlingham's 2005 book Small Giants: Companies That Choose to Be Great Instead of Big.)
Siège social Alexandria, United States United States
Geographic footprint Chapters across the Americas, Europe, the Middle East, Africa and Asia-Pacific Primarily United States. The member directory offers filters for more than 30 countries including Canada, the United Kingdom, Australia, India, Japan, Brazil and South Africa; the organization publishes no country breakdown.
Membres 20,568as of September 2026 Not publicly disclosed. The organization publishes a searchable member directory but no total membership figure. The only published capacity number is the annual Summit, which is capped at 250 attendees.
Chapitres 226 No chapters. The community operates online with a single annual summit and cohort programmes.
Primary audience Owners, founders and majority stakeholders of companies with at least US$1 million of annual revenue. Founders, chief executives and next-generation leaders of small and mid-sized privately held companies that deliberately prioritise culture, purpose and quality over growth - the model described in Bo Burlingham's book.
Membre type Members are business owners rather than hired executives, and must hold controlling or majority ownership. EO states its member companies' median annual revenue is US$4 million, so the typical member runs a company well above the US$1 million entry threshold but far below YPO-scale businesses. The organization describes members as ranging "from solo founders to growing companies to established purpose-driven organizations", covering founders, C-suite executives and rising leaders. Company memberships bring whole leadership teams into the community. Published member quotes come from operating executives at privately held United States firms.
Qualification
Fonction ou titre No published role or title The community is designed for founders, chief executives and next-generation leaders of small and mid-sized businessesStated as the intended audience rather than an enforced test.verified September 2026 · source ↗
Chiffre d'affaires minimum de l'entreprise US$1,000,000 in revenue in the most recent fiscal yearStandard test.verified September 2026 · source ↗ No published minimum company revenue
Nombre minimal d'employés Minimum 10 employees (venture-backed route only)Attached to the funding-based qualification, not to the revenue route.verified September 2026 · source ↗ No published minimum employees
Capital levé minimum Venture-backed alternative: at least US$2,000,000 privately raised, or US$5,000,000 publicly raisedApplies instead of the revenue test for venture-backed companies; requires a minimum of 10 employees.verified September 2026 · source ↗ No published minimum capital raised
Participation minimale au capital Must be the owner, founder or majority stakeholder of the businessverified September 2026 · source ↗ No published minimum ownership stake
Invitation required No No
Sponsor required Not documented No
Application process Applications go to a local chapter, which reviews the candidate against the eligibility criteria and then schedules an interview to discuss their interest in EO. Accepted members go through onboarding within three months, including orientation, Forum training and placement into a Forum. Community membership requires no application: prospective members join the free tier online and upgrade to Individual or Company membership when they choose. The cohort programmes are screened. The Leadership Academy runs an application, a Zoom conversation covering cost and curriculum, a fit review and then acceptance and payment, with onboarding ahead of a January launch. Sounding Board uses an in-depth application and assessment followed by an interview.
Selectivity Not publicly disclosed Not applicable to general membership, which is open. For the Leadership Academy the organization says it will "review your application and ensure a good fit before accepting payment", but publishes no acceptance rate.
Coût
Cotisations annuelles $2,470 a yearGlobal dues, prorated by fiscal month; chapter dues are additional.verified September 2026 · source ↗ $0 a yearFree tier: US$0. Includes the Small Giants Scorecard and report, a free book chapter, free virtual events and workshops, the resource library and the newsletter.verified September 2026 · source ↗
Droit d'entrée $3,500 one-timeOne-time fee stated on EO's apply-for-membership page.verified September 2026 · source ↗ Paid memberships are billed annually and can be cancelled at any time. The cohort programmes and the Summit are priced separately from membership.
Cotisations de section locale Not publicly disclosed. EO states chapter dues "vary by local chapter policies" and publishes no schedule.verified September 2026 · source ↗ Paid memberships are billed annually and can be cancelled at any time. The cohort programmes and the Summit are priced separately from membership.
Frais de programme Not publicly disclosed $12,500 one-timeSmall Giants Leadership Academy: "an investment of $12,500 per participant", all inclusive of programme access, community access, lifetime resource access, a Summit ticket and meals, transport and activities for two in-person experiences; travel and accommodation are excluded. A 10 percent deposit is due on acceptance, with the balance paid up front or monthly.verified September 2026 · source ↗
Coûts liés aux événements Not publicly disclosed $1,650–2,265 one-timeAnnual Summit tickets in three releases: US$1,650 for the first 40 registrants, US$1,960 for the next 60, and US$2,265 thereafter. Includes all sessions, a visit to a Small Giant company, meals and receptions and transport between events. Discounts are offered for groups of three or more and for Leadership Academy alumni.verified September 2026 · source ↗
Membership term Annual renewal; global dues prorated by fiscal month on joining Annual, billed annually, cancellable at any time; the free tier has no term
Structure
Meeting frequency Forum meets on a regular monthly cadence set by each Forum; chapters run additional events, with regional and global events through the year Ongoing online forums and virtual events and workshops; one annual Summit; Journey runs six two-day excursions a year; Sounding Board meets monthly for twelve months
Peer forums Forum is a small confidential peer group operating under a structured protocol; EO does not publish a standard Forum size on the pages reviewed. Online forums and chat open to paid members rather than assigned confidential groups; one-to-one mentorship pairs in Sounding Board; cohort groups in the Leadership Academy and Journey
Confidentiality Forum operates under confidentiality; EO publishes membership eligibility procedures and a policies-and-procedures document rather than the Forum rules themselves. Not publicly disclosed
Time commitment Not documented Not published for membership. Sounding Board is a twelve-month commitment with monthly one-to-one meetings; Journey involves six two-day excursions over a year.
Organized as Chapter-based, Forum-based, Event-focused Virtual, Event-focused, Cohort-based
Forums confidentiels entre pairs Yes Partial
Sections locales Yes No
Adhésion virtuelle No Yes
Communauté en ligne Yes Yes
Annuaire des membres Yes Yes
Événements Yes Yes
Programmation
Programmation éducative Yes Yes
Développement du leadership Yes Yes
Séminaires résidentiels Yes Partial
Voyage Partial No
Programmation familiale Partial No
Programmes pour conjoints et partenaires Partial No
Programmation pour la nouvelle génération Not documented Yes
Discussions sur les investissements Not documented No
Opportunités d'investissement No No
Volet philanthropique Not documented Partial
Accent mis sur le réseautage High High
Dimension sociale Medium Medium
Chaque valeur provient des mêmes données que les pages individuelles ; un tiret signifie que l'information n'est pas publiée ou vérifiable. Les lignes sont regroupées selon les critères de décision du lecteur, et non par type de données.

Suivant

Dernière vérification: pas encore examiné Signaler une erreur sur cette page

Sources

Tiré des sources indiquées sur chaque page: Entrepreneurs' Organization · Small Giants Community