Peer Group GuideLa plateforme de renseignement sur les réseaux d'adhésion ★
185 organisations · 686 exigences publiées · 1136 sources Indépendant : aucune organisation ne rémunère son classement ni l'analyse de son éligibilité Chaque chiffre est accompagné de sa source et de la date à laquelle il a été vérifié

Comparaison · 21 différences notables

Entrepreneurs' Organization vs The Alternative Board

Cette comparaison a été générée à la demande à partir des données. Elle ne comporte aucun avis éditorial et n'est pas indexée. Les comparaisons publiées sont listées sur la page de comparaison.

Lisez chaque colonne pour une organisation, chaque ligne pour les différences. Un repère bronze à gauche d'une cellule indique que les organisations diffèrent sur cette ligne. Un tiret ou « non publié » signifie que l'organisation ne divulgue pas l'information ; ce n'est pas un zéro.

Vérifié September 2026
Conseil entre pairs

Entrepreneurs' Organization

Owners, founders and majority stakeholders of companies with at least US$1 million of annual revenue.

Vérifié September 2026
Conseil entre pairs

The Alternative Board

Owners and leaders of privately held, growth-focused small and mid-sized companies.

Ce qu'indiquent les données

Côte à côte

Entrepreneurs' OrganizationThe Alternative Board
Profil
Type Peer advisory Peer advisory
Fondé 1987 (Founded as the Young Entrepreneurs' Organization (YEO) by Verne Harnish with 22 entrepreneurs as founding board members; renamed Entrepreneurs' Organization after the 2005 merger with the World Entrepreneurs' Organization.) 1990 (Founded by Allen Fishman, reportedly in St. Louis, Missouri, after his own experience of the value a board of directors provided when his company went public. TAB began franchising in 1996.)
Siège social Alexandria, United States Westminster, United States
Geographic footprint Chapters across the Americas, Europe, the Middle East, Africa and Asia-Pacific Boards in 25 or more countries across the Americas, Europe, Africa, Asia and Australasia, delivered through independently owned franchises
Membres 20,568as of September 2026 Not disclosed as a current headcount. TAB's own FAQ states it has "supported more than 25,000 businesses worldwide", with "members representing over 1,100 industries" who "collectively generate $29.3 billion in gross revenue". Secondary sources report more than 4,600 current members globally; TAB does not publish that figure.
Chapitres 226 500
Primary audience Owners, founders and majority stakeholders of companies with at least US$1 million of annual revenue. Owners and leaders of privately held, growth-focused small and mid-sized companies.
Membre type Members are business owners rather than hired executives, and must hold controlling or majority ownership. EO states its member companies' median annual revenue is US$4 million, so the typical member runs a company well above the US$1 million entry threshold but far below YPO-scale businesses. Members are owners and senior leaders of privately held companies, recruited locally by the franchise owner who facilitates their board; competing businesses are excluded from the same board. TAB states members represent over 1,100 industries and collectively generate US$29.3 billion in gross revenue, and reports an average member tenure of 4.7 years.
Qualification
Fonction ou titre No published role or title Business owner or leader of a privately held, growth-focused companyTAB publishes no revenue, employee or net-worth threshold.verified September 2026 · source ↗
Chiffre d'affaires minimum de l'entreprise US$1,000,000 in revenue in the most recent fiscal yearStandard test.verified September 2026 · source ↗ No published minimum company revenue
Nombre minimal d'employés Minimum 10 employees (venture-backed route only)Attached to the funding-based qualification, not to the revenue route.verified September 2026 · source ↗ No published minimum employees
Capital levé minimum Venture-backed alternative: at least US$2,000,000 privately raised, or US$5,000,000 publicly raisedApplies instead of the revenue test for venture-backed companies; requires a minimum of 10 employees.verified September 2026 · source ↗ No published minimum capital raised
Participation minimale au capital Must be the owner, founder or majority stakeholder of the businessverified September 2026 · source ↗ No published minimum ownership stake
Invitation required No No
Sponsor required Not documented No
Application process Applications go to a local chapter, which reviews the candidate against the eligibility criteria and then schedules an interview to discuss their interest in EO. Accepted members go through onboarding within three months, including orientation, Forum training and placement into a Forum. Prospective members contact a local TAB board through the site's board finder. The local facilitator coach screens and hand-selects members, excluding competitors of existing members, and places them on a board. There is no central admissions process.
Selectivity Not publicly disclosed Not publicly disclosed. Secondary reporting describes TAB as effectively invitation-based, with most members joining through referrals from existing members; TAB does not state this on its own pages.
Coût
Cotisations annuelles $2,630 a yearGlobal dues, due at the start of each fiscal year (1 July); chapter dues are additional. “EO annual dues are US Dollar 2630.00.”verified October 2026 · source ↗ Pricing is set by each independently owned franchise and is not published centrally.
Cotisations mensuelles Not publicly disclosed Not publicly disclosed. TAB states that membership dues are billed monthly with no binding contract and 30 days' written notice to leave, but terms and amounts are set locally by each franchise owner and no schedule is published.verified September 2026 · source ↗
Droit d'entrée $3,500 one-timeOne-time fee stated on EO's apply-for-membership page.verified September 2026 · source ↗ Pricing is set by each independently owned franchise and is not published centrally.
Cotisations de section locale $5,558 a yearStated by Entrepreneurs' Organization (2026-10-16): EO Chicago chapter (chapter initiation USD 3,500). “EO Chicago annual dues are US Dollar 5558.00”verified October 2026 · source ↗ Pricing is set by each independently owned franchise and is not published centrally.
Membership term Annual renewal; global dues prorated by fiscal month on joining Monthly billing, no binding contract; 30 days' written notice required to leave
Structure
Meeting frequency Forum meets on a regular monthly cadence set by each Forum; chapters run additional events, with regional and global events through the year Monthly board meetings of about four hours (described elsewhere on TAB's site as half-day sessions), plus a monthly one-to-one coaching call
Peer forums Forum is a small confidential peer group operating under a structured protocol; EO does not publish a standard Forum size on the pages reviewed. Boards of non-competing business owners, given as up to eight members on TAB's peer-advisory page and 8-10 on its membership page, each led by a TAB Certified Facilitator Coach.
Confidentiality Forum operates under confidentiality; EO publishes membership eligibility procedures and a policies-and-procedures document rather than the Forum rules themselves. Boards exclude direct competitors and operate as private advisory groups; TAB does not publish its confidentiality terms.
Time commitment Not documented About four hours a month for the board meeting plus a monthly coaching call, with a commitment to at least 12 meetings a year
Organized as Chapter-based, Forum-based, Event-focused Forum-based, Event-focused
Forums confidentiels entre pairs Yes Yes
Sections locales Yes Yes
Adhésion virtuelle No Partial
Communauté en ligne Yes Yes
Annuaire des membres Yes Yes
Événements Yes Partial
Programmation
Programmation éducative Yes Yes
Développement du leadership Yes Yes
Séminaires résidentiels Yes Not documented
Voyage Partial No
Programmation familiale Partial No
Programmes pour conjoints et partenaires Partial No
Programmation pour la nouvelle génération Not documented No
Discussions sur les investissements Not documented No
Opportunités d'investissement No No
Volet philanthropique Not documented No
Accent mis sur le réseautage High Medium
Dimension sociale Medium Low
Chaque valeur provient des mêmes données que les pages individuelles ; un tiret signifie que l'information n'est pas publiée ou vérifiable. Les lignes sont regroupées selon les critères de décision du lecteur, et non par type de données.

Suivant

Dernière vérification: pas encore examiné Signaler une erreur sur cette page

Sources

Tiré des sources indiquées sur chaque page: Entrepreneurs' Organization · The Alternative Board