Comparison · 10 material differences
The Family Office Club vs Long Angle
This comparison was generated on request from the records. It carries no editorial verdict and is not indexed. The published comparisons are listed on the compare page.
Read down each column for one organization, across a row for the difference. A bronze mark at the left of a cell means the organizations differ on that row. A dash or “not published” means the organization does not disclose the fact; it is not a zero.
The Family Office Club
Capital raisers, fund managers, deal sponsors and business owners seeking access to family offices and wealthy private investors, alongside investors attending as buyers
Long Angle
High-net-worth founders, executives and investors whose household investable assets exceed US$3 million.
What the records say
- Minimum investable assets: The Family Office Club: No published minimum investable assets; Long Angle: Household assets exceeding US$3,000,000, including illiquid assets but excluding a primary residence.
- Annual dues: The Family Office Club: $5,000 a year; Long Angle: $0 a year.
Side by side
| The Family Office Club | Long Angle | |
|---|---|---|
| Profile | ||
| Type | Networking organization | Invitation-only community |
| Founded | 2007 (Stated as founded in 2007 on the Family Office Club site, which also refers to 19 years of operation as of 2026.) | 2020 (Founded by two entrepreneurs after their own liquidity events, according to Long Angle's FAQ; the 2020 launch date comes from secondary summaries rather than a dated statement on Long Angle's site.) |
| Headquarters | Kailua, United States | United States |
| Geographic footprint | United States, with events in New York, Fort Lauderdale, Dallas, Los Angeles and Sunnyvale among other cities | Members in 45+ countries; primarily an online community with city-based groups and in-person events, including an annual retreat |
| Members | Could not be independently verified. The organisation's own pages give incompatible figures in different places: "16 million registered members" across 280 communities, "100,000+ current members", "10,000+ investors", "7,500+ investors" and "4,000+ investors". The larger numbers appear to describe registered contacts and social-audience reach rather than paying members; no paid membership count is published. | Not publicly disclosed. Long Angle refers to "thousands of members" across "45+ countries" and to a "350-member annual Retreat", but publishes no total. |
| Chapters | No chapters; events rotate among cities. | Not applicable. Long Angle has no chapters; it runs city-based and topical groups inside an online community, plus local meetups. |
| Primary audience | Capital raisers, fund managers, deal sponsors and business owners seeking access to family offices and wealthy private investors, alongside investors attending as buyers | High-net-worth founders, executives and investors whose household investable assets exceed US$3 million. |
| Typical member | Membership is open on payment rather than by wealth test. The organisation markets to founders and capital raisers seeking investor access as well as to family offices, decamillionaires, centimillionaires and billionaires attending as investors. | Long Angle states most members fall between US$5 million and US$100 million in net worth, and that the membership is 86 per cent male and 14 per cent female. Members are typically post-liquidity founders, senior operators and professional investors. |
| Qualification | ||
| Minimum investable assets | No published minimum investable assets | Household assets exceeding US$3,000,000, including illiquid assets but excluding a primary residenceStated on Long Angle's application page. Third-party summaries cite qualified-client (US$2.2m) and qualified-purchaser (US$5m) tests, which do not match the current published figure.verified September 2026 · source ↗ |
| Invitation required | No | No |
| Sponsor required | No | No |
| Application process | Prospective members choose a tier and apply through the website or by contacting the organisation directly by phone or text. Payment establishes membership at the Monthly, Charter and VIP tiers; the Verified tier additionally requires a background check. A four-month satisfaction guarantee is offered. | Applicants complete a short form, attest that household assets exceed US$3 million excluding a primary residence, and accept the no-solicitation policy. A peer member reviews the application and then holds a video call of roughly 25 minutes before membership is granted. |
| Selectivity | Not publicly disclosed. Admission is effectively by payment except at the Verified tier, which adds a background check. | Not publicly disclosed. Long Angle describes vetting by an active member but publishes no acceptance rate. |
| Cost | ||
| Annual dues | $5,000 a yearVIP Member tier: USD 5,000 for the first year, renewing at USD 249 per month from month thirteen. Adds four mastermind guest tickets a year and a list of 22,000 investor leads.verified September 2026 · source ↗ | $0 a year"There is no membership fee and no prescribed way to participate." Standard community access is free.verified September 2026 · source ↗ |
| Monthly dues | $400 a monthMonthly Member tier: includes four summits and twelve masterminds a year, 50 AI tools and access to about 2,000 recorded talks.verified September 2026 · source ↗ | Standard membership is free; costs arise only from optional programmes and investment vehicles. |
| Programme fee | $1,999 one-timeCharter Member tier: USD 1,999 for the first six months, renewing at USD 249 per month from month seven.verified September 2026 · source ↗ | Trusted Circles are an optional paid programme with a 12-month commitment; Long Angle does not publish the price on its FAQ. A third-party summary reports about US$2,000 a year, which is not confirmed by Long Angle.verified September 2026 · source ↗ |
| Membership term | Monthly or annual, with automatic renewal at a monthly rate after the initial term at the VIP and Verified tiers | No fixed term for standard membership; Trusted Circles carry a 12-month commitment |
| Structure | ||
| Meeting frequency | About 30 events a year, including four Super Summits and twelve in-person masterminds | Continuous online participation, plus live events, local meetups and an annual retreat; Trusted Circles meet on a schedule set by the group |
| Peer forums | Masterminds and summits rather than fixed confidential peer forums | Trusted Circles are groups of six to eight peers, matched by goals, life stage and net worth, guided by a professional moderator. |
| Confidentiality | Not publicly disclosed | Members agree to a no-solicitation policy; anonymous posting is available within the community. Long Angle does not publish a formal confidentiality agreement. |
| Time commitment | Not documented | Not documented |
| Organized as | Event-focused, Virtual, Cohort-based | Virtual, Event-focused, Forum-based |
| Confidential peer forums | Partial | Yes |
| Local chapters | No | Partial |
| Virtual membership | Yes | Yes |
| Online community | Yes | Yes |
| Member directory | Partial | Yes |
| Events | Yes | Yes |
| Programming | ||
| Educational programming | Yes | Yes |
| Leadership development | Partial | Partial |
| Retreats | No | Yes |
| Travel | No | No |
| Family programming | Not documented | Partial |
| Spouse and partner programming | Not documented | Not documented |
| Next-generation programming | Not documented | Not documented |
| Investment discussions | Yes | Yes |
| Investment opportunities | Yes | Yes |
| Philanthropic component | Not documented | Partial |
| Networking emphasis | High | High |
| Social emphasis | Medium | Medium |
Next
Sources
Drawn from the sources listed on each page: The Family Office Club · Long Angle