Peer Group GuideThe membership-network intelligence platform ★
185 organizations · 686 published requirements · 1136 sources Independent: no organization pays for its ranking or its eligibility analysis Every figure carries its source and the date it was verified

Comparison · 12 material differences

The Family Office Club vs The Lifestyle Investor Mastermind

This comparison was generated on request from the records. It carries no editorial verdict and is not indexed. The published comparisons are listed on the compare page.

Read down each column for one organization, across a row for the difference. A bronze mark at the left of a cell means the organizations differ on that row. A dash or “not published” means the organization does not disclose the fact; it is not a zero.

Verified September 2026
Networking organization

The Family Office Club

Capital raisers, fund managers, deal sponsors and business owners seeking access to family offices and wealthy private investors, alongside investors attending as buyers

Verified September 2026
Paid mastermind

The Lifestyle Investor Mastermind

High-net-worth individuals seeking passive cash flow: entrepreneurs, business owners and high-earning employees, including people approaching or past a seven- to ten-figure exit…

What the records say

Side by side

The Family Office ClubThe Lifestyle Investor Mastermind
Profile
Type Networking organization Paid mastermind
Founded 2007 (Stated as founded in 2007 on the Family Office Club site, which also refers to 19 years of operation as of 2026.) Not documented
Headquarters Kailua, United States Austin, United States
Geographic footprint United States, with events in New York, Fort Lauderdale, Dallas, Los Angeles and Sunnyvale among other cities United States focused. Three annual gatherings are held in Austin, Texas, supplemented by member meet-ups around the country and international luxury trips.
Members Could not be independently verified. The organisation's own pages give incompatible figures in different places: "16 million registered members" across 280 communities, "100,000+ current members", "10,000+ investors", "7,500+ investors" and "4,000+ investors". The larger numbers appear to describe registered contacts and social-audience reach rather than paying members; no paid membership count is published. Not publicly disclosed. The organization says it opens membership only a few times a year and, for 2026, is "opening the doors to just a few new members", but publishes no total.
Chapters No chapters; events rotate among cities. No chapters. Activity centres on Austin events, national meet-ups and a virtual portal.
Primary audience Capital raisers, fund managers, deal sponsors and business owners seeking access to family offices and wealthy private investors, alongside investors attending as buyers High-net-worth individuals seeking passive cash flow: entrepreneurs, business owners and high-earning employees, including people approaching or past a seven- to ten-figure exit. A separate junior tier serves professionals under 35.
Typical member Membership is open on payment rather than by wealth test. The organisation markets to founders and capital raisers seeking investor access as well as to family offices, decamillionaires, centimillionaires and billionaires attending as investors. The mastermind page describes members with "net worths ranging from a few million to nine figures" and says the group is made up of high W-2 earners, successful entrepreneurs and people who are nearing or have completed exits at the seven-, eight-, nine- or ten-figure level. No net-worth minimum is published as a hard threshold. The separate Foundations tier is aimed at professionals under 35.
Qualification
Maximum age at joining No published maximum age at joining Foundations tier only: aimed at driven professionals under 35Foundations is a separate, lower-priced mastermind described as being for "ambitious millennials" and "driven under-35 year olds"; it is not a restriction on the main mastermind.verified September 2026 · source ↗
Minimum net worth No published minimum net worth No published net worth minimum; members are described as ranging from a few million to nine figuresThe vetting page says the group is made up of high W-2 earners, successful entrepreneurs and people nearing or past seven- to ten-figure exits, but sets no stated threshold.verified September 2026 · source ↗
Invitation required No Yes
Sponsor required No Not documented
Application process Prospective members choose a tier and apply through the website or by contacting the organisation directly by phone or text. Payment establishes membership at the Monthly, Charter and VIP tiers; the Verified tier additionally requires a background check. A four-month satisfaction guarantee is offered. The published process has three steps: complete an application covering background, achievements and goals; a team review that weighs financial track record alongside mindset and fit; and, if selected, a personal invitation issued when enrolment opens. Doors open only a few times a year, and applicants who apply between cycles join a waitlist.
Selectivity Not publicly disclosed. Admission is effectively by payment except at the Verified tier, which adds a background check. Not publicly disclosed as a rate. The organization says spots are "extremely limited", that it plans to admit "just a few new members" in 2026, and that it has rejected many applicants, but publishes no numbers.
Cost
Annual dues $5,000 a yearVIP Member tier: USD 5,000 for the first year, renewing at USD 249 per month from month thirteen. Adds four mastermind guest tickets a year and a list of 22,000 investor leads.verified September 2026 · source ↗ Not publicly disclosed. The main Lifestyle Investor Mastermind publishes no price; the page routes prospects to an application and waitlist. A member testimonial refers only to "my little entry fee".verified September 2026 · source ↗
Monthly dues $400 a monthMonthly Member tier: includes four summits and twelve masterminds a year, 50 AI tools and access to about 2,000 recorded talks.verified September 2026 · source ↗ The terms of service state that mastermind participation, courses and Justin AI access are paid or subscription services billed in US dollars through Stripe, that certain subscriptions auto-renew monthly, and that fees are non-refundable except as set out in the published return and refund policy. The organization states it takes no placement fees, commissions or financial incentives from deals shared with members.
Programme fee $1,999 one-timeCharter Member tier: USD 1,999 for the first six months, renewing at USD 249 per month from month seven.verified September 2026 · source ↗ $8,000–10,000 a yearFoundations Mastermind (the under-35 tier): "Mastermind Membership: $10,000", with an early rate of "Pay in Full: $8000 or 6 payments x $1400" before 1 January. The page lists a notional total value of US$60,000 for the components.verified September 2026 · source ↗
Retreat costs The Family Office Club publishes a full price list, which is unusual in this category. First-year prices at the VIP and Verified tiers step down to USD 249 per month on renewal. Not publicly disclosed. Members-only retreats and "Lifestyle Investor luxury trips abroad" are described but not priced.verified September 2026 · source ↗
Membership term Monthly or annual, with automatic renewal at a monthly rate after the initial term at the VIP and Verified tiers Not publicly disclosed; the terms of service describe paid mastermind participation alongside recurring subscriptions that renew automatically.
Structure
Meeting frequency About 30 events a year, including four Super Summits and twelve in-person masterminds Three gatherings a year in Austin (two live events and one members-only retreat), plus member meet-ups across the country, international trips, monthly virtual education sessions and live deal reviews
Peer forums Masterminds and summits rather than fixed confidential peer forums A single community rather than assigned small forums; retreats, meet-ups, monthly virtual sessions and a 24/7 member portal. The Foundations tier adds two monthly calls and multiple group meet-ups.
Confidentiality Not publicly disclosed The mastermind page cites confidentiality as a reason for limiting intake, and member results are published without names. The terms of service separately state that no confidentiality is guaranteed for content submitted through the website and its AI feature.
Time commitment Not documented Not documented
Organized as Event-focused, Virtual, Cohort-based Event-focused, Virtual, Cohort-based
Confidential peer forums Partial Partial
Local chapters No No
Virtual membership Yes Partial
Online community Yes Yes
Member directory Partial Not documented
Events Yes Yes
Programming
Educational programming Yes Yes
Leadership development Partial Partial
Retreats No Yes
Travel No Yes
Family programming Not documented No
Spouse and partner programming Not documented Not documented
Next-generation programming Not documented Partial
Investment discussions Yes Yes
Investment opportunities Yes Yes
Philanthropic component Not documented Partial
Networking emphasis High High
Social emphasis Medium Medium
Every value comes from the same records as the individual pages; a dash means the fact is not published or verifiable. Rows are grouped by what a reader decides on, not by data type.

Next

Last verified: not yet reviewed Report an error on this page

Sources

Drawn from the sources listed on each page: The Family Office Club · The Lifestyle Investor Mastermind