Comparison · 13 material differences
The Family Office Club vs Toniic
This comparison was generated on request from the records. It carries no editorial verdict and is not indexed. The published comparisons are listed on the compare page.
Read down each column for one organization, across a row for the difference. A bronze mark at the left of a cell means the organizations differ on that row. A dash or “not published” means the organization does not disclose the fact; it is not a zero.
The Family Office Club
Capital raisers, fund managers, deal sponsors and business owners seeking access to family offices and wealthy private investors, alongside investors attending as buyers
Toniic
Accredited investors and senior staff of family offices and foundations who are moving their own capital toward impact investments
What the records say
- Accredited-investor status: The Family Office Club: No published accredited-investor status; Toniic: Membership serves accredited investors and senior staff of family offices or foundations.
- Annual dues: The Family Office Club: $5,000 a year; Toniic: $7,500 a year.
Side by side
| The Family Office Club | Toniic | |
|---|---|---|
| Profile | ||
| Type | Networking organization | Investment community |
| Founded | 2007 (Stated as founded in 2007 on the Family Office Club site, which also refers to 19 years of operation as of 2026.) | 2010 (Founding year is not stated on Toniic's own current site; 2010 is reported consistently by third parties including the MacArthur Foundation grantee listing. The legal entity Toniic Institute received IRS 501(c)(3) recognition in August 2015 and is registered in Bend, Oregon.) |
| Headquarters | Kailua, United States | United States |
| Geographic footprint | United States, with events in New York, Fort Lauderdale, Dallas, Los Angeles and Sunnyvale among other cities | Members in 25+ countries; team members based in North America, Europe and Asia with no single office |
| Members | Could not be independently verified. The organisation's own pages give incompatible figures in different places: "16 million registered members" across 280 communities, "100,000+ current members", "10,000+ investors", "7,500+ investors" and "4,000+ investors". The larger numbers appear to describe registered contacts and social-audience reach rather than paying members; no paid membership count is published. | 500as of September 2026 |
| Chapters | No chapters; events rotate among cities. | No chapters. Regional Toniic Impact Forums group members geographically and meet more often than global gatherings. |
| Primary audience | Capital raisers, fund managers, deal sponsors and business owners seeking access to family offices and wealthy private investors, alongside investors attending as buyers | Accredited investors and senior staff of family offices and foundations who are moving their own capital toward impact investments |
| Typical member | Membership is open on payment rather than by wealth test. The organisation markets to founders and capital raisers seeking investor access as well as to family offices, decamillionaires, centimillionaires and billionaires attending as investors. | Members are asset owners rather than advisers: high-net-worth individuals, family offices and foundations. Toniic groups them by stage of deployment as Activators (new to impact investing), Deployers (actively deploying) and Catalysts (fully deployed and focused on collective action). |
| Qualification | ||
| Accredited-investor status | No published accredited-investor status | Membership serves accredited investors and senior staff of family offices or foundationsQuoted from the membership pageverified September 2026 · source ↗ |
| Invitation required | No | No |
| Sponsor required | No | No |
| Application process | Prospective members choose a tier and apply through the website or by contacting the organisation directly by phone or text. Payment establishes membership at the Monthly, Charter and VIP tiers; the Verified tier additionally requires a background check. A four-month satisfaction guarantee is offered. | Prospective members complete an online membership application, after which a member of the Toniic team makes contact. Applicants must be accredited investors or senior family office or foundation staff, must intend to move assets toward impact, must be willing to share their investing activity with peers, and must agree to the Code of Conduct. |
| Selectivity | Not publicly disclosed. Admission is effectively by payment except at the Verified tier, which adds a background check. | Not publicly disclosed. Membership in the inner 100% Network is by invitation to eligible members. |
| Cost | ||
| Annual dues | $5,000 a yearVIP Member tier: USD 5,000 for the first year, renewing at USD 249 per month from month thirteen. Adds four mastermind guest tickets a year and a list of 22,000 investor leads.verified September 2026 · source ↗ | $7,500 a yearGlobal tier, up to two member seatsverified September 2026 · source ↗ |
| Monthly dues | $400 a monthMonthly Member tier: includes four summits and twelve masterminds a year, 50 AI tools and access to about 2,000 recorded talks.verified September 2026 · source ↗ | Both published prices carry an asterisk on Toniic's membership page, which is not explained in the page text. |
| Initiation fee | The Family Office Club publishes a full price list, which is unusual in this category. First-year prices at the VIP and Verified tiers step down to USD 249 per month on renewal. | $2,000 one-timeOne-time onboarding fee for the Global tierverified September 2026 · source ↗ |
| Programme fee | $1,999 one-timeCharter Member tier: USD 1,999 for the first six months, renewing at USD 249 per month from month seven.verified September 2026 · source ↗ | Both published prices carry an asterisk on Toniic's membership page, which is not explained in the page text. |
| Membership term | Monthly or annual, with automatic renewal at a monthly rate after the initial term at the VIP and Verified tiers | Annual |
| Structure | ||
| Meeting frequency | About 30 events a year, including four Super Summits and twelve in-person masterminds | Regional Impact Forums meeting regularly, local meetups, interactive webinars, investment roundup calls, and an annual global gathering |
| Peer forums | Masterminds and summits rather than fixed confidential peer forums | Regional Toniic Impact Forums; thematic Impact Funds Circles; working groups on specific investment themes; the 100% Network for full-portfolio committers |
| Confidentiality | Not publicly disclosed | Members agree to a published Code of Conduct; the online community is a private social network and the T100 directory has a members-only view showing which members have invested |
| Time commitment | Not documented | Not documented |
| Organized as | Event-focused, Virtual, Cohort-based | Virtual, Event-focused, Forum-based |
| Confidential peer forums | Partial | Yes |
| Local chapters | No | Partial |
| Virtual membership | Yes | Yes |
| Online community | Yes | Yes |
| Member directory | Partial | Yes |
| Events | Yes | Yes |
| Programming | ||
| Educational programming | Yes | Yes |
| Leadership development | Partial | Partial |
| Retreats | No | Yes |
| Travel | No | Partial |
| Family programming | Not documented | Partial |
| Spouse and partner programming | Not documented | Not documented |
| Next-generation programming | Not documented | Not documented |
| Investment discussions | Yes | Yes |
| Investment opportunities | Yes | Yes |
| Philanthropic component | Not documented | Yes |
| Networking emphasis | High | High |
| Social emphasis | Medium | Medium |
Next
Sources
Drawn from the sources listed on each page: The Family Office Club · Toniic