Peer Group GuideThe membership-network intelligence platform ★
185 organizations · 686 published requirements · 1136 sources Independent: no organization pays for its ranking or its eligibility analysis Every figure carries its source and the date it was verified

Comparison · 17 material differences

Family Office Networks vs The Lifestyle Investor Mastermind

This comparison was generated on request from the records. It carries no editorial verdict and is not indexed. The published comparisons are listed on the compare page.

Read down each column for one organization, across a row for the difference. A bronze mark at the left of a cell means the organizations differ on that row. A dash or “not published” means the organization does not disclose the fact; it is not a zero.

Verified September 2026
Family-office network

Family Office Networks

Family office principals and chief investment officers, ultra-high-net-worth individuals, and firms partnering with the family office community

Verified September 2026
Paid mastermind

The Lifestyle Investor Mastermind

High-net-worth individuals seeking passive cash flow: entrepreneurs, business owners and high-earning employees, including people approaching or past a seven- to ten-figure exit…

What the records say

Side by side

Family Office NetworksThe Lifestyle Investor Mastermind
Profile
Type Family-office network Paid mastermind
Founded 2014 (FON's own site gives 2014. A secondary profile states Andrew Schneider founded the network in 2012; the organisation's date is used here.) Not documented
Headquarters New York, United States Austin, United States
Geographic footprint Members in more than 40 countries; regional magazine editions for the United States, Europe, Asia and the Middle East and North Africa United States focused. Three annual gatherings are held in Austin, Texas, supplemented by member meet-ups around the country and international luxury trips.
Members 2,400as of September 2026 Not publicly disclosed. The organization says it opens membership only a few times a year and, for 2026, is "opening the doors to just a few new members", but publishes no total.
Chapters No chapters; the network is virtual with a year-round events calendar. No chapters. Activity centres on Austin events, national meet-ups and a virtual portal.
Primary audience Family office principals and chief investment officers, ultra-high-net-worth individuals, and firms partnering with the family office community High-net-worth individuals seeking passive cash flow: entrepreneurs, business owners and high-earning employees, including people approaching or past a seven- to ten-figure exit. A separate junior tier serves professionals under 35.
Typical member FON describes its member base as roughly 45 per cent ultra-high-net-worth individuals, 20 per cent single and multi-family offices and 20 per cent luxury companies. No wealth threshold is published. The mastermind page describes members with "net worths ranging from a few million to nine figures" and says the group is made up of high W-2 earners, successful entrepreneurs and people who are nearing or have completed exits at the seven-, eight-, nine- or ten-figure level. No net-worth minimum is published as a hard threshold. The separate Foundations tier is aimed at professionals under 35.
Qualification
Maximum age at joining No published maximum age at joining Foundations tier only: aimed at driven professionals under 35Foundations is a separate, lower-priced mastermind described as being for "ambitious millennials" and "driven under-35 year olds"; it is not a restriction on the main mastermind.verified September 2026 · source ↗
Role or title Premium membership is aimed at family office principals, chief investment officers and ultra-high-net-worth individualsverified September 2026 · source ↗ No published role or title
Minimum net worth Not publicly disclosedNot publicly disclosedverified September 2026 No published net worth minimum; members are described as ranging from a few million to nine figuresThe vetting page says the group is made up of high W-2 earners, successful entrepreneurs and people nearing or past seven- to ten-figure exits, but sets no stated threshold.verified September 2026 · source ↗
Invitation required Sometimes Yes
Sponsor required No Not documented
Application process Media access is granted on a verified email and a Basic subscription. Network access - the private directory, peer introductions and members-only events - requires an application, which FON says exists to maintain directory quality. Corporate membership is arranged directly with a partnership lead. The published process has three steps: complete an application covering background, achievements and goals; a team review that weighs financial track record alongside mindset and fit; and, if selected, a personal invitation issued when enrolment opens. Doors open only a few times a year, and applicants who apply between cycles join a waitlist.
Selectivity Not publicly disclosed. FON states only that the network side is by application to maintain directory quality. Not publicly disclosed as a rate. The organization says spots are "extremely limited", that it plans to admit "just a few new members" in 2026, and that it has rejected many applicants, but publishes no numbers.
Cost
Annual dues $1,495 a yearBasic tier: media library and archive, premium articles, quarterly magazine, FON Weekly and FON Luxury newsletters, monthly statistics memo, ad-free video and FONCAST.verified September 2026 · source ↗ Not publicly disclosed. The main Lifestyle Investor Mastermind publishes no price; the page routes prospects to an application and waitlist. A member testimonial refers only to "my little entry fee".verified September 2026 · source ↗
Programme fee Not publicly disclosed $8,000–10,000 a yearFoundations Mastermind (the under-35 tier): "Mastermind Membership: $10,000", with an early rate of "Pay in Full: $8000 or 6 payments x $1400" before 1 January. The page lists a notional total value of US$60,000 for the components.verified September 2026 · source ↗
Retreat costs Not publicly disclosed Not publicly disclosed. Members-only retreats and "Lifestyle Investor luxury trips abroad" are described but not priced.verified September 2026 · source ↗
Membership term Annual Not publicly disclosed; the terms of service describe paid mastermind participation alongside recurring subscriptions that renew automatically.
Structure
Meeting frequency Year-round calendar of webinars, briefings, in-person receptions and an annual summit Three gatherings a year in Austin (two live events and one members-only retreat), plus member meet-ups across the country, international trips, monthly virtual education sessions and live deal reviews
Peer forums No standing peer forums; peer contact runs through the member directory, curated introductions and events A single community rather than assigned small forums; retreats, meet-ups, monthly virtual sessions and a 24/7 member portal. The Foundations tier adds two monthly calls and multiple group meet-ups.
Confidentiality Not publicly disclosed The mastermind page cites confidentiality as a reason for limiting intake, and member results are published without names. The terms of service separately state that no confidentiality is guaranteed for content submitted through the website and its AI feature.
Time commitment Not documented Not documented
Organized as Virtual, Event-focused Event-focused, Virtual, Cohort-based
Confidential peer forums No Partial
Local chapters No No
Virtual membership Yes Partial
Online community Yes Yes
Member directory Yes Not documented
Events Yes Yes
Programming
Educational programming Partial Yes
Leadership development No Partial
Retreats No Yes
Travel No Yes
Family programming Not documented No
Spouse and partner programming Not documented Not documented
Next-generation programming Not documented Partial
Investment discussions Yes Yes
Investment opportunities Partial Yes
Philanthropic component Not documented Partial
Networking emphasis High High
Social emphasis Medium Medium
Every value comes from the same records as the individual pages; a dash means the fact is not published or verifiable. Rows are grouped by what a reader decides on, not by data type.

Next

Last verified: not yet reviewed Report an error on this page

Sources

Drawn from the sources listed on each page: Family Office Networks · The Lifestyle Investor Mastermind