Peer Group GuideThe membership-network intelligence platform ★
185 organizations · 686 published requirements · 1136 sources Independent: no organization pays for its ranking or its eligibility analysis Every figure carries its source and the date it was verified

Comparison · 15 material differences

Founders Forum vs South Park Commons

This comparison was generated on request from the records. It carries no editorial verdict and is not indexed. The published comparisons are listed on the compare page.

Read down each column for one organization, across a row for the difference. A bronze mark at the left of a cell means the organizations differ on that row. A dash or “not published” means the organization does not disclose the fact; it is not a zero.

Verified September 2026
Invitation-only community

Founders Forum

Founders of high-growth technology companies, senior investors, corporate chief executives and senior policymakers

Verified September 2026
Invitation-only community

South Park Commons

Technical founders, researchers and domain experts between things - the site's phrase is "-1 to 0" - who can commit full time and live in San Francisco, New York or Bengaluru.

What the records say

Side by side

Founders ForumSouth Park Commons
Profile
Type Invitation-only community Invitation-only community
Founded 2005 ("Founders Forum started in 2005... Our community first convened at a 50-person event in London." Brent Hoberman is listed as co-founder and executive chair.) 2016 (The Our Story page dates the community to 2016 and describes its origin as ten people reading AI papers around founding member Ruchi Sanghvi's dining table, before a physical space opened in San Francisco's South Park neighbourhood.)
Headquarters London, United Kingdom San Francisco, United States
Geographic footprint More than 40 forums held in over 20 cities worldwide, including Los Angeles, Rio de Janeiro, Tel Aviv, Mumbai, Paris and Hong Kong; the current calendar centres on London, Dubai, Singapore, North America, Europe and India Physical communities in San Francisco (380 Brannan St), New York City and Bengaluru; members must live in one of the three hubs.
Members 450as of September 2026 175as of September 2026
Chapters No chapters. The group runs a set of branded forums by region and by role, including FF Global, FF MEASA, FF Asia, FF Europe, FF North America, FF India, the Founders Family Office Forum, Europe 100, the CMO Forum, the CFO Forum and a VC Summit. 3
Primary audience Founders of high-growth technology companies, senior investors, corporate chief executives and senior policymakers Technical founders, researchers and domain experts between things - the site's phrase is "-1 to 0" - who can commit full time and live in San Francisco, New York or Bengaluru.
Typical member Attendees are founders of significant technology companies, venture investors and chief executives. The 2025 flagship drew 300 unicorn founders and 129 venture capitalists collectively managing $2.7 trillion, alongside corporate executives and government figures. The FAQ states that about 70 percent of members are founders who aspire to start a company and 30 percent are researchers and experts going deeper in new fields. Members are expected to be full-time; those holding a full-time job are generally not accepted, with rare exceptions for visa or vesting reasons. Applicants who want to leave or take a sabbatical from university or academia are considered.
Qualification
Geographic restriction No published geographic restriction Must live in and work from San Francisco, New York City or BengaluruThe FAQ answers "Do I need to be located in SF, NYC, or Bangalore?" as yes; members are expected to work from SPC spaces through the week.verified September 2026 · source ↗
Invitation required Yes No
Sponsor required Not documented No
Application process There is no application to a membership. Invitations are issued to specific forums; the site offers a register-your-interest form for the flagship event and an apply-to-exhibit route for companies wanting to demonstrate technology. Selection is curatorial and the criteria are not published. Applicants apply online to either the Member Residency or the Founder Fellowship. The organization says it reads every application and that applicants generally hear back within one to three weeks; those advancing are invited to an interview. Residency applications are accepted on a rolling basis year-round, while the Fellowship runs spring and autumn cohorts with application cut-offs and concentrated interview periods before each start.
Selectivity Not publicly disclosed. The organisation publishes attendance composition for its flagship (450 entrepreneurs in 2025) but no acceptance rate or invitation volume. Not publicly disclosed. SPC publishes active member and alumni counts but no application volume or acceptance rate.
Cost
Annual dues Not applicable; Founders Forum has no standing membership and charges no dues.verified September 2026 · source ↗ $0 a year"Is there a membership fee? No, we do not charge fees or dues." The India page repeats that the six-month residency is at "No cost or equity".verified September 2026 · source ↗
Programme fee No fee schedule is published. The forums are supported by named corporate partners, and the group also earns revenue from its associated businesses. $0 one-timeThe six-month Member Residency carries no fee and no equity. The separate Founder Fellowship is an investment, not a fee: US$400,000 for 7 percent via a SAFE plus US$600,000 guaranteed in the next venture round.verified September 2026 · source ↗
Event costs Not publicly disclosed. No ticket price or attendance fee is published for any Founders Forum event; the forums carry named corporate partners.verified September 2026 · source ↗ SPC does not sell membership. Its economics run through the SPC Fund, which the site says manages a US$575 million global pool and writes cheques from US$1 million to US$10 million.
Membership term Not documented Six-month Member Residency; Founder Fellowship recipients become lifetime members of the community
Structure
Meeting frequency A calendar of forums through the year: FF Global in June, FF MEASA in March, FF Asia and FF Europe in October, plus role-specific and regional forums Members work from SPC spaces through the week; peer accountability groups, learning forums, speaker series, workshops and roundtables run on an ongoing basis
Peer forums Panels, intimate breakout brainstorms and fireside chats, on the stated principle that every attendee could be a keynote speaker Peer accountability groups and member-led learning forums rather than assigned confidential forums; Fellowship cohorts are kept small at roughly one partner per two companies, with no demo day
Confidentiality Not publicly disclosed. The organisation publishes an "InsideFF" write-up series from its flagship, so the forums are not wholly off the record. Not publicly disclosed
Time commitment Two to three days per forum attended Full time. The residency page states that "-1 to 0 isn't a side project. It's a full time endeavor."
Organized as Event-focused Clubhouse premises, Cohort-based, Event-focused
Confidential peer forums Partial Yes
Local chapters No Yes
Virtual membership No No
Online community Not documented Yes
Member directory No Not documented
Events Yes Yes
Programming
Educational programming Partial Yes
Leadership development Partial Partial
Retreats Yes No
Travel Yes No
Family programming No No
Spouse and partner programming No No
Next-generation programming Partial No
Investment discussions Yes Yes
Investment opportunities Yes Yes
Philanthropic component Partial No
Networking emphasis High High
Social emphasis High Medium
Every value comes from the same records as the individual pages; a dash means the fact is not published or verifiable. Rows are grouped by what a reader decides on, not by data type.

Next

Last verified: not yet reviewed Report an error on this page

Sources

Drawn from the sources listed on each page: Founders Forum · South Park Commons