Comparison · 13 material differences
Founders Forum vs Summit
This comparison was generated on request from the records. It carries no editorial verdict and is not indexed. The published comparisons are listed on the compare page.
Read down each column for one organization, across a row for the difference. A bronze mark at the left of a cell means the organizations differ on that row. A dash or “not published” means the organization does not disclose the fact; it is not a zero.
Founders Forum
Founders of high-growth technology companies, senior investors, corporate chief executives and senior policymakers
Summit
Founders, entrepreneurs, C-suite executives and investors, alongside artists, musicians, athletes, scientists, chefs and other public figures the organization describes as makers.
What the records say
- Annual dues: Founders Forum: Not applicable; Founders Forum has no standing membership and charges no dues.; Summit: $2,000 a year.
Side by side
| Founders Forum | Summit | |
|---|---|---|
| Profile | ||
| Type | Invitation-only community | Invitation-only community |
| Founded | 2005 ("Founders Forum started in 2005... Our community first convened at a 50-person event in London." Brent Hoberman is listed as co-founder and executive chair.) | 2008 (Wikipedia dates the first Summit Series event to April 2008, an invitation-only gathering of 19 young entrepreneurs at a Park City, Utah ski resort, organized by Elliott Bisnow, Brett Leve, Jeff Rosenthal, Jeremy Schwartz and Ryan Begelman. Summit's own membership page says it has "spent 17 years building" the community, consistent with a 2008 or 2009 start; its community page refers instead to "the past fifteen years".) |
| Headquarters | London, United Kingdom | United States |
| Geographic footprint | More than 40 forums held in over 20 cities worldwide, including Los Angeles, Rio de Janeiro, Tel Aviv, Mumbai, Paris and Hong Kong; the current calendar centres on London, Dubai, Singapore, North America, Europe and India | Monthly member gatherings in five United States cities - Los Angeles, San Francisco, Miami, Austin and New York - with flagship events held in the United States and abroad, including Kenya and Peru in the 2026-27 calendar. |
| Members | 450as of September 2026 | Not publicly disclosed. Summit publishes outcome claims for its members - more than US$2.3 billion of capital raised, 150+ co-founder connections, 300+ Series A to C rounds and 68 marriages - but no membership total. |
| Chapters | No chapters. The group runs a set of branded forums by region and by role, including FF Global, FF MEASA, FF Asia, FF Europe, FF North America, FF India, the Founders Family Office Forum, Europe 100, the CMO Forum, the CFO Forum and a VC Summit. | No chapters. Membership includes monthly in-person gatherings in five cities and more than 60 touchpoints a year. |
| Primary audience | Founders of high-growth technology companies, senior investors, corporate chief executives and senior policymakers | Founders, entrepreneurs, C-suite executives and investors, alongside artists, musicians, athletes, scientists, chefs and other public figures the organization describes as makers. |
| Typical member | Attendees are founders of significant technology companies, venture investors and chief executives. The 2025 flagship drew 300 unicorn founders and 129 venture capitalists collectively managing $2.7 trillion, alongside corporate executives and government figures. | Summit describes its community as entrepreneurs, academics, athletes, artists, astronauts, authors, chefs, engineers, explorers, philanthropists, spiritual leaders and scientists. The application asks only for name, contact details, company, role and city, so admission turns on the interview rather than a financial test. Past presenters listed on the site include Jeff Bezos, Bill Clinton, Kendrick Lamar, Brene Brown, Malcolm Gladwell and Eric Schmidt. |
| Qualification | ||
| Invitation required | Yes | Yes |
| Sponsor required | Not documented | Sometimes |
| Application process | There is no application to a membership. Invitations are issued to specific forums; the site offers a register-your-interest form for the flagship event and an apply-to-exhibit route for companies wanting to demonstrate technology. Selection is curatorial and the criteria are not published. | Applicants complete an online form giving name, mobile number, email, company, role and city. Candidates are then interviewed against two criteria: leadership in their field, and warmth and fit with Summit's eight principles. Separately, anyone can nominate an attendee or a speaker for a Summit event, and members register for flagship events through a signed-in account. |
| Selectivity | Not publicly disclosed. The organisation publishes attendance composition for its flagship (450 entrepreneurs in 2025) but no acceptance rate or invitation volume. | Not publicly disclosed. Summit describes its events as invitation-only and its process as curation, but publishes no acceptance rate or application volume. |
| Cost | ||
| Annual dues | Not applicable; Founders Forum has no standing membership and charges no dues.verified September 2026 · source ↗ | $2,000 a yearSummit Membership: "For $2,000 a year", covering all monthly in-person happenings in Los Angeles, San Francisco, Miami, Austin and New York, curated introductions, priority registration for flagship events and the virtual learning series, full PARTICLE marketplace access and unlimited directory search.verified September 2026 · source ↗ |
| Event costs | Not publicly disclosed. No ticket price or attendance fee is published for any Founders Forum event; the forums carry named corporate partners.verified September 2026 · source ↗ | Not publicly disclosed. Ticket prices for the flagship events - Summit Napa Valley, Summit Sarara in Kenya, Summit Basecamp at Lake Tahoe and Summit Sacred Valley in Peru - are behind a sign-in; the public event pages carry no pricing.verified September 2026 · source ↗ |
| Membership term | Not documented | Annual |
| Structure | ||
| Meeting frequency | A calendar of forums through the year: FF Global in June, FF MEASA in March, FF Asia and FF Europe in October, plus role-specific and regional forums | Monthly in-person gatherings in five cities, described as more than 60 touchpoints a year, plus virtual learning sessions and several multi-day flagship events each year |
| Peer forums | Panels, intimate breakout brainstorms and fireside chats, on the stated principle that every attendee could be a keynote speaker | No standing peer forums. The structures are city gatherings, curated one-to-one introductions and large multi-day events built around six programming pillars. |
| Confidentiality | Not publicly disclosed. The organisation publishes an "InsideFF" write-up series from its flagship, so the forums are not wholly off the record. | Not publicly disclosed |
| Time commitment | Two to three days per forum attended | Not documented |
| Organized as | Event-focused | Event-focused, Virtual |
| Confidential peer forums | Partial | No |
| Local chapters | No | Partial |
| Virtual membership | No | Partial |
| Online community | Not documented | Yes |
| Member directory | No | Yes |
| Events | Yes | Yes |
| Programming | ||
| Educational programming | Partial | Yes |
| Leadership development | Partial | Partial |
| Retreats | Yes | Yes |
| Travel | Yes | Yes |
| Family programming | No | No |
| Spouse and partner programming | No | Not documented |
| Next-generation programming | Partial | No |
| Investment discussions | Yes | Partial |
| Investment opportunities | Yes | Partial |
| Philanthropic component | Partial | Yes |
| Networking emphasis | High | High |
| Social emphasis | High | High |
Next
Sources
Drawn from the sources listed on each page: Founders Forum · Summit