Comparaison · 13 différences notables
Global Shapers Community vs Forward Global
Cette comparaison a été générée à la demande à partir des données. Elle ne comporte aucun avis éditorial et n'est pas indexée. Les comparaisons publiées sont listées sur la page de comparaison.
Lisez chaque colonne pour une organisation, chaque ligne pour les différences. Un repère bronze à gauche d'une cellule indique que les organisations diffèrent sur cette ligne. Un tiret ou « non publié » signifie que l'organisation ne divulgue pas l'information ; ce n'est pas un zéro.
Global Shapers Community
People under 30 who have already led a project, company or organisation in their city
Forward Global
Individual and family wealth holders who are actively deploying significant private capital philanthropically and want structured education in how to do it
Ce qu'indiquent les données
- Maximum age at joining: Global Shapers Community: Under 30 when joining; Forward Global: No published maximum age at joining.
- Geographic restriction: Global Shapers Community: Resident in, or physically close to, the city of the hub applied to; Forward Global: No published geographic restriction.
- Annual dues: Global Shapers Community: No dues figure is published. The community charter commits members to "contribute to the financial sustainability of the Community" without specifying an amount, and hub practice varies.; Forward Global: Not publicly disclosed: no membership dues figure appears on the homepage, membership pages or programme pages..
Côte à côte
| Global Shapers Community | Forward Global | |
|---|---|---|
| Profil | ||
| Type | Leadership network | Philanthropic network |
| Fondé | 2011 (The community dates its work from 2011 ("Since 2011, Global Shapers have implemented over 2,000 projects"); the World Economic Forum published its first introduction to the community in October 2011.) | 1995 (Established in 1995 by the Rockefeller Foundation as The Philanthropy Workshop, based in New York.) |
| Siège social | Geneva, Switzerland | London, United Kingdom |
| Geographic footprint | 450 local hubs across 140 countries and territories | Offices in London (Somerset House), New York and Vancouver; members and programming worldwide, with the 2027 Global Summit scheduled for Amsterdam |
| Membres | 11,000as of September 2026 | 300as of September 2026 |
| Chapitres | 450 | No chapters; regional gatherings rather than standing local branches. |
| Primary audience | People under 30 who have already led a project, company or organisation in their city | Individual and family wealth holders who are actively deploying significant private capital philanthropically and want structured education in how to do it |
| Membre type | Shapers join in their twenties. The community charter describes members as individuals with an entrepreneurial or intrapreneurial track record who have already initiated a major project, founded a company or organisation, or held an influential position in a larger one, and who live in or near their hub's city. | Members are described by the organisation as "individual and family wealth holders who deploy their resources to build a world where all people and the planet can thrive". The membership of roughly 300 collectively deploys about $1 billion a year, implying an average well into the millions per member, though the organisation publishes no wealth or giving threshold. |
| Qualification | ||
| Âge maximum à l'adhésion | Under 30 when joiningThe home page describes the network as "young changemakers, aged under 30". The 2013 community charter states members must be "between 20 and 29 years old at the time of nomination"; individual hubs advertise narrower bands.verified September 2026 · source ↗ | No published maximum age at joining |
| Restriction géographique | Resident in, or physically close to, the city of the hub applied toFrom the Global Shapers Community Charter, section III.verified September 2026 · source ↗ | No published geographic restriction |
| Invitation required | No | Yes |
| Sponsor required | No | Not documented |
| Application process | Applicants approach a local hub rather than the Forum. The community site routes prospective members to a single form to be connected with a hub in their city. Most hubs then run their own application round, typically a written application followed by interviews with existing members, and the hub's curatorship makes the selection under the community charter's criteria. | Membership is by invitation. Interested wealth holders may complete an online application form to open a conversation about membership; the organisation does not publish what happens next, who reviews applications or how long the process takes. Accepted members begin with the Essentials course before moving through the certification pathway. |
| Selectivity | Not publicly disclosed. No central acceptance rate is published and selection rates differ by hub. | Not publicly disclosed: Forward Global states only that membership is by invitation only, with no acceptance rate, criteria or review process published. |
| Coût | ||
| Cotisations annuelles | No dues figure is published. The community charter commits members to "contribute to the financial sustainability of the Community" without specifying an amount, and hub practice varies.verified September 2026 · source ↗ | Not publicly disclosed: no membership dues figure appears on the homepage, membership pages or programme pages.verified September 2026 · source ↗ |
| Droit d'entrée | Dues vary by hub and no central figure is published. | Not publicly disclosedverified September 2026 |
| Frais de programme | Dues vary by hub and no central figure is published. | Not publicly disclosed: fees for Essentials, Studios, Global Journeys, the Global Summit and Action Planning are not published.verified September 2026 · source ↗ |
| Membership term | Members become alumni at age 33 or after five years of membership, whichever comes first | Not documented |
| Structure | ||
| Meeting frequency | Hub meetings and projects year-round; annual global summit; at least one global activity per member per year | Weekly virtual breakfast clubs, regional gatherings, remote education through the year, plus an annual Global Summit; the 2027 Global Summit is scheduled for Amsterdam, 11–13 March |
| Peer forums | Local hubs of roughly 15 or more members, led by an annually elected curator | Action Labs organised by issue (climate, artificial intelligence, democracy, mental health and wealth transition) alongside Studios (topic deep-dives) and Global Journeys (place-based immersive learning). No standing confidential peer-forum structure is published. |
| Confidentiality | Not publicly disclosed | Not publicly disclosed |
| Time commitment | Not documented | Not documented |
| Organized as | Chapter-based, Event-focused, Virtual | Cohort-based, Event-focused, Virtual |
| Forums confidentiels entre pairs | No | Yes |
| Sections locales | Yes | No |
| Adhésion virtuelle | No | Yes |
| Communauté en ligne | Yes | Yes |
| Annuaire des membres | Yes | Yes |
| Événements | Yes | Yes |
| Programmation | ||
| Programmation éducative | Yes | Yes |
| Développement du leadership | Yes | Yes |
| Séminaires résidentiels | Not documented | Yes |
| Voyage | Partial | Yes |
| Programmation familiale | No | Yes |
| Programmes pour conjoints et partenaires | No | Not documented |
| Programmation pour la nouvelle génération | No | Partial |
| Discussions sur les investissements | No | Partial |
| Opportunités d'investissement | No | No |
| Volet philanthropique | Yes | Yes |
| Accent mis sur le réseautage | High | High |
| Dimension sociale | Medium | Medium |
Suivant
Sources
Tiré des sources indiquées sur chaque page: Global Shapers Community · Forward Global