Comparaison · 23 différences notables
HBR Advisory Council vs Helm
Cette comparaison a été générée à la demande à partir des données. Elle ne comporte aucun avis éditorial et n'est pas indexée. Les comparaisons publiées sont listées sur la page de comparaison.
Lisez chaque colonne pour une organisation, chaque ligne pour les différences. Un repère bronze à gauche d'une cellule indique que les organisations diffèrent sur cette ligne. Un tiret ou « non publié » signifie que l'organisation ne divulgue pas l'information ; ce n'est pas un zéro.
HBR Advisory Council
Harvard Business Review readers, mainly managers and executives, invited to give structured feedback to HBR's editors
Helm
Founders and CEOs of UK scale-up businesses past about £3 million in revenue
Ce qu'indiquent les données
- Role or title: HBR Advisory Council: No published role or title; Helm: Founder or CEO of the business.
- Minimum company revenue: HBR Advisory Council: No published minimum company revenue; Helm: £3m+ revenue, or more than £3m raised.
- Minimum employees: HBR Advisory Council: No published minimum employees; Helm: Team size around 20 full-time equivalents.
- Geographic restriction: HBR Advisory Council: No published geographic restriction; Helm: United Kingdom scale-up businesses.
- Annual dues: HBR Advisory Council: $0 a year; Helm: £1,450 a year.
Côte à côte
| HBR Advisory Council | Helm | |
|---|---|---|
| Profil | ||
| Type | Invitation-only community | Invitation-only community |
| Fondé | Not documented | 2003 (Founded as The Supper Club in 2003 by Duncan Cheatle; rebranded to Helm. Helm's own site states the 2003 founding on every page footer line and in its FAQ.) |
| Siège social | Boston, United States | London, United Kingdom |
| Geographic footprint | Online reader and research panel with no chapters or local groups | United Kingdom: events across London and regional UK hubs, plus a digital community; Helm does not publish a full list of hubs |
| Membres | Not publicly disclosed | 400as of September 2026 |
| Chapitres | No chapters | Helm has no chapters. It runs Forum groups and events in London and regional UK hubs but does not publish a hub list or a Forum count. |
| Primary audience | Harvard Business Review readers, mainly managers and executives, invited to give structured feedback to HBR's editors | Founders and CEOs of UK scale-up businesses past about £3 million in revenue |
| Membre type | Not publicly disclosed. HBR publishes no eligibility criteria, seniority test or member profile for the Advisory Council; membership is by invitation. | Members are founders and CEOs of UK scale-ups, with average member turnover of about £21 million according to Helm's own comparison page. Businesses span SaaS, deep tech, biotech, property, manufacturing and retail. Non-founder executives, advisers and service providers are explicitly not admitted. |
| Qualification | ||
| Fonction ou titre | No published role or title | Founder or CEO of the business"non-founder executives, advisers and service providers are not admitted as members".verified September 2026 · source ↗ |
| Chiffre d'affaires minimum de l'entreprise | No published minimum company revenue | £3m+ revenue, or more than £3m raisedHelm's published qualification panel: "Revenue £3m+ (or, raised >£3m)".verified September 2026 · source ↗ |
| Nombre minimal d'employés | No published minimum employees | Team size around 20 full-time equivalentsHelm's qualification panel gives "Team size 20 FTEs"; its FAQ says "a team of around 20 or more".verified September 2026 · source ↗ |
| Restriction géographique | No published geographic restriction | United Kingdom scale-up businessesverified September 2026 · source ↗ |
| Invitation required | Yes | No |
| Sponsor required | No | No |
| Application process | There is no application. HBR invites readers to join the Advisory Council and the FAQ does not describe any way to request an invitation. Members can leave at any time using the unsubscribe link in a council email. | A short application form (Helm says two to five minutes), then a 30-minute qualifying call with the membership team to check fit and identify a suitable Forum. Helm describes committee approval within about 48 hours, followed by a 45-minute onboarding call. Forum placement follows an introductory conversation with the prospective Forum Chair and happens within one to three months of joining. |
| Selectivity | Not publicly disclosed. HBR states only that membership is currently by invitation. | No acceptance rate is published. Helm states that every application is reviewed for fit and that non-founder executives, advisers and service providers are not admitted. |
| Coût | ||
| Cotisations annuelles | $0 a yearNo membership fee is charged or mentioned anywhere in the Advisory Council pages or FAQ; the council is a research panel rather than a paid membership.verified September 2026 · source ↗ | £1,450 a yearClub membership: "£1,450 /per annum" on Helm's Get Started page. In-person experiences are pay-as-you-go at this tier.verified September 2026 · source ↗ |
| Cotisations mensuelles | HBR does not charge for Advisory Council membership. Members receive downloadable content, and on some projects the final research report, in exchange for survey participation. | £495 a monthA Helm comparison landing page quotes "£495 Joining Fee + £495 per month" (about £5,940 a year), which conflicts with the annual figures on the Get Started page. Both are Helm's own pages; the discrepancy is unresolved.verified September 2026 · source ↗ |
| Droit d'entrée | HBR does not charge for Advisory Council membership. Members receive downloadable content, and on some projects the final research report, in exchange for survey participation. | £495 one-time"£495 Joining Fee" per Helm's comparison landing page. No joining fee appears on the Get Started page.verified September 2026 · source ↗ |
| Membership term | Open-ended; members leave by unsubscribing | Annual, cancellable at any time under the published membership agreement |
| Structure | ||
| Meeting frequency | Research invitations, generally no more than one survey per month | Forum meets ten times a year (about three hours a month) plus an annual retreat; Helm runs two to three events a week, roughly 160 a year |
| Peer forums | No forums | Chaired Forum groups of six to eight founders, capped at eight, matched on business size, experience level, personality mix and Chair expertise; Chairs are experienced or exited founders |
| Confidentiality | Research is conducted by Beehive Research Ltd, which HBR states is registered with the Market Research Society and ESOMAR | Events run under the Chatham House Rule; Forum is described as absolutely confidential ("What's discussed at Helm stays at Helm") |
| Time commitment | Roughly one optional survey a month at most, per the FAQ | About three hours a month for Forum; Helm states there is no fixed overall commitment and that members typically attend an event every one to two months |
| Organized as | Virtual | Forum-based, Event-focused, Virtual |
| Forums confidentiels entre pairs | No | Yes |
| Sections locales | No | Partial |
| Adhésion virtuelle | Yes | Partial |
| Communauté en ligne | No | Yes |
| Annuaire des membres | No | Yes |
| Événements | No | Yes |
| Programmation | ||
| Programmation éducative | Partial | Yes |
| Développement du leadership | No | Yes |
| Séminaires résidentiels | No | Yes |
| Voyage | No | Partial |
| Programmation familiale | No | No |
| Programmes pour conjoints et partenaires | No | No |
| Programmation pour la nouvelle génération | No | No |
| Discussions sur les investissements | No | Yes |
| Opportunités d'investissement | No | Partial |
| Volet philanthropique | No | Partial |
| Accent mis sur le réseautage | Low | High |
| Dimension sociale | Low | High |
Suivant
Sources
Tiré des sources indiquées sur chaque page: HBR Advisory Council · Helm