比較 · 18 重要な相違点
Helm vs MacKay CEO Forums
この比較はリクエストに応じて記録から生成されたものである。編集上の評価は付与されておらず、インデックス対象でもない。公開済みの比較は 比較ページ.
1列を縦に読むと1つの組織の情報が、1行を横に読むと組織間の違いが分かります。セル左端の銅色のマークは、その行で組織間に差異があることを示します。ダッシュまたは「非公表」は、当該事実を組織が開示していないことを意味し、ゼロではありません。
認証済み September 2026
招待制コミュニティ
認証済み September 2026 Helm
Founders and CEOs of UK scale-up businesses past about £3 million in revenue
ピア・アドバイザリー
MacKay CEO Forums
Canadian CEOs, business owners and senior executives, split into forums by role and company size
記録が示す内容
- Role or title: Helm: Founder or CEO of the business; MacKay CEO Forums: CEO Membership: CEO, business owner or founder.
- Minimum company revenue: Helm: £3m+ revenue, or more than £3m raised; MacKay CEO Forums: CEO Membership: annual company revenue $5MM-$5B+.
- Minimum employees: Helm: Team size around 20 full-time equivalents; MacKay CEO Forums: No published minimum employees.
- Geographic restriction: Helm: United Kingdom scale-up businesses; MacKay CEO Forums: Canada.
- Annual dues: Helm: £1,450 a year; MacKay CEO Forums: C$12,000 a year.
並べて比較
| Helm | MacKay CEO Forums | |
|---|---|---|
| プロフィール | ||
| 種別 | Invitation-only community | Peer advisory |
| 設立 | 2003 (Founded as The Supper Club in 2003 by Duncan Cheatle; rebranded to Helm. Helm's own site states the 2003 founding on every page footer line and in its FAQ.) | 2005 (MacKay's own pages say "more than 20 years" and cite "5,000+ Alumni members across Canada over 20 years" without naming a year; the Peer Resources directory dates the founding to 2005. Nancy MacKay, PhD is listed as Founder and CEO on the leadership page.) |
| 本部所在地 | London, United Kingdom | North Vancouver, Canada |
| Geographic footprint | United Kingdom: events across London and regional UK hubs, plus a digital community; Helm does not publish a full list of hubs | Canada: Forum Chairs listed in twelve regions across British Columbia, Alberta, Saskatchewan, Ontario and Nova Scotia |
| 会員 | 400as of September 2026 | 1,300as of September 2026 |
| チャプター | Helm has no chapters. It runs Forum groups and events in London and regional UK hubs but does not publish a hub list or a Forum count. | 12 |
| Primary audience | Founders and CEOs of UK scale-up businesses past about £3 million in revenue | Canadian CEOs, business owners and senior executives, split into forums by role and company size |
| 典型的な会員像 | Members are founders and CEOs of UK scale-ups, with average member turnover of about £21 million according to Helm's own comparison page. Businesses span SaaS, deep tech, biotech, property, manufacturing and retail. Non-founder executives, advisers and service providers are explicitly not admitted. | Members are chief executives, owners and senior executives of Canadian companies with revenue from about $5 million to over $5 billion, with a separate tier for companies above $1 billion. MacKay states that 37% of members are women. |
| Qualification | ||
| 役職または肩書き | Founder or CEO of the business"non-founder executives, advisers and service providers are not admitted as members".verified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ | CEO Membership: CEO, business owner or founderverified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ |
| 企業売上高の下限 | £3m+ revenue, or more than £3m raisedHelm's published qualification panel: "Revenue £3m+ (or, raised >£3m)".verified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ | CEO Membership: annual company revenue $5MM-$5B+Currency is not stated on the page; MacKay prices in Canadian dollars plus GST/HST.verified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ |
| 最低従業員数 | Team size around 20 full-time equivalentsHelm's qualification panel gives "Team size 20 FTEs"; its FAQ says "a team of around 20 or more".verified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ | No published minimum employees |
| 地理的制限 | United Kingdom scale-up businessesverified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ | CanadaForum Chairs are listed only in Canadian regions.verified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ |
| Invitation required | No | No |
| Sponsor required | No | No |
| Application process | A short application form (Helm says two to five minutes), then a 30-minute qualifying call with the membership team to check fit and identify a suitable Forum. Helm describes committee approval within about 48 hours, followed by a 45-minute onboarding call. Forum placement follows an introductory conversation with the prospective Forum Chair and happens within one to three months of joining. | Prospective members apply through the Join MacKay pages or by contacting the office, then are screened for strategic fit and matched to a forum of non-competing peers. Community members may be invited to sit in on a full-day forum meeting before committing to a forum tier. |
| Selectivity | No acceptance rate is published. Helm states that every application is reviewed for fit and that non-founder executives, advisers and service providers are not admitted. | Not publicly disclosed. MacKay says peer groups are screened for strategic fit but publishes no acceptance rate. |
| 費用 | ||
| 年会費 | £1,450 a yearClub membership: "£1,450 /per annum" on Helm's Get Started page. In-person experiences are pay-as-you-go at this tier.verified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ | C$12,000 a yearCEO Membership: "$12,000 (full year)". Prices are quoted before GST/HST.verified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ |
| 月会費 | £495 a monthA Helm comparison landing page quotes "£495 Joining Fee + £495 per month" (about £5,940 a year), which conflicts with the annual figures on the Get Started page. Both are Helm's own pages; the discrepancy is unresolved.verified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ | All figures are annual and quoted before GST/HST. MacKay publishes each tier's price on its own membership page. |
| 入会金 | £495 one-time"£495 Joining Fee" per Helm's comparison landing page. No joining fee appears on the Get Started page.verified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ | Not publicly disclosed; no joining fee is mentioned on the membership pages.verified September 2026 |
| Membership term | Annual, cancellable at any time under the published membership agreement | Annual (dues quoted as "full year") |
| 構造 | ||
| Meeting frequency | Forum meets ten times a year (about three hours a month) plus an annual retreat; Helm runs two to three events a week, roughly 160 a year | Seven forum meetings a year: six full-day sessions plus a two-day retreat; plus speaker sessions and national summits |
| Peer forums | Chaired Forum groups of six to eight founders, capped at eight, matched on business size, experience level, personality mix and Chair expertise; Chairs are experienced or exited founders | Forums of about 14 carefully matched, non-competing members led by a certified Forum Chair |
| Confidentiality | Events run under the Chatham House Rule; Forum is described as absolutely confidential ("What's discussed at Helm stays at Helm") | Confidentiality is one of MacKay's stated core values; forums are described as confidential, judgement-free spaces |
| Time commitment | About three hours a month for Forum; Helm states there is no fixed overall commitment and that members typically attend an event every one to two months | Roughly eight meeting days a year at full attendance; members must attend at least four of the seven meetings |
| Organized as | Forum-based, Event-focused, Virtual | Forum-based, Chapter-based, Event-focused |
| 機密性の高いピア・フォーラム | Yes | Yes |
| 地域チャプター一覧 | Partial | Yes |
| バーチャル会員資格 | Partial | Not documented |
| オンラインコミュニティ | Yes | Yes |
| 会員名簿 | Yes | Partial |
| イベント | Yes | Yes |
| プログラミング | ||
| 教育プログラム | Yes | Yes |
| リーダーシップ開発 | Yes | Yes |
| リトリート | Yes | Yes |
| 出張・旅行 | Partial | No |
| 家族向けプログラム | No | Yes |
| 配偶者・パートナー向けプログラム | No | Not documented |
| 次世代向けプログラム | No | No |
| 投資に関する情報交換 | Yes | Partial |
| 投資機会 | Partial | No |
| 慈善活動の要素 | Partial | Partial |
| ネットワーキング重視度 | High | High |
| 社交重視 | High | Medium |
次へ
最終確認日: 未審査
このページの誤りを報告する
情報源
各ページに掲載された出典から引用: Helm · MacKay CEO Forums