Comparación · 15 diferencias materiales
Helm vs MMT
Esta comparación fue generada a petición a partir de los registros. No conlleva veredicto editorial y no está indexada. Las comparaciones publicadas se enumeran en la página de comparación.
Lea hacia abajo cada columna para ver una organización; lea a lo largo de una fila para ver la diferencia. Una marca de bronce a la izquierda de una celda indica que las organizaciones difieren en esa fila. Un guion o «no publicado» significa que la organización no divulga ese dato — no es un cero.
Helm
Founders and CEOs of UK scale-up businesses past about £3 million in revenue
MMT
Established entrepreneurs selected on values and character rather than on business size.
Lo que indican los registros
- Role or title — Helm: Founder or CEO of the business; MMT: No published role or title.
- Minimum company revenue — Helm: £3m+ revenue, or more than £3m raised; MMT: No published minimum company revenue.
- Minimum employees — Helm: Team size around 20 full-time equivalents; MMT: No published minimum employees.
- Geographic restriction — Helm: United Kingdom scale-up businesses; MMT: No published geographic restriction.
- Annual dues — Helm: £1,450 a year; MMT: Not publicly disclosed. No MMT page publishes a membership fee; the site states only that a first-year membership includes one live experience, with additional gatherings available as optional add-ons..
Lado a lado
| Helm | MMT | |
|---|---|---|
| Perfil | ||
| Tipo | Invitation-only community | Invitation-only community |
| Fundado | 2003 (Founded as The Supper Club in 2003 by Duncan Cheatle; rebranded to Helm. Helm's own site states the 2003 founding on every page footer line and in its FAQ.) | 2013 (The organization's homepage dates itself "Since 2013"; it was founded by Jayson Gaignard, who is listed as Founder and Head Curator.) |
| Sede | London, United Kingdom | Canada |
| Geographic footprint | United Kingdom: events across London and regional UK hubs, plus a digital community; Helm does not publish a full list of hubs | Members are drawn from around the world; programming combines online sessions with in-person Global Gatherings and dinners. |
| Miembros | 400as of September 2026 | 250as of September 2026 |
| Capítulos | Helm has no chapters. It runs Forum groups and events in London and regional UK hubs but does not publish a hub list or a Forum count. | No chapters; members are admitted in cohorts four times a year. |
| Primary audience | Founders and CEOs of UK scale-up businesses past about £3 million in revenue | Established entrepreneurs selected on values and character rather than on business size. |
| Miembro tipo | Members are founders and CEOs of UK scale-ups, with average member turnover of about £21 million according to Helm's own comparison page. Businesses span SaaS, deep tech, biotech, property, manufacturing and retail. Non-founder executives, advisers and service providers are explicitly not admitted. | The organization explicitly declines to use revenue, industry or business size as selection criteria, and instead curates for values. It cites member recognitions including Inc. 500 fastest-growing company rankings, a Glassdoor best-CEO listing and an Order of Canada award for philanthropy. |
| Qualification | ||
| Función o cargo | Founder or CEO of the business"non-founder executives, advisers and service providers are not admitted as members".verified September 2026 · fuente ↗ | No published role or title |
| Ingresos mínimos de la empresa | £3m+ revenue, or more than £3m raisedHelm's published qualification panel: "Revenue £3m+ (or, raised >£3m)".verified September 2026 · fuente ↗ | No published minimum company revenue |
| Número mínimo de empleados | Team size around 20 full-time equivalentsHelm's qualification panel gives "Team size 20 FTEs"; its FAQ says "a team of around 20 or more".verified September 2026 · fuente ↗ | No published minimum employees |
| Restricción geográfica | United Kingdom scale-up businessesverified September 2026 · fuente ↗ | No published geographic restriction |
| Invitation required | No | Yes |
| Sponsor required | No | Sometimes |
| Application process | A short application form (Helm says two to five minutes), then a 30-minute qualifying call with the membership team to check fit and identify a suitable Forum. Helm describes committee approval within about 48 hours, followed by a 45-minute onboarding call. Forum placement follows an introductory conversation with the prospective Forum Chair and happens within one to three months of joining. | A four-step process: an eight-question application; a curation review that either advances the applicant or suggests other communities; a low-pressure exploration call to test alignment; and, after community feedback, a formal invitation to join a cohort. Cohorts open four times a year, and the site also carries a nomination route for existing members to put forward candidates. |
| Selectivity | No acceptance rate is published. Helm states that every application is reviewed for fit and that non-founder executives, advisers and service providers are not admitted. | "Since 2013, more than 20,000 entrepreneurs from across the globe have applied to MMT" against a community "capped at 250 members annually", per the organization's homepage. The figures are self-reported and unaudited. |
| Costo | ||
| Cuotas anuales | £1,450 a yearClub membership: "£1,450 /per annum" on Helm's Get Started page. In-person experiences are pay-as-you-go at this tier.verified September 2026 · fuente ↗ | Not publicly disclosed. No MMT page publishes a membership fee; the site states only that a first-year membership includes one live experience, with additional gatherings available as optional add-ons.verified September 2026 · fuente ↗ |
| Cuotas mensuales | £495 a monthA Helm comparison landing page quotes "£495 Joining Fee + £495 per month" (about £5,940 a year), which conflicts with the annual figures on the Get Started page. Both are Helm's own pages; the discrepancy is unresolved.verified September 2026 · fuente ↗ | MMT publishes no price for membership or for its Global Gatherings. |
| Cuota de inscripción | £495 one-time"£495 Joining Fee" per Helm's comparison landing page. No joining fee appears on the Get Started page.verified September 2026 · fuente ↗ | MMT publishes no price for membership or for its Global Gatherings. |
| Costos de eventos | Helm publishes prices, but two of its own pages disagree: the Get Started page lists £1,450 and £4,250 a year for the two tiers, while a competitor-comparison page quotes £495 joining plus £495 a month. Membership can be cancelled at any time under the published membership agreement. | Historic, third-party reported ticket prices for the annual MastermindTalks event, quoted in interviews and podcast write-ups as ranging from about US$7,500 to US$12,000 per seat in earlier years. These are event tickets under the former model, not the current membership fee, and could not be independently verified.verified September 2026 · fuente ↗ |
| Membership term | Annual, cancellable at any time under the published membership agreement | Annual; the community is capped at 250 members a year |
| Estructura | ||
| Meeting frequency | Forum meets ten times a year (about three hours a month) plus an annual retreat; Helm runs two to three events a week, roughly 160 a year | Monthly member catch-ups, full-day remote gatherings every two months, MMThree trios every other month, plus in-person Global Gatherings and dinners |
| Peer forums | Chaired Forum groups of six to eight founders, capped at eight, matched on business size, experience level, personality mix and Chair expertise; Chairs are experienced or exited founders | MMThree strategic-partnership groups of three meeting every other month, supported by an online forum; not a facilitated peer-advisory board |
| Confidentiality | Events run under the Chatham House Rule; Forum is described as absolutely confidential ("What's discussed at Helm stays at Helm") | Not publicly disclosed |
| Time commitment | About three hours a month for Forum; Helm states there is no fixed overall commitment and that members typically attend an event every one to two months | Not documented |
| Organized as | Forum-based, Event-focused, Virtual | Cohort-based, Event-focused, Virtual |
| Foros confidenciales entre pares | Yes | Yes |
| Capítulos locales | Partial | No |
| Membresía virtual | Partial | Yes |
| Comunidad en línea | Yes | Yes |
| Directorio de miembros | Yes | Partial |
| Eventos | Yes | Yes |
| Programación | ||
| Programación educativa | Yes | Yes |
| Desarrollo del liderazgo | Yes | Yes |
| Retiros | Yes | Yes |
| Viajes | Partial | Partial |
| Programación familiar | No | Partial |
| Programación para cónyuges y parejas | No | Not documented |
| Programación para la nueva generación | No | No |
| Debates sobre inversión | Yes | Not documented |
| Oportunidades de inversión | Partial | No |
| Componente filantrópico | Partial | Partial |
| Énfasis en el networking | High | High |
| Énfasis social | High | High |
Siguiente
Fuentes
Extraído de las fuentes indicadas en cada página: Helm · MMT