比較 · 17 重要な相違点
Helm vs On Deck
この比較はリクエストに応じて記録から生成されたものである。編集上の評価は付与されておらず、インデックス対象でもない。公開済みの比較は 比較ページ.
各列を縦に読むと1つの組織の情報が、横に読むと組織間の差異が把握できる。セル左端のブロンズマークは、その行において組織間に差異があることを示す。ダッシュまたは「非公表」は、組織がその情報を開示していないことを意味し、ゼロではない。
認証済み September 2026
招待制コミュニティ
認証済み September 2026 Helm
Founders and CEOs of UK scale-up businesses past about £3 million in revenue
招待制コミュニティ
On Deck
Pre-seed and pre-idea technology founders in or willing to travel to San Francisco, building for United States customers, who are committed full-time to starting a company.
記録が示す内容
- Role or title — Helm: Founder or CEO of the business; On Deck: No published role or title.
- Minimum company revenue — Helm: £3m+ revenue, or more than £3m raised; On Deck: No published minimum company revenue.
- Minimum employees — Helm: Team size around 20 full-time equivalents; On Deck: No published minimum employees.
- Minimum capital raised — Helm: No published minimum capital raised; On Deck: Must not have raised beyond pre-seed.
- Annual dues — Helm: £1,450 a year; On Deck: $10,000 a year.
並べて比較
| Helm | On Deck | |
|---|---|---|
| プロフィール | ||
| 種別 | Invitation-only community | Invitation-only community |
| 設立 | 2003 (Founded as The Supper Club in 2003 by Duncan Cheatle; rebranded to Helm. Helm's own site states the 2003 founding on every page footer line and in its FAQ.) | 2019 (TechCrunch reported that On Deck launched in June 2019, co-founded by Erik Torenberg and David Booth. The current ODF site does not publish a founding date.) |
| 本部所在地 | London, United Kingdom | San Francisco, United States |
| Geographic footprint | United Kingdom: events across London and regional UK hubs, plus a digital community; Helm does not publish a full list of hubs | The core programme is an in-person week in San Francisco; the ongoing community is online. The published eligibility notes rule out founders whose target customers are outside the United States. |
| 会員 | 400as of September 2026 | 3,000as of September 2026 |
| チャプター | Helm has no chapters. It runs Forum groups and events in London and regional UK hubs but does not publish a hub list or a Forum count. | No chapters; the programme runs as numbered cohorts from a single San Francisco base. |
| Primary audience | Founders and CEOs of UK scale-up businesses past about £3 million in revenue | Pre-seed and pre-idea technology founders in or willing to travel to San Francisco, building for United States customers, who are committed full-time to starting a company. |
| 典型的な会員像 | Members are founders and CEOs of UK scale-ups, with average member turnover of about £21 million according to Helm's own comparison page. Businesses span SaaS, deep tech, biotech, property, manufacturing and retail. Non-founder executives, advisers and service providers are explicitly not admitted. | ODF states that cohorts run 80 to 100 people and that more than half have technical backgrounds. The published eligibility screen excludes founders who have raised beyond pre-seed, who already have a team, whose business cannot reach venture scale, or whose target customers are outside the United States. Named alumni companies include Cal.com, Luma and Partiful. |
| Qualification | ||
| 役職または肩書き | Founder or CEO of the business"non-founder executives, advisers and service providers are not admitted as members".verified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ | No published role or title |
| 企業売上高の下限 | £3m+ revenue, or more than £3m raisedHelm's published qualification panel: "Revenue £3m+ (or, raised >£3m)".verified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ | No published minimum company revenue |
| 最低従業員数 | Team size around 20 full-time equivalentsHelm's qualification panel gives "Team size 20 FTEs"; its FAQ says "a team of around 20 or more".verified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ | No published minimum employees |
| 最低調達資本額 | No published minimum capital raised | Must not have raised beyond pre-seedThis is an upper bound, not a floor: the FAQ says the programme is not suitable for founders who have already raised beyond pre-seed.verified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ |
| 地理的制限 | United Kingdom scale-up businessesverified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ | Target customers must be in the United States; attendance in San Francisco for five business days is requiredThe FAQ lists non-US target customers as a disqualifier and requires the "full SF sprint (five business days)".verified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ |
| Invitation required | No | No |
| Sponsor required | No | No |
| Application process | A short application form (Helm says two to five minutes), then a 30-minute qualifying call with the membership team to check fit and identify a suitable Forum. Helm describes committee approval within about 48 hours, followed by a 45-minute onboarding call. Forum placement follows an introductory conversation with the prospective Forum Chair and happens within one to three months of joining. | The published sequence is: apply through an online form, then an optional asynchronous video, then an interview, then an optional second interview, with a decision stated at roughly 36 hours. Admission is to a specific numbered cohort rather than to open-ended membership. |
| Selectivity | No acceptance rate is published. Helm states that every application is reviewed for fit and that non-founder executives, advisers and service providers are not admitted. | Not publicly disclosed. Cohort size is published at 80 to 100 people, but no application volume or acceptance rate is given. |
| 費用 | ||
| 年会費 | £1,450 a yearClub membership: "£1,450 /per annum" on Helm's Get Started page. In-person experiences are pay-as-you-go at this tier.verified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ | $10,000 a yearHistorical: On Deck Scale, the programme for high-growth companies, was reported at US$10,000 per year in September 2022. This programme is not listed on the current ODF site.verified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ |
| 月会費 | £495 a monthA Helm comparison landing page quotes "£495 Joining Fee + £495 per month" (about £5,940 a year), which conflicts with the annual figures on the Get Started page. Both are Helm's own pages; the discrepancy is unresolved.verified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ | The programme takes no equity. The related three-month Solo Founders residency does not publish a price on its own site. |
| 入会金 | £495 one-time"£495 Joining Fee" per Helm's comparison landing page. No joining fee appears on the Get Started page.verified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ | The programme takes no equity. The related three-month Solo Founders residency does not publish a price on its own site. |
| プログラム参加費 | Helm publishes prices, but two of its own pages disagree: the Get Started page lists £1,450 and £4,250 a year for the two tiers, while a competitor-comparison page quotes £495 joining plus £495 a month. Membership can be cancelled at any time under the published membership agreement. | $1,000 one-timeCurrent ODF cohort fee: "Non-dilutive program with a Pay-what-you-can model; we suggest $1000 USD which covers venue, food, and year-round community infrastructure." The suggested figure is a guideline, not a fixed charge.verified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ |
| Membership term | Annual, cancellable at any time under the published membership agreement | Admission is to a single cohort; the site describes year-round community access afterwards without stating a renewal term. |
| 構造 | ||
| Meeting frequency | Forum meets ten times a year (about three hours a month) plus an annual retreat; Helm runs two to three events a week, roughly 160 a year | One five-business-day in-person sprint in San Francisco per cohort, then continuing online community activity |
| Peer forums | Chaired Forum groups of six to eight founders, capped at eight, matched on business size, experience level, personality mix and Chair expertise; Chairs are experienced or exited founders | Cohorts of 80 to 100 founders, more than half of them technical; there is no standing confidential forum group |
| Confidentiality | Events run under the Chatham House Rule; Forum is described as absolutely confidential ("What's discussed at Helm stays at Helm") | Not publicly disclosed |
| Time commitment | About three hours a month for Forum; Helm states there is no fixed overall commitment and that members typically attend an event every one to two months | Five business days in San Francisco for the sprint; no ongoing commitment is published |
| Organized as | Forum-based, Event-focused, Virtual | Cohort-based, Event-focused, Virtual |
| 機密性の高いピア・フォーラム | Yes | Partial |
| 地域チャプター一覧 | Partial | No |
| バーチャル会員資格 | Partial | Partial |
| オンラインコミュニティ | Yes | Yes |
| 会員名簿 | Yes | Yes |
| イベント | Yes | Yes |
| プログラミング | ||
| 教育プログラム | Yes | Yes |
| リーダーシップ開発 | Yes | Partial |
| リトリート | Yes | No |
| 出張・旅行 | Partial | No |
| 家族向けプログラム | No | No |
| 配偶者・パートナー向けプログラム | No | No |
| 次世代向けプログラム | No | No |
| 投資に関する情報交換 | Yes | Yes |
| 投資機会 | Partial | Partial |
| 慈善活動の要素 | Partial | No |
| ネットワーキング重視度 | High | High |
| 社交重視 | High | Medium |
次へ
最終確認日: 未審査
このページの誤りを報告する