比较 · 9 实质性差异
Home House vs The Metropolitan Club of the City of Washington
本比较内容系应请求从记录生成,不附编辑评述,亦不作索引。已发布的比较内容列于 对比页面.
纵向阅读每列,可了解单一组织的信息;横向阅读每行,可比较各组织的差异。单元格左侧的铜色标记表示各组织在该行存在差异。短横线或"未公开"表示该组织未披露相关信息,并非数值为零。
记录所示内容
- Maximum age at joining: Home House: Young Member rate for applicants under 35, reported at £1,450 a year in 2024; The Metropolitan Club of the City of Washington: No published maximum age at joining.
- Geographic restriction: Home House: Separate overseas rates for members resident outside the UK; The Metropolitan Club of the City of Washington: No published geographic restriction.
- Annual dues: Home House: £1,440–2,250 a year; The Metropolitan Club of the City of Washington: Not publicly disclosed. The only figure on record is historic: Wikipedia states that the club charged $50 in annual dues when it organised in 1863.
并排对比
| Home House | The Metropolitan Club of the City of Washington | |
|---|---|---|
| 档案 | ||
| 类型 | Private club | Private club |
| 成立于 | 1998 (The building at 20 Portman Square has been a private members' club since 1998; the house itself was completed in 1776 for Elizabeth, Countess of Home, begun by James Wyatt and finished by Robert Adam, and is Grade I listed) | 1863 (The club publishes no history on its public site. Wikipedia dates the founding to 13 October 1863, when six US Treasury officials met to create a social and literary club; it was formally organised twelve days later with 43 members.) |
| 总部 | London, United Kingdom | Washington, United States |
| Geographic footprint | Two London houses: Home House at 20 Portman Square, Marylebone, and Home House Studio at 44 Great Cumberland Place (formerly Home Grown) | Single clubhouse at 1700 H Street NW, at 17th and H Streets, two blocks from the White House |
| 成员 | Not publicly disclosed | Not publicly disclosed |
| 分会 | 2 | Single clubhouse; no chapters |
| Primary audience | Not narrowly defined by the club, which markets Home House as a social and cultural club and Home House Studio as a working club; a combined Homes membership covers both | Not publicly disclosed. The club's public website consists of a home page and a visitor-information page and states nothing about who it admits. |
| 典型会员 | A mixed social and professional membership. The club publishes categories by age, access level and residence rather than by occupation, and offers a corporate rate for groups from one business. | Not publicly disclosed. Wikipedia records that the club's historic roster included four US presidents, several secretaries of state and figures such as J.P. Morgan and Theodore Roosevelt, but the club publishes nothing about its current membership. |
| Qualification | ||
| 加入时最高年龄 | Young Member rate for applicants under 35, reported at £1,450 a year in 2024This named tier does not appear on the club's current membership pages following the February 2026 restructure; treat as possibly supersededverified September 2026 · 来源 ↗ | No published maximum age at joining |
| 地域限制 | Separate overseas rates for members resident outside the UKThe current Homes membership lists an Overseas Access rate of £2,550 a yearverified September 2026 · 来源 ↗ | No published geographic restriction |
| Invitation required | No | Not documented |
| Sponsor required | No | Not documented |
| Application process | Applications are made through an online form. Spear's reports that applicants supply a recent headshot, photo ID, proof of address, and proof of residency if applying from abroad, and that the membership committee reviews applications monthly with no interview stage. The same article notes that the club's popularity can mean a wait. | No application process is published. The website has no membership page, form or membership contact; the only published channel is the front desk telephone number. |
| Selectivity | Not publicly disclosed. Spear's states only that "due to the club's popularity, there may be a waiting period". | Not publicly disclosed. Wikipedia cites a 1983 report of a five-year waiting list for membership; that is more than four decades old and could not be independently verified. |
| 费用 | ||
| 年度会费 | £1,440–2,250 a yearHome House Membership: "membership starting from £1,440 per year (Limited Access) or £2,250 per year" (Full Access)verified September 2026 · 来源 ↗ | Not publicly disclosed. The only figure on record is historic: Wikipedia states that the club charged $50 in annual dues when it organised in 1863verified September 2026 · 来源 ↗ |
| 入会费 | Spear's reports that "a one-time joining fee applies to all membership categories" but the amount is not publicly disclosed and no joining fee appears on the club's current membership pagesverified September 2026 · 来源 ↗ | Not publicly disclosedverified September 2026 · 来源 ↗ |
| Membership term | Annual | Not documented |
| 结构 | ||
| Meeting frequency | Clubhouse open daily; member events, dining and cultural programming | No published programme; the clubhouse operates for dining, events and accommodation |
| Peer forums | Not documented | Not documented |
| Confidentiality | Not publicly disclosed | The club bans cell phones and other electronic devices throughout the clubhouse except in the Correspondence Lounge, lobby telephone booths, private dining rooms and guest rooms. |
| Time commitment | Not documented | Not documented |
| Organized as | Clubhouse premises, Event-focused | Clubhouse premises |
| 保密式同伴论坛 | No | No |
| 本地分会 | No | No |
| 虚拟会员资格 | No | No |
| 在线社区 | Not documented | No |
| 会员名录 | Not documented | Not documented |
| 活动 | Yes | Yes |
| 编程 | ||
| 教育培训项目 | Partial | Not documented |
| 领导力发展 | No | No |
| 静修活动 | No | No |
| 出行 | No | Partial |
| 家庭活动项目 | No | Not documented |
| 配偶与伴侣项目 | Not documented | Not documented |
| 新生代专项项目 | No | Not documented |
| 投资议题讨论 | No | No |
| 投资机会 | No | No |
| 慈善公益部分 | Not documented | Not documented |
| 社交网络侧重点 | Medium | Medium |
| 社交导向 | High | High |
下一页
最近验证时间: 尚未审核
报告本页错误
来源
来源于各页面所列的参考资料: Home House · The Metropolitan Club of the City of Washington

