Peer Group GuideDie Intelligence-Plattform für Mitgliedschaftsnetzwerke ★
185 Organisationen · 686 veröffentlichte Anforderungen · 1136 Quellen Unabhängig: Keine Organisation zahlt für ihre Platzierung oder ihre Eignungsanalyse Jede Angabe enthält ihre Quelle und das Datum der Überprüfung

Vergleich · 16 wesentliche Unterschiede

Home House vs Petroleum Club of Houston

Dieser Vergleich wurde auf Anfrage aus den Datensätzen generiert. Er enthält kein redaktionelles Urteil und ist nicht indexiert. Die veröffentlichten Vergleiche sind aufgeführt auf der Vergleichsseite.

Jede Spalte für sich gibt Auskunft über eine Organisation, jede Zeile im Vergleich zeigt den Unterschied. Ein bronzefarbenes Zeichen am linken Rand einer Zelle bedeutet, dass sich die Organisationen in dieser Zeile unterscheiden. Ein Strich oder „nicht veröffentlicht" bedeutet, dass die Organisation die Angabe nicht offenlegt; es handelt sich nicht um einen Nullwert.

Verifiziert September 2026
Privatclub

Petroleum Club of Houston

The club says it is "open to men and woman of all industries" and describes a membership that includes energy industry professionals, medical, legal and business professionals…

Was die Quellen besagen

Nebeneinander

Home HousePetroleum Club of Houston
Profil
Typ Private club Private club
Gegründet 1998 (The building at 20 Portman Square has been a private members' club since 1998; the house itself was completed in 1776 for Elizabeth, Countess of Home, begun by James Wyatt and finished by Robert Adam, and is Grade I listed) 1946 (The club's history page dates the founders' efforts to 31 January 1946, crediting Wilbur Ginther, Howard C. Warren and Harris Underwood; the clubhouse itself opened on 15 December 1951 atop the Rice Hotel.)
Hauptsitz London, United Kingdom Houston, United States
Geographic footprint Two London houses: Home House at 20 Portman Square, Marylebone, and Home House Studio at 44 Great Cumberland Place (formerly Home Grown) Single clubhouse on the 35th floor of Total Plaza, 1201 Louisiana Street, downtown Houston
Mitglieder Not publicly disclosed Not publicly disclosed by the club. Wikipedia gives approximately 1,200 members as of November 2014; that figure is more than a decade old and has not been independently verified.
Kapitel 2 Single clubhouse; no chapters
Primary audience Not narrowly defined by the club, which markets Home House as a social and cultural club and Home House Studio as a working club; a combined Homes membership covers both The club says it is "open to men and woman of all industries" and describes a membership that includes energy industry professionals, medical, legal and business professionals, professional women and young professionals.
Typisches Mitglied A mixed social and professional membership. The club publishes categories by age, access level and residence rather than by occupation, and offers a corporate rate for groups from one business. Members range from energy industry professionals -- the club's founding constituency -- to lawyers, doctors and other business professionals. Membership categories are age-banded, with Junior members under 40, Active members 40 to 64 and Senior members 65 and over.
Qualification
Höchstalter bei Beitritt Young Member rate for applicants under 35, reported at £1,450 a year in 2024This named tier does not appear on the club's current membership pages following the February 2026 restructure; treat as possibly supersededverified September 2026 · Quelle ↗ Junior membership is available to applicants under 40 years of ageOn reaching 40 a Junior member is entitled as of right to Active membership on paying the balance of the then-current Active initiation or transfer fee; all Junior members are enrolled in the Young Professionals' Associationverified September 2026 · Quelle ↗
Mindestalter No published minimum age All published membership categories start at age 21Junior membership covers ages 21-39; Non-Resident, Clergy, Diplomat, MBA/Graduate and Legacy categories are open from 21verified September 2026 · Quelle ↗
Status als akkreditierter Investor No published accredited-investor status Applicants authorise a consumer background report from Associated Services Employment Check and supply a Social Security number, date of birth and seven years of address historyThe authorisation remains on file for the duration of the membershipverified September 2026 · Quelle ↗
Geografische Einschränkung Separate overseas rates for members resident outside the UKThe current Homes membership lists an Overseas Access rate of £2,550 a yearverified September 2026 · Quelle ↗ No published geographic restriction
Invitation required No No
Sponsor required No No
Application process Applications are made through an online form. Spear's reports that applicants supply a recent headshot, photo ID, proof of address, and proof of residency if applying from abroad, and that the membership committee reviews applications monthly with no interview stage. The same article notes that the club's popularity can mean a wait. Applicants download the club's application PDF and submit it with a background form and a payment form (ACH or credit card). The application goes to the Membership Committee and the Board of Directors, which meet twice a month; the initiation fee is processed only once both approve. The club states the approval process can take less than four weeks. An online membership inquiry form is also available.
Selectivity Not publicly disclosed. Spear's states only that "due to the club's popularity, there may be a waiting period". Not publicly disclosed. The club publishes no acceptance rate or waiting-list information, and describes an approval process that can complete in under four weeks.
Kosten
Jahresbeiträge £1,440–2,250 a yearHome House Membership: "membership starting from £1,440 per year (Limited Access) or £2,250 per year" (Full Access)verified September 2026 · Quelle ↗ Fees come from the membership-categories page of the club's own application PDF, dated 12 July 2024. Members also pay $15 for valet parking against a standard $25 building rate, and a 3.5% convenience fee applies to credit-card payments.
Monatliche Beiträge The three current families of membership are published by the club. The Social, Corporate and under-35 rates come from 2024 reporting and predate the February 2026 restructure. $191–322 a monthPublished schedule: $322 for Active and Premier/Secondary Active company members; $191 for Junior, Senior, Non-Resident, Clergy and Diplomat. Legacy $191-$322. The schedule labels the column simply Dues; the application text refers to monthly membership dues. Subject to 8.25% taxverified September 2026 · Quelle ↗
Aufnahmegebühr Spear's reports that "a one-time joining fee applies to all membership categories" but the amount is not publicly disclosed and no joining fee appears on the club's current membership pagesverified September 2026 · Quelle ↗ $500–7,500 one-timePublished schedule (application dated 12 July 2024): Active 40-64 $5,000; Junior 21-39 $2,000; Senior 65-89 $2,000; Non-Resident $1,500; Clergy $500; Diplomat $500; MBA/Graduate none; Legacy none (assessment fee instead). Company accounts: Premier Active $7,500, Secondary Active $4,000, Secondary Junior/Senior $1,500. All initiation fees are subject to 8.25% taxverified September 2026 · Quelle ↗
Membership term Annual Ongoing with monthly dues; the MBA/Law/Medical/Graduate category waives dues for twelve months from approval and then rolls automatically into a dues-paying account unless the member gives 30 days' notice
Struktur
Meeting frequency Clubhouse open daily; member events, dining and cultural programming Continuous clubhouse operation with member social events, networking events and family events through the year; the Petroleum Club Dance Club holds three ballroom dances a year
Peer forums Not documented Committees (Food and Entertainment, Wine, Membership and others) plus three associations: the Young Professionals' Association, the Ladies' Association and the Petroleum Club Dance Club
Confidentiality Not publicly disclosed Not publicly disclosed
Time commitment Not documented Not documented
Organized as Clubhouse premises, Event-focused Clubhouse premises, Event-focused
Vertrauliche Peer-Foren No No
Lokale Kapitel No No
Virtuelle Mitgliedschaft No No
Online-Community Not documented No
Mitgliederverzeichnis Not documented Not documented
Veranstaltungen Yes Yes
Programmierung
Bildungsprogramme Partial Partial
Führungskräfteentwicklung No Partial
Retreats No No
Reisen No Yes
Familienprogramme No Yes
Programme für Ehe- und Lebenspartner Not documented Yes
Next-Generation-Programm No Yes
Investment-Diskussionen No No
Investment-Möglichkeiten No No
Philanthropische Komponente Not documented Yes
Schwerpunkt Vernetzung Medium High
Sozialer Schwerpunkt High High
Jeder Wert stammt aus denselben Datensätzen wie die Einzelseiten; ein Gedankenstrich bedeutet, dass die Angabe nicht veröffentlicht oder verifizierbar ist. Zeilen sind nach dem gruppiert, worüber ein Leser entscheidet, nicht nach Datentyp.

Weiter

Zuletzt verifiziert: Noch nicht geprüft Fehler auf dieser Seite melden

Quellen

Entnommen aus den auf jeder Seite aufgeführten Quellen: Home House · Petroleum Club of Houston