Vergleich · 15 wesentliche Unterschiede
Home House vs The Rainier Club
Dieser Vergleich wurde auf Anfrage aus den Datensätzen generiert. Er enthält kein redaktionelles Urteil und ist nicht indexiert. Die veröffentlichten Vergleiche sind aufgeführt auf der Vergleichsseite.
Lesen Sie jede Spalte für eine Organisation, jede Zeile für den Unterschied. Eine Bronze-Markierung am linken Rand einer Zelle bedeutet, dass sich die Organisationen in dieser Zeile unterscheiden. Ein Strich oder „nicht veröffentlicht" bedeutet, dass die Organisation diese Information nicht offenlegt – es ist kein Nullwert.
Verifiziert September 2026 Home House
Not narrowly defined by the club, which markets Home House as a social and cultural club and Home House Studio as a working club; a combined Homes membership covers both
The Rainier Club
The club describes its members as founders, freelancers, entrepreneurs and executives, and markets separate tiers to residents of the Seattle area, to people under 40, and to…
Was die Quellen besagen
- Maximum age at joining — Home House: Young Member rate for applicants under 35, reported at £1,450 a year in 2024; The Rainier Club: Under 40 Membership is for members aged 18 to 39.
- Minimum age — Home House: No published minimum age; The Rainier Club: Resident Membership is for members aged 40 and over.
- Geographic restriction — Home House: Separate overseas rates for members resident outside the UK; The Rainier Club: Non-Resident Membership requires living and working outside a 50-mile radius of the club.
- Annual dues — Home House: £1,440–2,250 a year; The Rainier Club: All three tiers publish both an initiation fee and dues. Resident and Under 40 dues are billed monthly; non-resident dues are billed quarterly..
Nebeneinander
| Home House | The Rainier Club | |
|---|---|---|
| Profil | ||
| Typ | Private club | Private club |
| Gegründet | 1998 (The building at 20 Portman Square has been a private members' club since 1998; the house itself was completed in 1776 for Elizabeth, Countess of Home, begun by James Wyatt and finished by Robert Adam, and is Grade I listed) | 1888 (The club describes itself as "a storied social club since 1888" and as Seattle's oldest private social club. Secondary accounts date the founding meeting to 25 July 1888, following a proposal on 23 February 1888.) |
| Hauptsitz | London, United Kingdom | Seattle, United States |
| Geographic footprint | Two London houses: Home House at 20 Portman Square, Marylebone, and Home House Studio at 44 Great Cumberland Place (formerly Home Grown) | Single clubhouse at 820 4th Avenue in downtown Seattle |
| Mitglieder | Not publicly disclosed | Not publicly disclosed |
| Kapitel | 2 | Single clubhouse; no chapters |
| Primary audience | Not narrowly defined by the club, which markets Home House as a social and cultural club and Home House Studio as a working club; a combined Homes membership covers both | The club describes its members as founders, freelancers, entrepreneurs and executives, and markets separate tiers to residents of the Seattle area, to people under 40, and to non-residents living and working more than 50 miles from the club. |
| Typisches Mitglied | A mixed social and professional membership. The club publishes categories by age, access level and residence rather than by occupation, and offers a corporate rate for groups from one business. | Members are Seattle-area business, professional and civic people, with a distinct under-40 tier and a non-resident tier. The club publishes no membership total or occupational breakdown. |
| Qualification | ||
| Höchstalter bei Beitritt | Young Member rate for applicants under 35, reported at £1,450 a year in 2024This named tier does not appear on the club's current membership pages following the February 2026 restructure; treat as possibly supersededverified September 2026 · Quelle ↗ | Under 40 Membership is for members aged 18 to 39A separate resident tier applies from age 40verified September 2026 · Quelle ↗ |
| Mindestalter | No published minimum age | Resident Membership is for members aged 40 and overMembers aged 18 to 39 join the Under 40 tier at a lower rateverified September 2026 · Quelle ↗ |
| Geografische Einschränkung | Separate overseas rates for members resident outside the UKThe current Homes membership lists an Overseas Access rate of £2,550 a yearverified September 2026 · Quelle ↗ | Non-Resident Membership requires living and working outside a 50-mile radius of the clubNon-resident members receive a complimentary Palmer Advantage golf and travel membershipverified September 2026 · Quelle ↗ |
| Invitation required | No | No |
| Sponsor required | No | Not documented |
| Application process | Applications are made through an online form. Spear's reports that applicants supply a recent headshot, photo ID, proof of address, and proof of residency if applying from abroad, and that the membership committee reviews applications monthly with no interview stage. The same article notes that the club's popularity can mean a wait. | Prospective members schedule a clubhouse tour through the club's website or membership office and are then quoted the published tier rate for their age and location. The club does not publish a sponsorship, proposal or ballot requirement, nor a review committee. |
| Selectivity | Not publicly disclosed. Spear's states only that "due to the club's popularity, there may be a waiting period". | Not publicly disclosed. The club publishes prices and tiers but no acceptance criteria, waiting list or approval process. |
| Kosten | ||
| Jahresbeiträge | £1,440–2,250 a yearHome House Membership: "membership starting from £1,440 per year (Limited Access) or £2,250 per year" (Full Access)verified September 2026 · Quelle ↗ | All three tiers publish both an initiation fee and dues. Resident and Under 40 dues are billed monthly; non-resident dues are billed quarterly. |
| Monatliche Beiträge | The three current families of membership are published by the club. The Social, Corporate and under-35 rates come from 2024 reporting and predate the February 2026 restructure. | $575 a monthResident Membership, age 40 and oververified September 2026 · Quelle ↗ |
| Aufnahmegebühr | Spear's reports that "a one-time joining fee applies to all membership categories" but the amount is not publicly disclosed and no joining fee appears on the club's current membership pagesverified September 2026 · Quelle ↗ | $4,000 one-timeResident Membership, age 40 and over. No-APR financing of the initiation fee is available for up to one year under contract, with conditions.verified September 2026 · Quelle ↗ |
| Membership term | Annual | Monthly dues for resident and under-40 members; quarterly dues for non-resident members |
| Struktur | ||
| Meeting frequency | Clubhouse open daily; member events, dining and cultural programming | More than 400 member and signature events a year; clubhouse and gym accessible 24 hours |
| Peer forums | Not documented | Not documented |
| Confidentiality | Not publicly disclosed | Not publicly disclosed |
| Time commitment | Not documented | Not documented |
| Organized as | Clubhouse premises, Event-focused | Clubhouse premises, Event-focused |
| Vertrauliche Peer-Foren | No | No |
| Lokale Kapitel | No | No |
| Virtuelle Mitgliedschaft | No | No |
| Online-Community | Not documented | No |
| Mitgliederverzeichnis | Not documented | Not documented |
| Veranstaltungen | Yes | Yes |
| Programmierung | ||
| Bildungsprogramme | Partial | Partial |
| Führungskräfteentwicklung | No | Partial |
| Retreats | No | No |
| Reisen | No | Yes |
| Familienprogramme | No | Not documented |
| Programme für Ehe- und Lebenspartner | Not documented | Yes |
| Next-Generation-Programm | No | Yes |
| Investment-Diskussionen | No | No |
| Investment-Möglichkeiten | No | No |
| Philanthropische Komponente | Not documented | Partial |
| Schwerpunkt Vernetzung | Medium | High |
| Sozialer Schwerpunkt | High | High |
Weiter
Quellen
Entnommen aus den auf jeder Seite aufgeführten Quellen: Home House · The Rainier Club